We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
370
154
57
17
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
370
154
57
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waikiki gateway front desk breakfast buffet recommend this hotel amenity fee abc store short walk to the beach an older hotel valet parking the entire staff hotel staff beach towels corner room definitely stay here again shopping and restaurants waikiki area street noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 613 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

I've had the pleasure of staying at Hotel La Croix on two separate occasions, and each stay has been nothing but perfect! The staff is absolutely amazing! They are super friendly, attentive, and incredibly helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful; from the lobby to the newly renovated rustic, modern rooms. The view of Waikiki from the room is breath taking, and the most incredible thing to wake up to! I also cannot forget about the delicious breakfast the hotel offers. I cannot wait to see what the hotel will look like when all the renovations are complete! I will definitely be back! I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else during my next trip to O'ahu!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ohheylai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

I chose Lacroix because it was reasonably priced and in a convenient location. I was not disappointed.

The building itself is showing its age. While the hotel has been given a spruce-up, it's certainly not fancy. But nothing to complain about with the room itself or the amenities.

My room rate included free buffet breakfast, which was a good start to the day. A good selection of American, European and Asian breakfast favourites - and pineapple.

The hotel is a short walk to Waikiki beach and a slightly longer walk to the central Waikiki shopping district. It's a slightly longer walk to Ala Moana mall - but I found it too hot to do this. Fortunately, the hotel is very close to major bus routes, so it's a good place to be based if you haven't got a car.

There's a small but well-stocked ABC convenience store in the hotel lobby, which is very useful for picking up things like sunscreen, snacks, beverages, sandwiches, etc.

The only downside: the balcony doors are single glazed and aren't the best at keeping out traffic noise. The park side of the hotel faces two main roads, which seem to attract exuberant motorists on weekends. I sleep with earplugs so it wasn't really a problem, but it might be an issue for light sleepers.

All up, Hotel Lacroix is in a good location and represents good value for those looking for basic hotel accommodation in Waikiki. The staff were cheerful and helpful.

Room tip: Rooms facing the park will have a good view of the Friday night Hilton fireworks display.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We had a wonderful one-night stay at La Croix Hotel, beginning right from check-in. Naoki and Thomas were so friendly and fun, and they upgraded us to a king room with a beautiful balcony and view. We were too tired to take advantage of the complimentary happy hour drinks, but enjoyed breakfast the next morning (nice spread, great service). Overall, the employees are what make this hotel outstanding!

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank dreapagliacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Selected for a six day stay in Waikiki based on reviews, the La Croix did not disappoint. It is located only two blocks from the ocean and is reasonably priced for this central location. The staff was courteous and helpful in all interactions. One free breakfast is provided per room; each extra one is $20 and worth the price. Bike rental stations are located close by and access to buses and a tourist trolley are also good. This hotel is up to date and is a excellent was an excellent choice.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank DaveP05201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

We booked this room for a stopover hotel and loved it. It’s cute and quaint and worth the price. Room was clean and updated...Breakfast buffet was awesomel and well received. Front desk was helpful and courteous as were the ones that worked in the restaurant. We just LOVED that breakfast! So many choices and all freshly prepared!

There is an ABC store connected to the hotel. Located across the street from Ft. Derussy...about 10 minutes walk from Waikiki.

Would def stay at this hotel again when our travel plans include Honolulu!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ymt09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews