We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Nearby Hotels
$365
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$178
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$204
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$254
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,679)
Filter reviews
3,679 results
Traveler rating
1,173
1,494
618
227
166
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
1,494
618
227
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetocean frontoceanarium towerwaikiki beachhuge aquariumgarlic shrimppartial ocean viewdiamond headabc storerenovated roombeach towelsour honeymoonhigh floorking bedcorner roomshops and restaurantsabbie
Filter
Updating list...
1,882 - 1,887 of 3,679 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed in an oceanfront room for 3 nights. Room was clean, staff was helpful. Great value for the $$. Probably the most affordable hotel right on Waikii beach. Lobby needs to be updated. Didn't visit the Oceanarium , but looked nice.

Room Tip: wasn't bothered by street noise, maybe because we were on the 16th floor. Nice balcony to watch the surfers and the sunsets.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohiogal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn N, Guest Experience Coordinator at ‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Aloha Ohiogal2013,

Mahalo for your review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and I am happy to know our associates accommodated you accordingly. It would be an absolute pleasure to serve you again soon!

Mahalo A Hui Hou!
Jocelyn, Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Beds were like concrete, over charged my credit and over drafted my bank accout. Stayed here for 10 days and the hot tub was ice cold for the last half of our stay. Ac unit leaked all over the carpet took them 2 days to move us too another room. I would not reccomend this hotel to any one and after 5pm the hotel stinks like garlic so bad it's nauseating.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigjoe133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn N, Guest Experience Coordinator at ‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Aloha Bigjoe133,

It is most disheartening when a guest leaves and feels they did not have their expectations met. Although we have exchanged emails a few times prior to my response now, I hope you accept our deepest apologies for all that occurred during your stay. Please know that we are committed to making the necessary changes that will enhance the guest experience and increase guest satisfaction. Mahalo for taking time to give us your feedback and we hope to have another chance to wow you.

Mahalo,
Jocelyn, Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I would like to compliment the staff, but especially the front desk clerk Alanna. Her warm and welcoming attitude, and willingness to help truly made my stay a memorable experience. Alanna truly enjoys her job and working with people. BIG THANKS!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very comfortable, partial or full ocean view. Location is superb!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jethrotull68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn N, Guest Experience Coordinator at ‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Aloha Jethrotull68,

Mahalo for your review. These comments are reasons why we love what we do! I am very happy to hear how much our associates especially Alanna exceeded your expectations. Please be assured that your kind praises will be shared with her. I know she will be very appreciative. Thank you again and It would be an absolute pleasure to serve you again soon!

Mahalo A Hui Hou!
Jocelyn, Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice location. Very nice staff. Room is nice and spacious but needs some updating. Bed is comfortable. LCD tv.
Bathroom is in dire need of renovations. Bathtub is old and is stained. Showerhead looks new and that is the only thing that was changed.
Ocenarium restaurant is pleasant but ovepriced.
The frontdesk is sunken four steps below lobby level, but no ramp for your bags. Want to checkin or out ? Pick up your stuff and drag it up and down four steps. Silly !

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bravo_deals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn N, Guest Experience Coordinator at ‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Aloha Bravo_deals,

Mahalo for taking time to write a review about your recent experience. We are happy to hear how much our associates exceeded expectations during your stay. However, I do apologize should you felt some of our room aesthetics fail below your expectations. In regards to the bathroom, we are currently making more modifications to ensure our guests are satisfied with all accommodations. Thank you again for your feedback and it will be our pleasure to serve you again!

Mahalo,
Jocelyn, Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

When looking for a Hotel to stay at in Waikiki to celebrate a very special occasion, we spotted the Pacific Beach Hotel on Trip Advisor and weighed up the price and location vs other hotels. We booked an Ocean Front room and it was perfect for what we wanted: the corner room was big, had sensational views of the beach and the friends we were travelling with all ended up on our balcony at the end of each day for sunset cocktails.
The rooms were clean, the pillows were great and the service from the majority of the staff was very good, particularly Jocelyn, who's determination to ensure we enjoyed our stay was excellent...thank you!
We also had dinner in the Oceanarium to celebrate the reason for being in Hawaii - the atmosphere and Mermaid Show was unique and the food was very good.
Overall, I would certainly recommend the hotel, but would only stay in the Ocean Front rooms...it's very special to wake up to watching the surf of Waikiki and end each day with a perfect sunset...and dinner in the many options available within close walking distance to the property. Mahalo!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn N, Guest Experience Coordinator at ‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Aloha Michael B,

Mahalo for your five star rating! I would also like to thank you for reaching out to me personally through email. I am very pleased to hear you & your wife enjoyed our accommodations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again for another exceptional vacation trip!

Mahalo A Hui Hou!
Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews