We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
29 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$349
Expedia.com$349
FindHotel$349
eDreams$349
Priceline$349
Trip.com$349
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,337)
Filter reviews
7,337 results
Traveler rating
2,995
2,596
1,003
392
351
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,995
2,596
1,003
392
351
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool rum fire kai market edge bar leahi lounge ocean front the club lounge family pool diamond head the royal hawaiian pool staff koi pond busy hotel sea turtles resort fee oceanfront room large hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 7,337 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

We just spent a fabulous week in Maui at the Ritz. What a spectacular hotel.....staff was wonderful, rooms were well stocked, clean with turn down service and great coffee in the room daily.

The Sheraton on the other hand is a poor second cousin to the Ritz.

The hotel could use a bomb.

We are located in a suite on the eighth floor which constantly smells of garbage.

We complained and they installed air freshening machines in the center core where the elevators arrive, which have had little to no effect on mitigating the problem.

Also quite bizarre is the hodgepodge of garbage cans used in the suite ranging from Office Depot to blue recycling, definitely not what a suite should have.

In addition, the hallways are lined with portable mattresses which are waiting to be used.

Nothing more entertaining than taking a shower and ending up with water up to your ankles the first night you arrive.

We had to have the plumbing department up here to unclog the shower drain our first day.

How’s that for a nice stay at the Sheraton Waikiki?

Almost feels like we’re at a roadside Motel.

Sadly, this is how we are ending our two week vacation here in a second rate hotel after having spent a wonderful time at a spectacular facility in Maui.

It’s quite hard to believe the ⭐️ rating the Sheraton in Waikiki has.

I shouldn’t forget to mention the amount of on-site construction that is taking place starting early in the morning and continuing throughout the day.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank stanleyf382
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Aloha stanleyf382,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Exceptional service for every guest is our highest priority, so we apologize that you had an unsatisfactory experience. We have shared your feedback with our team so that appropriate adjustments can be made. We value you as a guest and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Mahalo,
Mari K.
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

We are currently staying at the hotel and we knew going into our stay that the hotel was older but we were not expecting the smells in the hallway, the true age and look of the rooms (terrible) and the service of the staff at the pools and beach (they cannot be bothered to help).

My husband and I are titanium level and have never experienced such disappointment with a property.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank ReRe141983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Aloha ReRe141983,

Thank you for your feedback and loyalty to our brands. We regret reading about your disappointment and hope you will accept our sincere apologies. Our front desk team is available to help rectify these issues, and we ask that you come speak with us for a solution to these missed opportunities. Again, we apologize for not meeting our normal standards of service excellence, and we hope the remainder of your stay exceeds your expectations.

Mahalo,
Mari K.
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We enjoyed a relaxing stay @ the Sheraton Waikiki this past April. Our teenage children were with us. Everyone had a great time from the poolside, shops, surrounding nightlife and especially the added access to the upstairs eatery.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Aloha John P,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to read that your family had a memorable stay in paradise, and that our location and famous pools made this visit exceptional. We hope to host you again any time your travels bring you this way.

Mahalo,
Mari K.
Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

I was really looking forward to my stay at the Sheraton Waikiki. My boyfriend and I splurged on an ocean front room there for our last night in Hawaii. The building is like most on the strip (or Hawaii in general) - a little outdated, but we don't really care as long as it's clean. As soon as we entered the room, the smell of cigarettes invaded our nostrils. We then found numerous smudges on the tables, Raisinettes on the floor, and an empty waterbottle. It also took two showers before the hot water finally kicked in. They couldn't give us another room, because there were none with the same view available. Jennifer who helped us was kind enough to give us a $100 credit to go towards the hotel, however, we were leaving the next day and didn't get to use it. Hoping to apply it to the resort and parking fee ... except no one has answered the accounting department phone line for the past 3 hours. If it weren't for the view, this would've gotten 2 stars (circles, whatever). If you want a nice view and better rooms, I'd suggest the New Otani hotel down the strip!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abigail_Bee_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Aloha Abigail_Bee_02,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. While we are happy to read about how much you both enjoyed our spectacular location, we also regret that you encountered cleanliness issues in your room. Our team works hard to provide clean and comfortable accommodations, but we obviously missed important inspection procedures. We have addressed this with our associates and we are grateful for your patience. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. We would love the opportunity to provide you with the hospitality you deserve.

Mahalo,
Mari K.
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Wakiki hotel. From the valet parking to guest accommodations--it was lovely! We stayed in the Melia Suite which was nice (baths are a tad outdated) and it suited us well as a family of four. The location of the hotel is right on the gorgeous beach and the infinity pool are accessible from the ground floor. It is located in the heart of an upscale shopping center & Mecca.

The gym was rather small as it is my understanding, the real one is under construction. But with anything, made the best of the situation. The staff are so very friendly (Logan was my favorite) and detail oriented, punctual.

I am not sure why some of the comments are so negative--you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank acw630
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Aloha acw630,
Thank you for letting us know the Sheraton Waikiki was perfect for your visit. Our resort is ideally located for fun-loving family vacations with all the excitement and entertainment the heart of Waikiki provides. We are pleased each of you had a memorable stay and that our accommodations and amenities exceeded your expectations. We are excited to share our modernization with all of our guests when completed, so we hope to see you all again whenever your travels bring you back to the islands.

Mahalo,
Mari K.
Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews