We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,021)
Filter reviews
7,021 results
Traveler rating
2,820
2,528
978
372
323
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,820
2,528
978
372
323
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool rum fire kai market edge bar rumfire bar frozen grapes leahi lounge the club lounge ocean front family pool diamond head pool staff the royal hawaiian koi pond busy hotel resort fee sea turtles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 7,021 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2019

We only stayed one night but wish it could have been longer. Great view, very comfortable room, great amenities. Treated us as very special. Duke's restaurant was great as well and right downstairs from our room. .

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank taxmammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Aloha taxmammy,
It was a pleasure having you as our guest overnight at Sheraton Waikiki and to know how much you enjoyed your experience from our well-appointed location to our relaxing views to our desired dining options, and we are pleased you confirm that we have it all to deliver a perfect guest experience. We thank you for your kind words and hope you will return soon for another memorable stay.
Mahalo,
Mari K.
Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was clean and in a great location, easy access to the beach, however, the noise from construction was unbearable and not good being we paid a pretty penny for the room. I was also unimpressed with the time given for use of pools and hot tub. It would be nice to be able to use hot tub or pool past 8PM. The construction was awful, and I wish I would have known that they are working on the hotel because I would have chosen a different place to stay, especially since we spent a week in their establishment.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AngelaC5470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Aloha AngelaC5470,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for letting us know about your stay. We genuinely care about delivering an exceptional experience to all of our guests; therefore, we are sincerely sorry for the issues you encountered during your recent visit as a result of our redevelopment project. We are consistently striving to amplify our service and hospitality. We are grateful for your feedback to help us in accomplishing our goals. It was a pleasure to accommodate you, and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy our beautiful, redesigned hotel.
Mahalo,
Mari K.
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

With a work convention at the Waikiki Sheraton. Got a room on the 20th floor facing Diamond Head. The view is stunning and can sit here for days watching the surfers in the Waikiki cove beach. If you want to learn to surf this is the spot. The waves are mild but can be ridden for a long distance without getting worked over. I see over 2 dozen children each day I have been here learning to surf and they do get up and have the best time ever. The room is cozy and the hotel is slowly modernizing in sections through a short time window. You can walk to dozens of eating places as well as shopping. This area is what I would call a " Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive" atmosphere. People are wonderful and accommodating at the Sheraton.

Room tip: Diamondhead view rooms 2064/2044/
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rondawg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Aloha rondawg1,
Thank you for the kind comments regarding your pleasant stay and our incomparable ocean views, friendly and attentive staff, and comfortable accommodations. However, we do hope our renovations were at a minimal disturbance while you were here. We appreciate the feedback, and we welcome another opportunity to show you an even more enjoyable visit in the future with our newly refreshed facilities.
Mahalo,
Mari K.
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Great hotel with great amenities and service (the people, both the workers and the other guests) were the nicest and most helpful people my wife and I have ever encountered. We stayed on the 30th floor (the club level) so we had access to the Leah Lounge (great views, food and people here...so worth the extra money). The Infinity Pool is everything all the other reviewers say it is, absolutely amazing (go ahead and book your chairs before going though). Yes, there is construction going on and yes you will hear it. However, everything was so relaxing and wonderful, it was easy to just ignore it (I mean, you are in Hawaii!!!). Hotel is also in the center of everything (restaurants and shops). Don't let any of the bad reviews fool you, the Sheraton Waikiki is the place to be if you are staying in Waikiki. (My wife and I are both teachers and this was our first time in Hawaii. We do not work for the hotel. I just want everyone to know what an amazing time we had and this hotel was partly responsible for our great time!!)

Room tip: Spend a little extra for a club level room. It comes with access to the Leahi Lounge.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shaneandkendram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Aloha shaneandkendram,

Thank you for the wonderful five-star review! We are thrilled to read about your fantastic stay and how much you enjoyed incredible location. We work hard to deliver a great experience for all of our guests so we celebrate reviews such as yours. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Mahalo,
Mari K.
Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing time at the Sheraton Waikiki resort. Our room was spacious and over looked the beautiful Pacific Ocean. All the hotel staff was more than helpful and was there with whatever we needed. Close to everything... food, shopping and sight seeing trolleys. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Aloha Shay H,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. We take great pride in providing an exceptional stay for our guests, and we appreciate you recognizing our efforts. Thank you for also mentioning how much you enjoyed our stellar location and beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean. It was our pleasure hosting you, and all of us at Sheraton Waikiki look forward to your next visit.

Mahalo,
Mari K.
Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews