We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pool”
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Waikiki
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Sharon was amazing, she always welcomed us. My kids loved her. She went above and then some to make sure our family had the best time there. My daughter broke her toe and she was on seeing that the area in the pool was fixed. I cant say enough about her. We love her. She is now apart of our family. I highly recommend this hotel to all. The staff is awesome.

Room Tip: Beach front, you can sit out and enjoy the sea, at night you can hear the live bands.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiffany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Aloha and mahalo for your great feedback. We are sorry about your daughter's toe and hope everything is healing well. We are very happy know Sharon took such good care of your family. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian vacation. A hui hou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,032)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Waikiki
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,856 - 1,862 of 6,034 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is a little dated but the service was excellent.

Try not to get a room on any floor ending in 25 or 26. They are right outside where the maids congregate every morning and are noisy. We were moved after some persuasion to a much better room - quitter.

Some idiot threw a piece of ice from the balcony which hit my wife and left quite the mark. They were really professional and as I mentioned if it wasn't for the service I'd stay somewhere else.

The Club floor lounge was new and we had a great time there. Sheraton has to make a big decision as to whether the commence updating the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get a room ending in 25 or 26.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Aloha and thank you for your review of our resort. We are very happy you enjoyed the service you received from our staff during your holiday and apologize for the inconveniences. We are excited to have started a guest room enhancement project recently and can't wait to get your feedback on it after your next stay. Mahalo and a hui hou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Jut got back from a fantastic holiday in Oahu, stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki and loved every minute. Sharon Masterson made our holiday a very special one that we will not ever forget. Sharon helped us whether it was for directions, tips and points of interest. Sharon constantly checked on us by the pool making sure we were all ok. Sharon treated the kids with great respect, which went on to them loving her... 5 stars for Sheraton and Sharon. (P.S. Try the Maita'i Cruise!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Aloha and mahalo for you wonderful review. We are thrilled your family enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your fantastic feedback about Sharon. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. A hui hou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is situated in the perfect place. Right on the beach, across the road from the shops and next door to lots of restaurants and a food court. The pool is great especially for kids and the Rum Fire Bar is great every night for a dance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank Suzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Aloha and mahalo for your wonderful review of our resort. We are thrilled you loved your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian holiday. A hui hou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The pool staff and service staff are amazing. Stephanie, Nicholas, Jeff, Sharon, and Hector are among the most accommodating staff we have ever encountered. They took care of us the while time and always made us feel like royalty. Kudos to Sheraton Waikiki. I imagine Sheraton takes as good care of it's employees as they take care if their patrons. I highly recommend this hotel. The Rumfire makes amazing drinks and has a great nightlife while the infinity pool offers the most beautiful view and too notch hospitality. Thank you for a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hellasgods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Mahalo for your excellent review of our resort. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you great feedback about our amazing staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian vacation. A hui hou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Amazing staff and friendly warm environment!
Sharon, Jeff and Stephanie from the beach and pool staff are wonderful! Nicholas and Hector are amazing! Perfect location, all amenities are here! I highly recommend this hotel to all people with a family, but also couples without kids. The night life in the Rum Fire was excellent and they also have an adult only infinity pool!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpappas05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Aloha and thank you for your review of our resort. We are very happy to know about the superb customer service you experienced and appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. A hui hou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Every one here has been wonderful beds are great wonderful view from room can't wait to bring all 6 of our kids back here great family hotel staff is A+ Beach is only 2 min walk we ate from Alaska so we were very hot they came up and adjusted our air conditioner for us so it was cooler room was set at 68 they put it on 64 , were on North Shore and met one of the employees from hotel he called on his day off to make sure room was cool and than check on us when he got back to work thats customer service love the waikiki Sheraton

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Suzyted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Aloha and mahalo for your great feedback. We are thrilled to be a part of the make a wish program and are delighted you enjoyed your special stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A hui hou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,077 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Waikiki

Address: 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#31 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $323 - $679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 1695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Waikiki on Oahu's oceanfront in Hawaii has Khakara Spa, delicious restaurants, and the largest ballroom in Waikiki. We're the perfect destination for an unforgettable wedding or honeymoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Waikiki
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Waikiki Honolulu
Sheraton Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing