We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Waikiki
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,403)
Filter reviews
6,403 results
Traveler rating
2,495
2,384
905
335
284
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,495
2,384
905
335
284
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolrum firekai marketedge barrumfire barthe club loungeocean frontfamily pooldiamond headthe royal hawaiianpool staffspg goldkoi pondspg memberbusy hotelsea turtlesresort fee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,305 - 2,310 of 6,403 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I am a travel agent from Illinois with 30 years experience in the travel industry & over 30 trips to Waikiki. Fantastic improvements to the entire resort, rooms, pools, bars & public areas Fastest elevators anywhere!! Upgrade to the Club Level on the 30th floor facing Diamond Head & Waikiki Beach (well worth the money/ fantastic manager- Jamie & his hard working staff). Infinity Pool is all adult (enforced by the pool employees), as well as making sure only hotel guests use the pool area. Spend the money & rent a padded pool chair at poolside or on the beach with an umbrella. Rooms are little small but cleaned promptly & left spotless everyday!! Front desk staff (Corrine & one of the managers, Sheri) were always attentive & caring about all our needs. If you want a truly wonderful vacation to Waikiki........stay at the Sheraton Waikiki, Waikiki's best resort location.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing Diamond Head on a high floor, close to the beach or ocean front for very little noise (run the fan on the AC at night).
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kakawipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Aloha and mahalo for your wonderful review of our resort. As a travel agent with much experience in Waikiki we really appreciate your valuable insights and feedback. We are very excited to know you enjoyed your experiences at our club lounge, pools, and with our great staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Waikiki vacation. A hui hou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

It’s been several years since I have stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki, perhaps the largest 4-5 star hotel on Oahu. This 1000+ room hotel dominates the Waikiki beach skyline. Our room on the hotel’s 29th floor situated on the wing overlooking Diamond Head gave perhaps the finest views of this great landmark, as well as giving excewllent overlooking many of the other major hotels, including the famous “Pink Palace” and Moana Surfrider situated next door.

For a 4-5 star hotel the rooms were well laid out and comfortable. The balcony was a good size and a most pleasant place to relax and take in the great scenery. In the early evening, when the sun is setting, the live Polynesian music from the neighbouring hotels wafted to our balcony, making for a very pleasant experience.

The property has many shops off the foyer including an excellent convenience store offering a variety of products including fresh fruit and snackfood. This store seemed well patronized throughout the day and evening. There were also top of the line jewellery, clothing, beachwear, chocolate and cookie shops to tempt guests.

There were several pool areas, including one with a water slide for children and a new infinity pool that was very popular with guests.

The hotel is well situated on the beach, literally in the heart of the Waikiki shopping precinct. For the young adults, one of the ground floor bars became a very loud disco in the evening, attracting a large following of locals as wells as hotel guests.

With the exception of one check-in clerk, all staff at the Sheraton Waikiki were very helpful and friendly.

Again I must say, most rooms offer outstanding views of Waikiki Beach and the ocean, especially those rooms situated on the left side of the building, where the views of Diamond Head were absolutely spectacular.

I look forward to returning.

As, seemingly in all Starwood properties, hand rails in bathrooms and shower areas, make it easy for less mobile and senior guests.

Many of the premier properties in Waikiki are owned or operated by Starwood and a big plus is that meals and drinks from any of these properties may be charged to your room at whichever property one is staying at.

If your wondering why I have several hotels reviewed in Waikiki, it's because I usually spend a month there each year and stay at several hotels, that each have something different to offer.

Room Tip: Choose a Diamond Head beachside view - worth the extra. Large hotel with lots happening.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Aloha John Pond, Mahalo for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate your detailed and thoughtful review. Your feedback is very important to us and your insights are very helpful for others. Mahalo nui loa and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit. A hui hou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is located in a prime stretch of Waikiki beach. It is very close to some great shopping and great restaurants. Almost too many to choose from. The infinity pool around sunset is absolutely breathtaking to kick back and relax in. Great value, great views. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Aloha and mahalo for you fantastic review of our resort. We are very happy you enjoyed our location and the amazing sunset views from our infinity pool. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian vacation. A hui hou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were so disappointed, this was going to be the bit more pricey finale of our 3 week Hawaii holiday, all the previous accommodation on the various islands was much better than we were presented with for the price. We tried 2 different rooms (ps staff extremely helpful), but ended up checking out. The rooms were extremely basic, the bathrooms old and tired, the corridors (and
they are long) dingy and without any character. This is a hotel were the facilities downstairs to be seen by every one are out to impress, and from there on it is one big let down. It hasn't got a heart or a soul, it is just a big confusing mess. Wouldn't recommend it to any one for the price, different if it was cheaper and the expectations weren't so high.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Annelies F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Aloha and mahalo for your recent review of our resort. We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our management team. Mahalo nui loa and a hui hou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Well where can I start. We come here 2 to 3 times a year and this hotel is one of the best hotels. Beautiful views.Hotel facilities are very well kept, clean and children pools are safe with a water slide that are life guarded. Then when I come without the kids they have the adult pool that is strictly 16 and over no kids aloud and away from kids pool with live relaxing music.No other hotels have this strictly adult pool only.The adult pool is right on the beach. You can see the ocean while you are relaxing in the pool. You can order drinks while in the pool.everybody is so friendly and so happy to help all the time. You can order food by the pool. I highly recommend this hotel as I been coming here for many years and I will never change it. Thx Sheraton Waikiki for the best customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Aloha and mahalo for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to receive such wonderful feedback from our returning guests. Thank you for your comments about the service you consistently receive, our management team was thrilled to read your review. Mahalo nui loa and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian holiday. A hui hou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews