We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$420
$325
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$558
$525
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$211
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$319
$249
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$443
$380
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (6,444)
Filter reviews
6,444 results
Traveler rating
2,512
2,398
910
337
287
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,512
2,398
910
337
287
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolrum firekai marketedge barrumfire barthe club loungeocean frontfamily pooldiamond headthe royal hawaiianpool staffspg goldkoi pondspg memberbusy hotelsea turtlesresort fee
Filter
Updating list...
2,482 - 2,487 of 6,444 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

A little unusual but I am writing this although we will not be staying at the Sheraton until 2/3/14. My wife and I have stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki many times over the years with our first being in 1974 on our Honyeymoon. Still have the bottle of bubbly given to us as a welcome gift. Just cannot get rid of it.
We have never been disappointed with our stays at this hotel so we keep coming back. The hotel and the area has changed dramatically over the years but the service, amenities and value continue to get better at the Sheraton. We always know that we will be treated special and this is especially important since this trip will be our 40th anniversary. When you are traveling from the East Coast, you make sure that you make the right choice in hotels and pick the best.
Can't wait, never dissappointed.

Room Tip: Choose an Ocean Front. It's worth it. WHAT A VIEW!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Aloha and mahalo for your wonderful comments about our resort. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are happy you have enjoyed all the changes we have made over the years. We look forward to welcoming you for your 40th anniversary celebration and sharing some of our newest additions with you. A hui hou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Currently staying in a 'city view' room with no option for an upgrade to switch to another room because they are "over" booked even though we had booked and paid for the room over 8 months ago! As a long time SPG Gold member and SPG AMEX Card holder, we were provided with no "special" treatment whatsoever. We were however, offered to check back daily to see if we can switch to another room to no avail of course. Bathroom smelled like wet laundry or maybe it is just mold. Actually had to spray it down with cologne to make it bearable. The duvet cover is dirty compared to the flat sheet underneath it or maybe it is meant to be an off white color. I am afraid to touch the blanket. This is our third time staying here (2007, 2010, 2013) with the first 2 times being a good/great experience but now i am thinking this will also be our last. Very disappointed with the level of accommodations and customer service. The front desk provided us with yellow wrist bands and a casino chip to give to any staff member who had provided us with exceptional service. Not sure what to do with it, souvenir to remember our 'memorable' experience with Sheraton Waikiki maybe? The yellow bands are a joke as we received no special recognition, if anything, felt like the staff were smirking at us for wearing them, but I guess it does make a nice 'Live Strong' bracelet. Lastly, housekeeping was completely subpar this time around, they didn't even bother to check and leave a spare roll of toilet paper which of course I had to call the front desk in the middle of the night requesting for a roll....no apologies at all but the roll was delivered quickly (and yes, I do leave a tip for housecleaning on a daily basis!). There are certain small things I can overlook BUT to forget to restock a necessity such as toilet paper!?!?! Really? SPG Amex, SPG Gold, blah blah blah.....really questioning my loyalty to SPG/Starwood hotels at this point. Completely let down and disappointed.

Room Tip: Not sure, as I am both a longtime SPG Gold and AMEX SPG Cardholder, I received no special treatment or service.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Aloha and mahalo for sharing your recent experience with us. We are very sorry to learn about your disappointment. As a valued, returning Gold member we truly value your feedback and would like to connect with you directly so we can properly follow up with you. Please email us at 377GuestExperienceTeam@Sheraton.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you again and we look forward to connecting with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here in 2010, was on my own for the first time. What a wonderful stay!
My room was clean, good view, good size and a look over the beach towards Diamond Head also down to the pool area.
The hotel staff were friendly and efficient and always willing to assist and answer any questions.
Very good location and I loved the entrance which went right through to the Infinity Pool :-)
The shops in this area were wonderful, I spent some 'happy time' just browsing and buying gifts to bring home.
Never disappointed with Sheraton and this one is right up there with the best.
Book here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggiecz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Aloha and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. A hui hou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Great location and they have an amazing kids pool with water slides. Our family comes here every year and our kids love the pool so much that they refuse to go any where else. The buffets has many selections compare to other places in other hotels.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank mrsglobal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Aloha and mahalo for your wonderful review of our resort. We are thrilled your family enjoys each stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next Hawaiian holiday. A hui hou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you want to explore Waikiki, this hotel is in a very good location but it is a very busy hotel.(big hotel with a lot of guests) Splurge on an ocean view room (don't roll the dice on a partial ocean view). Derrick S. at the front desk went above and beyond for us and made our 25th wedding anniversary vacation a great experience. It is employees like him make the guests feel welcome.
Although the rooms are very clean,the rooms need some serious updating. This hotel have two pools, one is for adults only.The club lounge is also nice with great views of Diamond Head and Waikiki beach.We try and stay at this hotel every year for a few days to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Waikiki, the amazing views,friendly staff and the convenient location then we go to another resort (Ko Olina or Turtle Bay) away from Waikiki.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Diamond Head and Waikiki beach.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyn1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Aloha and thank you for your recent review of our resort. We are delighted to get such great feedback about our associates from our returning guests. We appreciate your suggestions and look forward to welcoming you back again next year. A hui hou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews