We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Start of our vacation”
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Waikiki
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Start of our vacation”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We started our vacation at The Sheraton Waikiki and were very happy with our choice. The view of Diamondhead from inside the pool was absolutely fantastic. It is a great place. We spent many nights at the pool bar and then enjoyed the Buffet breakfast in the morning. It is perfectly situated right on the beach and the infinity pool allows you to look out to the ocean and see the Green Turtles. It was a great place to start our tour. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your recent experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your vacation and appreciate your recommendations. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,270
    2,248
    853
    320
    255
See reviews for
2,063
2,088
164
476
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We are here for a week and arrived yesterday. Hotel is perfect. We have a Kai ocean view suite on the 20th floor with amzing views. Daily resort fee of $30+ covers parking and wifi. It also covers daily breakfast and appetizer every evening that is good enough to be a dinner for most. More importantly, the meals are on the lounge on the 30th floor with amazing views. Priceless. Tons of restaurants and shopping are surrounding the hotel. I m so impressed with Sheraton Waikiki. Will be back soon.....

Room Tip: Kai ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkelerIrvine_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Aloha and mahalo for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a fabulous hotel in a perfect location! We booked our trip through Globus and had a choice between this Sheraton and the Sheraton Princess. We had no idea how to choose. WE CHOSE RIGHT!! Sheraton Waikiki is right on the beach. The infinity pool is amazing with free bean bag floats to relax in. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our view of the beach and ocean from the 29th floor was amazing...surfers, turtles, boats and Diamond Head right there! The restaurant, bar and shopping choices were wonderful. We will tell everyone we know to stay here if their trip includes Waikiki!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Aloha and mahalo for the fantastic review. We are Thrilled you are so excited about your stay with us. Thank you for recommending our resort to your friends and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you want to be right where all the action is the stay here. It is a first class hotel with all the best amenities and it is right on the beach just walk out the back door. The staff are all well trained and the rooms are gorgeous. Worth to pay a bit more to get a room with a view of the ocean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gorgitover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Aloha and mahalo for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The most amazing breakfast buffet with something to suit everyone. Even catered to my sisters gluten allergy. The infinity pool was also amazing and the floaters provided are a great way to chill and enjoy the view. The rooms are very spacious and the internet is very fast. The hotel also offers free hula and ukelele lessons and a complimentary professional portrait.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view - so worth it. The gym and spa are located on the 4th floor if you'd prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hannahdxb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your recent experience with us. We are very happy you enjoyed our breakfast buffet at Kai Market as well as your room and the activities we offer. Thank you for the great tips and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I just loved staying at the Sheraton Waikiki and wished the trip never ended. Dayna at the Front Desk checked us into the most wonderful room. The hotel lobby was very busy but she made us feel like we were real VIP guest of the hotel.Register as a SPG member and you will receive a nice gift bag from lobby store. There is the most beautiful club level on the top floor if you pay to upgrade your room. Make sure to upgrade to this floor for the perks. Henry, one of the servers on the Club Level is like a floating concierge. He serves the food and delivers helpful advise on what to do in the area. Actually, the whole Club Level team was five star.
Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Aloha and thank you for your recent review of our resort. We are delighted by your comments. We are very proud of our Club and love knowing our guests enjoy the experience. Mahalo again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

It is our first time in Hawaii and was very happy that we chose the Sheraton Hotel. Our room was great and they gave us a nice view. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Aloha and mahalo for recommending our resort. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#9 of 84 in Honolulu
2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
3,971 reviews
Waikiki
Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Waikiki

Property: Sheraton Waikiki
Address: 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#31 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 1695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Waikiki on Oahu's oceanfront in Hawaii has Khakara Spa, delicious restaurants, and the largest ballroom in Waikiki. We're the perfect destination for an unforgettable wedding or honeymoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Waikiki
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Waikiki Honolulu
Sheraton Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing