We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best adult pool in WIkiki” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Waikiki
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle Wa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best adult pool in WIkiki”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for an escape from the kids and want a pool without Marco Polo you want the Sheraton Waikiki!
The rooms are nice updated but not ultra lux but views of Diamond Head and surfers are amazing!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirkland67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Aloha and thank you for your recent feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed our infinity pool and the views from your room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,176
    2,175
    823
    307
    247
See reviews for
1,975
2,010
160
462
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed here with 3 other friends and family. Hotel is very nice with one small beach on right and Waikiki beach on left. It's right next to shopping center so it was easy for us to go there for lunch/dinner in food court. Infinity pool was amazing. Kids loved the pool area and very good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdtravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Aloha and mahalo for your recent comments. We are very excited your friends and family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed here last year with an extended family in 3 rooms for 9 nights. Such a large complex has something for everyone...adult infinity pool, kid's pool and slides, lots of lounge chairs and pool towels always available. The huge bank of 12 elevators meant there was never a long wait to get to your floor. Our rooms were fine. The mini in-room fridge is roomy and not filled with mini bar alcohol so there's lots of room for your snack foods. We kept milk and yogurt there from ABC for our breakfast and got our morning coffee from Peet's. The internet computers can be full sometimes, especially considering the size of the hotel. The check-in line can be a long wait but there is a separate one for spg members. Usually I like to minimize my use of air conditioning and feel the breeze come in through our balcony at night but found we had to close the doors and turn the a/c on around sunrise because I could distinctly smell cigarette smoke wafting in to our room. We were on the 16th floor facing Diamond Head so lots of rooms where the smoke could have been coming from. Supposedly the hotel is no smoking but I have read in other reviews that the Sheraton does have some smoking rooms if you phone to request. If you are a non-smoker and can't stand the smell, I suggest you phone after your reservation to make sure you aren't near the smoking rooms. The Rumfire was a great place for food and drinks the one night I went there however the party music carried up to our floor until 11pm most nights so again we had to close the doors if we wanted to chill out in our rooms in the evenings. The food at Kai was great and the entertainment in the evening always featured torchlighting ceremony and a fire dancer. Definitely a highlight for the kids. The laundry room is huge so always lots of machines available to clean your stuff. The change machine spits out U.S. $1 coins(!) which I had never seen before but are valid to use elsewhere. One of the cashiers at Peet's had not even seen one before but the other cashier was familiar with them. If I was on an adults-only getaway I probably would use some place without all the extra amenities since we adults spent lots of time exploring the surrounding area on foot and didn't plant ourselves at the hotel all day.

Room Tip: Get a room far from Rumfire if you don't like noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay last year and appreciate your great feedback. Since your stay we have converted all of our guest rooms to non-smoking and we have been working solutions for the noise issues from RumFire. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Meets the standard of a Sheraton Hotel. Rooms are beautiful with outstanding views from the Oceanfront Rooms. Bathroom is modern and has a good size bath. You can look out at the ocean whilst having a shower. Pools are brilliant. Kids loved the water slides. Adult infinity pool is serene. Watch the huge turtles swim in the beach out the front. My only 2 criticisms is that it is very very busy and caters for the Japanese people (stinky shop with Japanese food). Hotel charges a $31 per day servicing fee which you would expect to be included in the room price but it isn't. For the money that it already costs to stay here, I think that paying this fee is uncalled for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndal11_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and every year for the last 3 years. This year, I booked 9 months in advance and phoned up twice to ensure we had the room requested - king beds, ocean and diamond head view, club lounge. Upon check in, we were told the beds were two double and "beds are not guaranteed" - even though there is a specific "king bed" selection in the booking section. The view was also "not the best as we are fully booked". Having stayed numerous times, being an spg member, paying more than $600 per night and going to extra effort to ensure our room was perfect, this was disappointing. I called the manager who was not apologetic but then moved us to a different room - non club level, lower floor - but with king beds. However, I still felt that this should never have happened. Very disappointing - beware - even with continued loyalty you will possibly not get what you wanted.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HungryandHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Aloha and thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. As a loyal SPG member and returning guest we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your most recent stay. We would appreciate connecting with you directly so we can properly follow up with you. Please contact us at 377GuestExperienceTeam@Sheraton.com at your earliest convenience. Mahalo and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
217 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The best location in all of Waikiki, in the middle of all the action, right by the Royal Hawaiian shopping center.
Upon check in we were upgraded to an ocean front room, which had amazing views, we saw turtles in the water from our balcony!
The rooms are very minimalistic, which is great if you travel like us with a lot of luggage, you have a whole wall to stack your suitcases.
We had breakfast included and the buffet was amazing, anything you can think of in a very pleasant setting. As SPG members, we got a free bag to fill with goodies in the little gift shop.
The pool was great with slides and a waterfall, also one afternoon a mermaid came by and entertained the kids, what a great idea. We had lunch one day in the japanese restaurant on the second floor. the best sushi ever, but with a price to match.
Free wifi and free parking, all included in the resort fee.
Excellent friendly staff allover, especially the pool area.
We would return!

Room Tip: Ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Globetrotter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Aloha and mahalo for your recent review of our resort. We are very excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumut, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 8 nights in a king ocean front room on our third stay at the Sheraton. We arrived at the hotel at 8.30am and were able to shower and change in the hospitality room (which was great after a 10 hr flight and not being able to check into our room till 2pm) When we got to our room it was great with a wonderful view of the ocean and diamond head. Our favourite things about the Sheraton are the location- close to shops, dinning etc and the adults only pool. Loved our stay and will be back next year

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWaikiki, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate your comments, as a returning guest your insight is very special to us. We are delighted you had another great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Mahalo and a hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,726 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Waikiki

Property: Sheraton Waikiki
Address: 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#31 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 1695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Waikiki on Oahu's oceanfront in Hawaii has Khakara Spa, delicious restaurants, and the largest ballroom in Waikiki. We're the perfect destination for an unforgettable wedding or honeymoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Waikiki
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Waikiki Honolulu
Sheraton Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing