We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
eDreams$131
Agoda.com$131
Trip.com$131
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,283)
Filter reviews
4,283 results
Traveler rating
947
1,766
951
370
249
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
947
1,766
951
370
249
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash bar across the street a pool view room waikiki beach heart of waikiki international marketplace partial ocean view beach chairs an older hotel pool side bit dated city view high floor pk hawaii lanai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 4,283 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2019

After regular stays at the Moana Surfrider we tried this Sheraton. As a Lifetime Platinum Elite we expected better. Five days before our stay the Sheraton Concierge reached out by email. We advised we would like to check in early (1-2pm). No guarantees but they promised to see what they could do. We arrived early at 1pm and not surprisingly the room was not ready. The receptionist requested a early clean, which could take 30-45 minutes. At 2pm we checked with a different receptionist, who was disinterested and we were toldthe room would not be ready until 3pm. At 2.35 we checked again to be told that the hotel was full, and no rooms were available until 3pm. That no rooms are available for check in until 3pm is a blatant lie. I had never experience this approach in 40 years of staying at these properties. We come to Honolulu annually and would not stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2019
4  Thank Prague26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPK, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Aloha Prague26,

On behalf of our entire time at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, I sincerely apologize for the experience you had during check-in. We strive to deliver an exceptional stay to all of our guests, and are disappointed to see that we let you down. Please check your Direct Messages via TripAdvisor - our management team would like to assist in bettering your stay in the future.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and leave you with a better impression of our hotel.

Mahalo,

Bri K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experinece Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

The room was large and beds comfortable, service to the room was good and clean. Small balcony overlooking city. We stayed on the 15th floor for 4 nights after a cruise. Waikiki Beach was an easy walk through an opposite hotel. The water was very rough and very rocky not at all I expected. We had one buffet meal there and found the food to be well prepared. Great location write in the middle of the strip with lots of choices in restaurants. There was a roped of section further along the beach which was safer for swimming. All the resorts now charge $37.93 which is a daily resort charge to take advantage of daily guest benefits (water, wifi, beach chair, unlimited local, toll free long distance and international telephone calls) We found it hard at times to get the staffs attention (too busy talking to each other and did not seem to worry that people were waiting) Tipping was expected. Our fire alarm went off in the middle of the night as the battery was flat and we had to get them to come and fix it, not happy could not go back to sleep then.

Room tip: The front rooms overlooking the water
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank colleenr845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPK, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Aloha colleenr845,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience with us. We're so glad you were able to take advantage of the many resort fee inclusions and enjoy a fun time at Waikiki Beach. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to your fire alarm. Sleep quality is extremely important to us, so we will be working with our maintence team to ensure this is prevented in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Mahalo,

Bri K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

a five min walk to all the main places. Good beach across the road or walk for 5 min the get the walled off section for kids or just bobbing. Nice pool and live music every night. Staff most helpfull and free wifi and good in room entertaiment

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank Triumphstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPK, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Aloha Triumphstreet,

Thank you for sharing your recommendation with us! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and live nightly music! There is nothing better than ending your evening with tropical drink from the Splash Bar while listening to some live island tunes. We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Mahalo,

Bri K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Travel Package. The rooms are very tired with rusty pipework showing in the Wardrobes. The chairs in the room are badly worn not the best hotel I have ever stayed in

Room tip: Get a room with views over the pool
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPK, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Aloha Malcolm P,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that we missed an opportunity to exceed your expectations and deliver an unforgettable stay. We appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with our management teams. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future and leave you with a better impression of our hotel.

Mahalo,

Bri K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

We found this hotel to be in a great location and well priced The room was very clean bed large and comfortable and everything worked
Very good staff and tour booking was no trouble
Breakfast was a smorgasbord and reasonable price. Free WiFi and good speed

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 317graemeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPK, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Aloha 317graemeh,

Thank you for your recommendation! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet at Pikake Terrace and had a great experience with our staff and concierge team. We hope you had a great time on your tour! Should your travels take you back to Waikiki in the future, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Mahalo,

Bri K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews