We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,071)
Filter reviews
4,071 results
Traveler rating
879
1,698
912
354
228
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
879
1,698
912
354
228
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash bar high ocean view across the street a pool view room waikiki beach nightly entertainment the international market heart of waikiki beach chairs an older hotel hotel is in a great location bottled water pool side bit dated high floor city view diamond head
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 4,071 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Great Hotel, over the road from the Beach but easy access, great pool, staff amazing so helpful. Free wifi, smart TVs in the rooms so could access our Netflix account. They provide in the guests lounge two computers and printers to allow logging on and printing our information of events and boarding passes. Just a Great place to stay. Only problem we saw was the checkin queues long and slow.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank fayewyer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPK, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Aloha fayewyer48,

We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed the new smart TVs with built in Netflix - sometimes you just need a night in with a good show! Did you know we also offer complimentary beach chairs that you can take with you to the beach? We hope to see you again soon!

Mahalo,

Bri K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We love staying at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. Location is perfect. Enjoy the evening entertainment from the balcony of our pool view room. Beds are super comfy. Housekeeping staff are very friendly. Pool area is great. We will be back.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPK, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Aloha Dianne K,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed the nightly live entertainment from your lanai - we think that's one of the best spots! Should your travels take you back to Waikiki in the future, we hope to welcome you again to the Sheraton PK.

Mahalo,

Bri K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

This was our 3rd stay at SPK, and the services and convenience to the Beach are always wonderful. The rooms have a great Ocean view. Conveniently located to Restaurants and activities, and for boarding the buses for excursions.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank BarbaraV843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPK, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Aloha BarbaraV843,

Thank you so much for your recommendation and kind words! We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us time and time again. We always enjoy waking up to enjoy a nice cup of coffee or tea while taking in the views on your private lanai. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Mahalo,

Bri K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We booked a room with double beds on a higher floor. When we got there we were told that they only had king beds, and got a room on the second floor. I was not very happy about that. Also, why do you charge a resort fee? The hotel is in the worst shape I’ve ever seen it. There was a bad smell in the lobby area and a cat in the parking garage that was crying the whole five days I was there. Pitiful. I will not be back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marcella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPK, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Aloha Marcella A,

We extend our sincerest apologies that we were not able to fulfill the bedding and floor requests. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will be sure to share your comments with our management team. We hope you were still able to enjoy some of the resort inclusions such as a MiFi (pocket wifi) rental, beach chair rentals, or fresh fruit and water by the pool. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and leave you with a better impression of our hotel.

Mahalo,

Bri K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

I came to Hawaii with my family and partner, we stayed at this hotel for a week. We booked a king room and a twin bed room but they had booked us under 2 king rooms (which we had paperwork that said we had a twin room) so we had to wait around for the new room to be available which was a bit annoying after a long flight. The rooms and hotel overall seems a bit dated. The rooms were pretty average, the shower is in a bath with no water pressure. But there are also some plusses, the views are amazing of the beach and everything is in walking distance including all the shops and buses to get to activities and malls. There are lots of things to do including cheap cocktails, buffet breakfasts (highly recommend), staff to help you book your activities, pool was great with free towels, the wifi was INCREDIBLE with being able to steam videos and you can even hook YouTube and Netflix up to your TV. The hotel also had great extras including access to a wifi dongle that you can take outside the hotel, and go pro sticks to book for free.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank kimberleyelliottaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPK, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Aloha kimberleyelliottaus,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It makes us so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and were able to easily experience all that Waikiki has to offer, being so centrally located. The pocket MiFi (mobile WiFi) is such a great addition to help keep you connected while you explore the island - especially if you are visiting us from outside the US. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Mahalo,

Bri K.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews