We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bryanna's Dreamlift Dream to Hawaii”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Summerland, Canada
2 reviews
“Bryanna's Dreamlift Dream to Hawaii”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hello to Raymond and staff, we would like to thank you all for all that you guys did for us.
It was overwhelming to get all the gifts and it was great that you guys took such good care of us.
We would like to thank you for the Diner at the Creations show it was amazing with great food and an awesome show.
It was great of you guys to treat us to nice cold water and fruits at the beach, it sure added a nice touch to the day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were well taken care of and we would definetly recommend your Hotel to our friends in the future and you never know maybe some day we could be back. The location is so convenient for the beach, shopping, eating, the bus line is close. Great food at all times.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccergirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Aloha soccergirl65 and mahalo for taking the time to review our hotel. It was our absolute pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and we're so happy to learn that you really enjoyed your time here in Hawaii. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding Raymond and the rest of our staff. Sending lots of aloha your way. A hui hou - until we meet again. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    1,435
    794
    308
    179
See reviews for
1,024
1,196
213
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband booked the Sheraton princess for an 8 day stay for our honeymoon. The room was very clean. Good size for two and had a wonderful view from the lania. Very comfortable beds but they only cater to non smokers. So if you don't smoke this is a good choice. If you do well you won't by the time you leave. The bathroom was dated but nice. They charge you the hidden fee of 18 dollars a day. For parking wifi which you can't get and two bottles if water. So if you don't have a car to park basically you are buying two bottles of water for 18 dollars per day. Its a nice hotel but the food is outrageously priced and nothing really fancy. The pool closes way to early so we never got a chance to use it. I will probably seek another hotel for our next visit because of the price

Helpful?
3 Thank Kari L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Aloha Kari L and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your honest feedback. We did recently becoming a smoke-free property and apologize if this was inconvenient for you. We understand your frustration in regards to our resort fee and thank you for sharing your concern wtih us. We apologize that our dining options didn't meet you needs and hope you were able to find alternative options in the surrounding area. We also apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our pool hours. Thank you again for your honest comments. Aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taylorsville, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here with my three children (two teens and one under 10). We had a wonderful time. The reception/check in process was non-eventful, and staff accomodating. We had a partial ocean view, clean, quiet room, and of course, this location is convenient to the beach and shopping, The bus line is close enough so the kids could hop on and off to go where they wanted. The restaurant, as mentioned by honeyre, is overpriced but the kids prefer to catch fast-food so they can go to attractions/the beach. Free breakfast was a blessing and area clean/food appealing. Didn't use the hotel pool. Wifi with no problem. We needed to stay a little extra due to our flight, and they were able to accomodate us (but always ask ahead in busy season). It is worth the extra $ to have a vacation worth remembering.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Itravelalot57146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Aloha Itravelalot57146 and mahalo nui loa (thank you very much) for reviewing our hotel. We're happy to learn that you and your children enjoyed your stay with us - it's always nice to see families enjoying themselves on vacation! We apologize that our dining options didn't meet your needs, but we're happy to learn that our convenient location in the heart of Waikiki made it easy for you to explore dining options in the area. We appreciate your comments as well as your patronage. Aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The first time i stayed at the PK was in May 1969 (i was 11 years old). But what awesome memories! It is literally steps to the beach, a 1 minute walk! and because of this I totally lived between the pool and the beach! The beautiful view from the room was nothing but ocean and Diamond Head, and the smells from the exciting Kalakaua restaurants are magnificant! I have been back many times since and it remains my favorite - and a true ALOHA for anyone wanting to "sleep" on the beach without getting arrested :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Aloha Patti N and thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We'd also like to thank you for your many years of patronage - 1969 to 2013 - you're certainly part of the PK 'ohana (family). Mahalo again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Third time stayed here. This time with grandchildren. Only ones in line at check-in and everything went ok, except we had to ask for our free breakfast coupons. Thanks to Debbie for remembering our "three cups of tea", every morning. We stayed half way up Princess wing and had no problems with noise like we did last time. Cleaners efficient. Would recommend to anyone wanting a good resort without paying exhorbant fees to have beach frontage. We could see part ocean. Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Pool view from level 5 upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Aloha Beverley P P and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your continued patronage as well as your honest comments. We apologize that you needed to ask for your breakfast coupons and thank you for sharing this with us. Thank you very much for sharing your kind words regarding Debbie. We're happy to learn that you were pleased with the reduced noise levels compared to your previous trips. We look forward to your return. Aloha and mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon, they upgraded us without us asking they sent a fruit basket to the room. We didn't have wifi so asked at the desk they gave us a portable wifi which worked all over the island at no extra cost.
The restaurant is overpriced but the location is fab so their are plenty of dining options nearby. Would stay again, the staff are friendly and go out of their way to help.
Had to pay an $18 resort fee but this gave us and hour phone call home daily to the UK, the Internet other things which didn't apply to us such as parking. We had tea and coffee facilities in our room and 2 bottles of water daily.
Overall we had a lovely week xx

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Aloha honeyre and thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. First of all, congratulations on your recent marriage! We wish you the best and are honored to have been able to help you celebrate this wonderful time in your lives. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate all of your comments. We apologize that our restaurant didn't meet your needs, but we're happy to learn that our convenient location made it easy for you to enjoy dining options in the area. Mahalo and congratulations. Aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Rooms are small, cramped and old, the decor needs updating. Swimming pool is small and the restaurant is overpriced. None of the services of the sister hotels can be shared other then the restaurants. No wireless in one whole tower.

Room Tip: - Ask for ocean view room - If wireless is an issue for you, ask them up front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeattleBanjara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coodinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Aloha SeattleBanjara and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret to learn that our rooms, decor, pool and dining options did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by wired only internet access in our Tower. Please know that we'll be doing a hotel wide wifi upgrade in the coming months that will resolve this issue. You're correct, we do offer a our Stay at One Dine at All program with our sister hotels, but unfortunately do not offer shared amenities such as pools, gyms, etc. Please know that we appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our management staff. Mahalo again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#68 of 84 in Honolulu
275 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,802 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Princess Kaiulani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Property: Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from Waikiki Beach and a short drive to downtown Honolulu. The hotel invites guests to experience the true spirit of aloha while enjoying daily cultural activities, fresh, local breakfast and dinner buffets and the Splash Bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing