We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good price and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great location, good price and friendly staff”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is only a few blocks) from the famous beach. Hotel has its own well mansged outdoor pool complete with poolside bar and friendly staff. I think most of the rooms come with balcony overlooking one of the busiest streets on Waikiki beach. My room can actual see part of the beach. The dinner buffet is very good with local fish, crab legs etc. the charge is $36 pp. hotel guest pay $18 day for parking which is onsite. The hotel shows its age in some small details. But the room is clean and comfortable and within walking distance to international market, some of the best eats in south east Oahu.. The. Hotel is about 10 miles from the international airport. Have fun!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunjoe075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you sunjoe075 for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are so pleased that you found our location to be great, with a good value, and friendly staff. Our nightly Prime Rib and Steamed Crag Leg dinner buffet at Pikake Terrace is very popular with our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    1,447
    801
    310
    181
See reviews for
1,040
1,203
214
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I stay at the Princess Kaiulani ALL the time when we go to Hawaii. After reading some of the reviews here, I just had to write. This hotel is value-priced right as it is right in the middle of ALL the action in Waikiki, including being right across the street from Waikiki Beach. For about $140/night, you can be right where you need to be -- in the middle of everything that is going on in Waikiki, including being right next door to the International Marketplace. You could stay at the Royal Hawaiian, right down the street, at $400/night if you want the best, but for the rest, this the P.K. is the best. You're not in the room much anyway, so who cares about the size of the room. If you've ever gone on a cruise, you know what I mean. The room is for sleep and shower. For the price, you are right in the heart of Oahu, and this is where we put our money to stay every time we are there (over 20 times). We love the P.K. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and they aim to make the stay as nice as Apple Pie.

As a matter of fact, we stayed at another hotel last year (Miramar) and it was no where near to our favorite of the Princess Kaiulani. We actually went over the the P.K. to use their pool and eat breakfast as it is one of our favorite places to say in Hawaii. We can go to so many places easily from the P.K.'s center point that we NEVER rent a car. We take tours or we take The Bus.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have balconies, so if you have a choice, get a room facing the Pool. At night, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Mahalo nui loa Theresa123 for your amazing feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and for being a loyal guest of the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. We can’t wait to welcome you back again soon. Aloha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here with my family for 3 nights last June. This was a hotel booked by a relative of ours so we had no choice about it. The hotel is very busy with a lot of tourists and because of this, luggage takes time to be brought up to the rooms. The rooms are small and a bit old. The toilet has this loud flushing sound and the shower doesn't have constant water pressure. Beds weren't that comfortable too.

There is a parking structure at the back of the hotel but the levels does get a bit confusing.

Location is convenient with several fast food joints, restaurants and convenience stores across the hotel. It is also a few minutes walk from the shopping areas and very near Waikiki Beach.

Overall, if I had to pay, I would rather stay at another hotel. Luckily, our relatives paid for our hotel rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you Angel A for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced and have shared your comments with our management team. We are pleased that you enjoyed our centralized location. Thank you again for your honest comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Our room was clean, location was great, and the staff was helpfull, everything I look for and want from a hotel. Sitting by the pool in the evening listening to the band play Hawaiian music l was very relaxing.

Management: Please consider keeping the pool open till at least 8pm during the summer, closing the pool at 7pm is just a little to early.

Room Tip: We booked the entry level room for this property which was a view of the parking lot. we were fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Aloha Laurie F and thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great location and friendly staff. Our nightly Hawaiian entertainment poolside is very popular with our guests as they unwind with their favorite cocktail. Thank you for your great suggestion as I have shared this with our management team. We hope to see you back at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel soon. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Loved our stay here. From the robes to the view haha. The little things they do like the activities like Lei making (didn't do but great idea for some) cultural shows at night with their buffet dinners. View from 25th floor is wonderful. Location is perfect close to market place restaurants and shopping. Very clean and has thAt traditional aloha feel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Aloha monstajamz and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you loved your stay here and enjoyed our daily cultural activities. We hope to see you back here at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel soon. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, California
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Location was great, although the pool area is not quite as private , pedestrain can see from the street. Just an ordinary oval pool. Nothing like a resort pool. No spa.
Room is small o.k. AC very bad, not even cold. Bathroom is the worst, the sliding door is broken and hard to close shut. water pressure low.
Housekeeping...just average. Bed was made not neatly, just throw back the blanket that is.
The gym is not bad, got weights machine that is decent.
Food in the restaurant is only o.k., overprice as you can eat outside cheaper.
1 beach towel allowed, Really!!! Lay on the beach and wipe yourself with the sand towel.
Charging $18.85 each day for RESORT FEE. (internet, 2 bottle waters,beach towels and local calls) THIS IS A RIPOFF for many hotel that say they are a resort.
This hotel is very outdated, no where near a resort standard. We paid $189 a night, honestly we could have pay the same and stay at the Hilton Hawaian Village or any other better hotel.
It may be farther away but there is a trolly service. $2 each ride or get a day pass to ride daily.
Best advise, next time when you're there, have time, walk into any hotel you like and see for yourself. This may help next time when you going back to hawaii.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jt93664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you jt93664 for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your experience and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this will help us to improve our services. I have shared your comments with our management team and we appreciate your honesty. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Could not a have more helpful staff. The staff at the acitivty desk are knowegable about all things hawaii. Tnis is there home and offer valable advice.This really is a home away from home. Look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Aloha Janine F and thank you for your wonderful review. It is always great to hear that or guests enjoyed themselves during their travels and are so pleased that our friendly staff was able to make your stay a memorable one. We hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel soon. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,820 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#49 of 84 in Honolulu
3,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Princess Kaiulani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Property: Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from Waikiki Beach and a short drive to downtown Honolulu. The hotel invites guests to experience the true spirit of aloha while enjoying daily cultural activities, fresh, local breakfast and dinner buffets and the Splash Bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing