We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pagoda Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$420
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ramada Plaza Waikiki(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$208
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$160
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$396
$360
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$289
$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
116
139
127
63
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
139
127
63
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloating restaurantsam's clubfront deskdon quijoteala moana mallconvenient locationwithin walking distancean older hotelcoffee makershort stayhome away from homehousekeeping staffrosswalmarttoasterrefrigeratoraloha
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 526 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was my second stay in the Pagoda. It's an excellent low price hotel, giving very good quality for the dollar. The Pagoda is also very well located. Ala Moana is just blocks away but the neighborhood is not the slightest bit touristy.

My room was large, bright and clean, though there were quite a number of broken or rusty things. The TV was nearly antique! The A/C thermostat turned off both the fan and cooling leaving the room silent. Then it cycled back on with a big swoosh! Fortunately I'm a sound sleeper. The bath was sparkling, much nicer than expected at this price.

The public spaces, the dark halls and the outside had a run down feeling. The management said a major renovation and complete painting were in process. The much ballyhooed Koi ponds were a let down.

The Pagoda is my hotel of choice in Honolulu when my brother's home is full.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We selected this hotel because of its location. Only 5 minutes to Ala Moana Shopping Center,
2 minutes to Walmart, Walgreen,Ross stores. There are many small ethnic restaurants within 4 blocks of this hotel, The best Japanese Sushi restaurant,called "Sasabune" is 4 minutes walk from here. Sasabune's dinner for 2 was equivalent to 2 nights hotel here. Pagoda employees the best people, friendly and efficient. Housekeepking staff are hard working people. It is a very Basic hotel but Clean. We liked the big Korean Restaurant across the street as they are open 24 hours and menu selection is large and food delicious. Good idea for travellers suffering from different time zone. Pagoda room (Terrace section) was much larger than any Waikiki hotel, had a stove, small refrigerator and microwave oven. This is the only hotel we will stay while in Honolulu. Enjoyed shopping at near by super store called " Don Quijote". The price of souvenirs was the lowest at this superstore.This area is more fun than Waikiki.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AthenaMSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My Boy Scout Troop and I recently spent a weekend at the Pagoda Hotel. We had a large group of Scout's and Adult Leaders that participated in our traditional Urban Camp. This event starts in the morning and ends up at the Pagoda Hotel at night. We do an Urban Hike which takes all around the Ala Moana and Waikiki area . It's a very fun and educational experience!

We have been staying at the Pagoda Hotel for years and have always had a very positive and enjoyable experience. The Staff is very professional, and will always accomodate my Group. They have plenty of Aloha Spirit! The rooms are nice, they have great ammenities and the price is outstanding! Great location with plenty of parking. It's in the middle of fun and excitment central
.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at the Pagoda for a total of 10 days. It was a great experience one which I would love to repeat!

Location: Pagoda Hotel has a great location. It is a great place to start exploring Honolulu on foot. It is situated within 5-7 minute walking distance of many shops and restaurants and the Ala Moana shopping center. (There is a bus stop at the Ala Moana center from where you can explore Hawaii by bus).

Staff and Service: Both the front desk staff as well as the housecleaning staff are friendly and efficient. Example: I flew in from India and arrived early in the morning at 9:30 a.m and I was in need of a good wash. Since my check-in time was 3:30 p.m, my room was not available. Mr. Carlos at the front desk arranged the needful, and I was free to explore Honolulu for the next few hours. The housecleaning staff were quite good too. The towels and sheets were changed regularly, and coffee was made available in the morning

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krishnamoorthy_Iyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

stayed here only one night. Having had read some of the reviews i wasnt certain at first if this was gonna be the place to stay, but after some deliberating, i decided that i would stay at the Pagoda after hearing some good words from some of my friends who have stayed here in the past. being a solo traveller who was in Honolulu only overnight on a business trip, the Pagoda suited me just fine. sure, its a bit dated, and there is some work going on currently to improve the property, so at least that shows that the hotel is working on its appearance and maintainence issues. the room itself that i took, was an internet special priced, was decently cleaned all around, the air conditioner, you need to crank up to high, as the room is a bit stuffy as the windows dont open, but overall it suited me just fine. the Pagoda hotel staff was very prompt and curteous to all my needs during check in and check out.. plus this hotel is always busy. and another good thing is it being centrally located by a huge shopping district. overall i enjoyed my stay here and would choose the Pagoda upon my next visit to Honolulu. Cheers!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingfaamao75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews