We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Ranked #81 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
A TripAdvisor Member
Honolulu, HI
12
Reviewed July 24, 2004

My ex-husband came down from the mainland to visit his children. He got this hotel from the web-site. Even though I live in Hawaii, I did not know where this hotel was. When we got there the lobby itself was appauling. I didn't want to sit on the chairs because they looked dirty. I actually tried to talk him out of getting the hotel. He took it for a couple of nights. When we got to the room, it just didn't even look clean and it was EXTREMELY small. I stood the entire time. The bed spread looked dirty as with the chair that was in the room.


My husband is in Afganistan and will be coming home in a few months and we were looking for a hotel to stay in for a few days to get away from "military" living. We also are on a budget, but I can definitely say that this would not be the hotel that we would go to. I'd rather pay more and go somewhere else.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Marina Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 449 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2004

Typical to Hawaii homes, the rooms are small, but really we didn't come to Hawaii to sit around in a room. It's a convenient hotel, away from the tourist flocks in Waikiki. The price is right! Go for it!

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHERYL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Bernardino, California
11
Reviewed May 5, 2004

Its a nice little hotel...clean..but it didnt have a bathtub.....thats the only thing i didnt like...it had a nice pool and cabana, friendly crews, and lots of parking....good place to stay for the money....air conditioning was ace....it kept the room nice and cold.....

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2004

This was a perfect hotel for a layover. Literally 4 minutes from the airport. I was picked up promptly by the free hotel shuttle, there is a phone on the kiosk at baggage claim to call when you are ready. I was checked in quickly and my luggage was taken to my room. I had an early morning flight, got a prompt wake-up call at 5:30am, free coffee in the lobby, and a shuttle ride back to airport. All with a smile and great service. Yes, the rooms are small, but they were clean with new linens, bathroom amenities and a hot shower. It was exactly as advertised, and for a great price. I would definitely recommend it for a layover or an inexpensive couple of days in Oahu. And while it is not a resort location, it has a pool with comfortable lounge chairs. (Bring a small alarm clock as there is not one in the room.)

11  Thank ChrisNY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
730
Reviewed April 14, 2004

Reasonably clean, reasonably good service, reasonably quick shuttle pickup, and a reasonable restaurant on site. But overall, of course, in Honolulu, this is a choice you make only if you need to be near the airport. It is not a resort destination in any sense of the word. That in mind, it is fine for the price.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oregon
11
Reviewed March 1, 2004

The hotel is close to the airport and there is a free airport shuttle.
The staff was very welcoming. However, the room was very worn and in need of renovation. It was clean enough, but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
PRIOR LAKE, MN
115
Reviewed February 26, 2003

The standard room was 6 feet wider and 6 feet longer than bed. Request for suite was charged at rack rate. Had to go to desk for cups, then rationed at 2 per request. Severe disturbance, at 2AM, in an adjacent room with no effort by the desk to correct when called. Continued for over an hour with inadequate attention after a second call to the desk. Left the Inn at 5AM. Lodging was part of a Hawaii Airline package. Unfavorable Comment Card being sent to Castle Resorts and Hotels with name and address included.

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,042 reviews
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Tower Waikiki
#84 of 84 in Honolulu
247 reviews
Ilima Hotel
#31 of 84 in Honolulu
939 reviews
White Sands Hotel
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Marina Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Address: 2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range: $118 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Marina Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is one Oahu hotel you can count on for convenience and value. This is the Pacific Marina Inn, five minutes from Honolulu International Airport, 15 minutes from downtown Honolulu, and 20 minutes from Waikiki, making it perfect for the business traveler or commuter. With complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, this hotel is a great option for those looking to spend an evening in Oahu between flights or for an affordable option that offers a location off of the beaten path. The hotel room accommodations include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen TV, and high-speed Wi-Fi connectivity. Guests may enjoy the hotel's swimming pool, a drink at the Canoe Hut Lounge, or complimentary musical entertainment and dancing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Marina Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Marina Hotel Honolulu
Pacific Marina Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Airport Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing