We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is what it is an Airport Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Ranked #83 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“It is what it is an Airport Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is the place to stay if you just want somewhere not too expensive close to the airport.
The pluses are that there is a direct call phone from the baggage area at the airport and 10 minutes later they pick you up for free and take you back to the airport every 30 minutes on the hour and 1/2 hour.
The staff were very helpful and everything was OK.
The rooms are very small the really are just for overnight and the area around the hotel is industrial and a bit rough. There is a licensed shop / petrol station 2 minutes walk away and they have a restaurant but it was closed when I was there.
I would stay there again for an overnight stop unless you have not been to Honolulu then you should stay in town and have a look around it would not be worth the taxi fares to stay here and go to / back to town.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor if you can so you don't have to use steps up to the upper levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scro61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    73
    149
    75
    100
See reviews for
69
163
68
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I missed the last flight out of Honolulu and had to find a hotel room in a pinch. Two other hotels were sold out so it was either this hotel or a bench at the airport. I didn't know what to expect because I didn't have a functioning phone to check reviews online. They made it really easy to arrange a pickup late at night. I arrived at the hotel in a few minutes and the driver and staff were friendly and efficient. It was a Friday night so there was loud music at their lounge and very mixed crowd hanging out around hotel property. The room has minimal amenities and is relatively clean. The decor and condition however made things feel dirtier than it looks. I was a little surprised upon taking a quick shower to find a woman's underwear hanging on the shower curtain rod. This hotel is an acceptable choice if you need one during a layover and want easy access to the airport. The shuttle runs every half hour and is very efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
208 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I arrived on Oahu too late to catch the last flight to Maui so stayed at this hotel which is close to the airport. I did not know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. The staff were courteous, I was picked up in a yellow van, the room was clean and furnished appropriately. There is a large pool in a courtyard and plenty of large umbrellas. The surroundings are very commercial so not a sight-seeing spot but very adequate for a short stay.

Room Tip: The rooms all face the courtyard, there is a/c but also window slats. Slept well so no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank medanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The shuttle pick up and drop off was very good and only 5 minutes away from the airport. Staff were very good and the small pool seemed clean and useful. However, the hotel is in an industrial area and if you want any breakfast before 9 you have to take a city bus many blocks to the nearest restaraunt.. On site restaraunt closed at 8.30 pm.

The rooms and AC were quite poor. At the airport it said something like recently renovated ??? Long time ago. I think. No fridge or microwave in room..

I stayed two nights. Would have been a bit happier if the price has been half of what I paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arlomcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night so we could fly out to another island. The room was very dated, like from the 50's. it was old and really small. The paint was peeling in the bathroom. The bed wasn't very comfortable. The air conditioner was noisy all night. The pool area was nice. We did not swim, but it looked like a nice area. The airport shuttle service they provide was prompt and useful. The front desk was not very friendly or helpful. The on site eatery isn't open until 9 a.m. Nothing is easily reached in walking distance. Not an easy walk to the beach. It was expensive for what we got. We were glad it was only for one night. The rest of our trip could. Only go up from there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycamperinIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Honolulu hotels

Dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Not a clean place to stay. Bathroom was dirty. Rooms literally opened into the parking lot. The free shuttle to the airport was the only positive of our stay. Small and not clean rooms. Only stayed for a night but was tempted not even to stay at all after I saw it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitcheci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was perfect for an overnight stay. If you are looking for just a nice, cleanplace to sleep and don't mind that the room is small, then it will meet your needs. Though there was no microwave in the room, we asked the staff, and they allowed us to use their's located in their breakroom.
There is a Chinese restaurant on site that is very cheap and makes some of the best Chinese food we've ever had!! It is not overly seasoned, and NOT greasy! They do serve breakfast, but it's Chinese style-- eggs, bacon and rice instead of toast.
Although a little pricey, it was very nice. We would stay there again if we return to Oahu.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Marina Tower Waikiki
#82 of 84 in Honolulu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stay Hotel Waikiki
#67 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Waikiki
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
#84 of 84 in Honolulu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Marina Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Property: Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Address: 2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1938
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Marina Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is one Oahu hotel you can count on for convenience and value. This is the Pacific Marina Inn, five minutes from Honolulu International Airport, 15 minutes from downtown Honolulu, and 20 minutes from Waikiki, making it perfect for the business traveler or commuter. With complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, this hotel is a great option for those looking to spend an evening in Oahu between flights or for an affordable option that offers a location off of the beaten path. The hotel room accommodations include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen TV, and high-speed Wi-Fi connectivity. Guests may enjoy the hotel's swimming pool, a drink at the Canoe Hut Lounge, or complimentary musical entertainment and dancing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pacific Marina Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Marina Hotel Honolulu
Pacific Marina Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Airport Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing