We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near airport for convenience, don't expect too much though!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Ranked #81 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed a night here as my flight came in too late to fly over to Maui. This inn does the trick, clean enough rooms, the most basic of amenities, staff are busy and straight to the point but friendly. The bar includes karaoke and is quite a fun time. Free wireless internet was definitely a bonus too, didn't expect it from this place. Overall, as long as you're not expecting luxury you'll be just fine!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 459 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice staff, good service, very convenient to the airport.

I ended up staying in Honolulu unexpectedly for a few days, and found the Pacific Marina at the last minute. They were great to work with, and understanding that I wasn't sure how long I would be staying. I ended up being there for over a week, and they just kept my room ready for me in case I didn't ship out and returned later in the afternoon.

A nice restaurant (Laguna Chinese) on the premises, as well as a lounge. Free wifi, fridge in room, cold AC. A family oriented place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kzackhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

No frills cheap hotel.
got everything youll need.
Bed , shower ,fridge, TV.
No room service.
Rooms are pretty quiet.
clean, but old style tropical vents above door don't seal out the heat so well.
Not the best place for a Motel in an industrial area, But its close to the Naval base and shipyard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33745harryC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

After reading the reviews of all the Honolulu Airport hotels, which were all pretty poor, we decided to go for the cheapest - and were really happy with our choice. We arrived 7 hours before check in time and wanted to go into town without our heavy luggage, called the hotel and they sent the shuttle (with the lovely Trish, who went out of her way to make us welcome) to pick us up within 20 minutes and checked us in to a newly-cleaned room with larger beds than we had booked (yay!). We were able to relax, shower and leave refreshed for our trip to Ala Moana and Waikiki. The room was older, a little worn around the edges but spotlessly clean and with everything you could want: comfy beds, ample towels and pillows, nice linens mid-size fridge, flat-screen TV, microwave, free WiFi, great A/C and excellent showers. After our trip into town we ate at the Chinese restaurant which was more than reasonably priced (a huge mixed plate of fried rice, duck, pork, brocolli beef and crispy wonton for $7!!) with good service. The pool was great, nicely framed with red ginger and new pool furniture. There was no hairdryer, iron or board in the room but we were easily able to get them from the desk. Airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes and the staff are so friendly and helpful. We slept really well (despite being on the ground floor with the parking lot on 2 sides!) and checkout was easy - we will stay here again. Not luxury but everything you could need at a great price!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZRJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Heed the low rating people! It's there for a reason. We stayed here for two nights when our place was being fumigated for termites and will not stay here again! For the price we paid, it's not worth it. We could've stayed at other hotels in Waikiki for a cheaper price and been within walking distance of beaches and shopping.

It's not overly expensive here but as a warning to tourists, you're probably better off paying the same amount of money or just a little more for places closer to all the attractions. This hotel is remotely located after passing a few auto dealer centers. There is a park area next to the hotel which is nice for walking. They also have a swimming pool which can get loud with all the people screaming, running, and jumping into the pool. So if you want peace and quiet, this is not the place for you.

The furnishings are basic: cheap bedding, cruddy flat carpeting, bar soap with no suds...that type of place. No other amenities, no niceties, no aloha at the front desk. Just process in and process out. For a cheaper price I would understand. For $140 a night, I expect something more.

Room Tip: First floor rooms can get noisy with people walking to the pool. Rooms have slatted windows so the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csamcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Read a lot of pretty negative reviews for this place but we decided it was so close to the airport and the right price for us so we took the chance. After a 12hr journey from New Zealand, we arrived at Honolulu Airport and made a call using the supplied free phone and the complimentary airport shuttle was there within minutes. Check in was pleasant and friendly and we arrived at our room exhausted. Very basic room, but exactly what we needed for one night before our flight to Kauai the next morning. The pool was a welcome sight at midnight and 26 deg c, and the room was tidy and the bed comfortable. This may not be a luxury spot, but for one night, it certainly did the job and the location so close to the airport that it seemed like a good option. Free shuttle back to the airport the following morning was very appreciated and the concierge who drove us was very forthcoming with local information and a very friendly attitude. Keep your expectations realistic and the location and convenience of this place will reward.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TashandBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#59 of 84 in Honolulu
1,053 reviews
Marina Tower Waikiki
#84 of 84 in Honolulu
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ilima Hotel
#32 of 84 in Honolulu
950 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
509 reviews
Waikiki
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
#83 of 84 in Honolulu
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Marina Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Address: 2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range: $119 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Marina Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is one Oahu hotel you can count on for convenience and value. This is the Pacific Marina Inn, five minutes from Honolulu International Airport, 15 minutes from downtown Honolulu, and 20 minutes from Waikiki, making it perfect for the business traveler or commuter. With complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, this hotel is a great option for those looking to spend an evening in Oahu between flights or for an affordable option that offers a location off of the beaten path. The hotel room accommodations include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen TV, and high-speed Wi-Fi connectivity. Guests may enjoy the hotel's swimming pool, a drink at the Canoe Hut Lounge, or complimentary musical entertainment and dancing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Marina Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Marina Hotel Honolulu
Pacific Marina Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Airport Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing