We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sort & sweet stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Ranked #83 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Anahola, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Sort & sweet stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed overnight on a business / shopping trip from Kauai. Close to the Airport, but little jet noise. Easy to get to town or out to Central Oahu. Fairly inexpensive, not much more than a motel, but that is what Honolulu needs more of.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room on the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDH96703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    73
    149
    75
    100
See reviews for
69
163
68
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel just one night before our departure to Kauai. There is nothing special in the room, it was pretty clean and the aircon works well. Front office staff is very friendly and helpful, free shuttle from and to the airport whith funny chat with driver was appreciated. Swimming pool was nice and refreshing. I wouldn't stay in this hotel one week but for shorter stays it is definitely good place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VileminaJankujova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
551 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel’s website shows a pool with palm trees and an inner courtyard. The reality is fairly close. We were given a parking lot 1st floor room but we also were there only for 1 night, so they may reserve those nicer located rooms for those staying longer, but request them anyway. The parking lot gets more noise, as people leave and arrive at all times of the night. They have a free airport shuttle that you contact in the baggage area. Dial 62 and you get their front desk where the driver is one of the owners. The wife picked us up, and she was timely, friendly, and gave us tips on which buses to take into town from the hotel, and some other info handy for our stay in town. The room was small, but there was a small fridge in the bathroom closet, bath towels and wash clothes for two, tho only one hand towel. The bed was very firm, no pillow top or plush mattress, upon which we had a good night’s sleep, but then we prefer firm beds. There was a TV, small table and luggage rack, plus a bench like chair. The room was clean, the shower was hot, and everything worked fine for us. The lobby had a book exchange, some chairs to read in, and there was free wi-fi. Overall, the friendliness of the owners, the cleanliness of the room, and the free airport shuttle made this hotel one I would recommend to anyone who needed a place to stay for one night b/c of a layover, or a late night arrival.

Room Tip: ask for rooms overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holte, Denmark
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is more a motel, which is conveniently located close to the airport.
Nothing much to say about the place - not good, not bad, but the neighbourhood is boring, and you will have difficulties finding a restaurant close to except for a chinese.

BUT- according to the internet we were able to book a room at a very speciel price offer of $129,- - but later we realized that this is not an offer, but their normal price.
We wrote a complaint to the Castle hotel main contact, but "surprisingly" we have never received an answer

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanMarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Honolulu hotels

New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Only things this place has going for it are friendly staff and almost walking distance from HNL. shuttle a breeze and driver a delight. We've stayed In hotels with bathrooms larger than our room here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve007NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

The best part of this hotel is the free shuttle and close vicinity to the airport. The room was not dirty, but not exceptionally clean... however, we did not have extraordinarily high expectations given the fact it was much cheaper than most accommodations in the area.

The negatives: there were comings and goings ALL night long. A car was honking its horn at around 2am; a couple was yelling at each other right outside our door around 4am; and the attendant gave my husband major attitude when he asked for coffee (after calling to see that it was ready).

But, this place did its job: gave us a place to stay for our short stay in Oahu before we left for Maui. Although, in reality, this place (without the HI inflation) should really only charge about $50/night.

DO NOT STAY HERE FOR A LONGER DURATION. I personally believe that you will be sorry, (and we are NOT pretentious, stuffy travelers...)

Room Tip: Maybe try upstairs to avoid the LOUD street traffic...?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 265JenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Close to airport. Free shuttle. Rooms do not get dark or quiet. Layout of room is nice and front desk staff is very accomodating. Bathroom not as clean as I'd like, but acceptable for a midrange hotel. Has a pool that looks nice but we didn't use it. Chinese restaurant on site was good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Marina Tower Waikiki
#82 of 84 in Honolulu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stay Hotel Waikiki
#67 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Waikiki
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
#84 of 84 in Honolulu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Marina Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Property: Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Address: 2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1938
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Marina Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is one Oahu hotel you can count on for convenience and value. This is the Pacific Marina Inn, five minutes from Honolulu International Airport, 15 minutes from downtown Honolulu, and 20 minutes from Waikiki, making it perfect for the business traveler or commuter. With complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, this hotel is a great option for those looking to spend an evening in Oahu between flights or for an affordable option that offers a location off of the beaten path. The hotel room accommodations include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen TV, and high-speed Wi-Fi connectivity. Guests may enjoy the hotel's swimming pool, a drink at the Canoe Hut Lounge, or complimentary musical entertainment and dancing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Pacific Marina Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Marina Hotel Honolulu
Pacific Marina Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Airport Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing