We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting`”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Ranked #80 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting`”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We rented this room only for the purposes of leaving our luggage in the room while going to Pearl Harbor. We were almost too afraid to leave our dirty clothes in the room. The Ice Cream Vending machine sits near a vending machine with items that you may want if you are renting a room by the hour. The bathroom was less clean than the dirtiest truckstop I have ever seen. The front desk was polite and helpful. That is the best I can say. If you want a cheap room - this is it, if you want a clean cheap room somewhat safe, keep looking. Desperation should play a role in booking this hotel...

Room Tip: take sanitizer to open the door!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    75
    155
    75
    100
See reviews for
70
169
70
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I booked this hotel as I had flown from the UK via La and after a 25 hour flight need a place to crash for the night before going on to my final hotel in Oahu.
This hotel was perfect for that. It is not far outside Honolulu and while you could use it for a base for your holiday it make a perfect stop off for me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marne, Michigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed here one night when we got in a 9 PM and were leaving at 10 AM the next morning. We called for the shuttle bus on the cell phone when we arrived and they told us exactly where to meet them and what color van they would have. We thanked the driver for coming out so late to get us and he said they see themselves as an airport hotel and they must have the shuttle to have satisfied guests.

Our room was clean. It was very basic. We were on the ground floor by the pool and there was no traffic noise. I would never recommend someone stay for a week. But it was great for what we wanted...clean and close to the airport. We woke up early since our bodies were on another time zone. There was free coffee available in the office but at that time of early morning I had to try 3 doors to find an open one. I went back for coffee 6 or 7 times. I sat out by the swimming pool to drink the coffee and it was very pleasant. There were lots of flowers in bloom and it was clean and neat. A nice quiet place to sit and read and drink coffee.

We went to the airport early to get through security and get some breakfast. At the motel there are lots of vending machines. There are no restaurants in the area. The shuttle carried us back to the airport in 10 minutes and we were on our way.

Room Tip: We were on the pool side and had no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marymich55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

We had a stop over on way to Maui, we weren't expecting much so were quite surprised that the rooms were clean & bed comfortable. I wouldn't want to stay here longer than 1 night as it isn't close to anything. We thought the Chinese restaurant next door was great! & free shuttle service was fantastic.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi-Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Honolulu hotels

Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 3 days. Unfortunately I left my Kindle sitting on the bed when I checked out. It took 2 days of calling the hotel to get anyone to even admit they had my Kindle. I kept being told they didn't find it. Then the manager finally said yes they had it and I made arrangements to pick it up. He then asked me to please write a nice review of the hotel once I got my Kindle back. Well..... I got it back and it was ruined. I don't know what they did to it but it's definitely broken and the managers response was that I couldn't prove they ruined it. So I'm not real happy.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This hotel is located close to the Honolulu International Airport and there is a free shuttle; If you are looking for a hotel that is close to shopping and the beach, this place isn't for you. The rooms are average, nothing special, and fairly clean, I would rate this hotel as a 2-star. This hotel is located within an industrial area, and I was disturbed every morning by loud noises (traffic, construction). Overall: NOT a great vacation hotel! Spend the extra money and rent a nicer hotel in the Waikiki area!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel are quieter; the rooms on the back of the property are right ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here as a stop-over only. We arrived late at night and were happy for the free airport transfer to the hotel.

The rooms are old and very basic. There are no tea and coffee making facilities, although the beds were comfortable enough. We also found the room to be clean, despite its age.

The room had a small microwave and a fridge, and we picked up free internet, which on our trip to Hawai'i we found quite rare. This was a nice bonus.

The hotel is old and basic, but it was okay for a one night stop-over. We arrived around 11pm and left at 8am, so we didn't spend much time there. It was a quiet location, although it is in an industrial area, so I wouldn't like to spend more than a night there.

The hotel is only 1 mile from the airport which is handy, but as I said, I'd only stay there for a stop-over. The room rate was quite attractive too.

There was a pool that looked nice, and the staff seemed okay, but didn't offer much in the way of conversation.

On checking out we discovered the hotel was used in an episode of Hawaii Five-O, as there were pictures in reception.

Room Tip: We were in a second floor room, which was pretty quiet. I'm not sure if that made a difference t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJW1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#59 of 84 in Honolulu
1,021 reviews
Marina Tower Waikiki
#84 of 84 in Honolulu
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
#82 of 84 in Honolulu
388 reviews
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Marina Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Property: Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Address: 2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Marina Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is one Oahu hotel you can count on for convenience and value. This is the Pacific Marina Inn, five minutes from Honolulu International Airport, 15 minutes from downtown Honolulu, and 20 minutes from Waikiki, making it perfect for the business traveler or commuter. With complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, this hotel is a great option for those looking to spend an evening in Oahu between flights or for an affordable option that offers a location off of the beaten path. The hotel room accommodations include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen TV, and high-speed Wi-Fi connectivity. Guests may enjoy the hotel's swimming pool, a drink at the Canoe Hut Lounge, or complimentary musical entertainment and dancing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Pacific Marina Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Marina Hotel Honolulu
Pacific Marina Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Airport Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing