We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$329
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$226
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$204
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$420
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$241
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (6,231)
Filter reviews
6,231 results
Traveler rating
3,548
1,985
474
139
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,548
1,985
474
139
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe shore birdshorebird restaurantocean house restaurantpacific towerthe kani ka pila grilleocean frontpartial ocean viewwaikiki beachthe activities deskdiamond headtime shareour honeymooncity viewpool sidehawaiian musicoceanfront roommai tais
Filter
Updating list...
2,666 - 2,671 of 6,231 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Went solo for the first time, an excellent place to stay and visit, felt very safe in these surroundings, an absolute beautiful place and so relaxing, even at 5am in the morning, Starbucks is open to grab a coffee and head to the beach for sunrise, amazing.

Room Tip: Had partial view of ocean and overlooked the pool, did not spend much time on balcony as so much to do, beach great and atmosphere, certainly would go back again without a doubt
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Honeymooned here. Loved every second. Great service location rooms and vibe. Staff exceptional from minute we arrived. Will be back one day we hope well worth thelong flight from the uk! Thanks to all

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mic4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our room was a partial ocean view on the 7th floor. We had a King size bed and the room was very spacious. The grounds are fantastic and the service impeccable. I did appreciate the refrigerator in the room. The only downside was perhaps the beach. It is very rocky so you will want to wear water shoes.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 3camaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Last time we were here we stayed at the Trump, and this time wanted the convenience of a beach front hotel. I remember hearing some of the best Hawaiian music wafting over to us when we stayed at the trump, and discovered (to late) that the musicians were playing at the Reef in an outdoor setting every night. If you enjoy well played indigenous music(s) while relaxing in paradise, this is just great....every evening until about 9pm. This was one of the pro's that helped me choose the Outrigger Reef this time around. This hotel was renovated a few years back and that's another plus when choosing a place to stay. The vies we had from our room was of the ocean and we couldn't have been more pleased. The cleaning staff were so friendly and helpful,
she, they , were really the hidden gems of the property. On-site laundry was a convenience and surprise as well, and kept us in our comfort zone for the duration.
we took in a night of Karaoke one evening at Shorebird and enjoyed MaiTai's and firerock on tap for 1/2 price...Chicago style hotdog to boot, and we laughed so hard with another couple we met there, it was great. Ok.... nice pool and lounging area, complimentary towels for the dozens of loungers or the beach, and beach amenity rentals right in front of the hotel. Great beach here for swimming, kayaking, snorkeling....just floating in a tube...ahhhhh....perfect!! The front desk staff were ALL excellent and I commend management on such great staffing and training. a shout =-out once again to the hard working and ultra accommodating Housekeepers. Love em'! I enjoyed the serenity of the poolside in the mornings with a big urn of the great coffee at Kani Ka Pila grille with a few wait staff that became favorites...serving up my special requests with pleasure,,,
If you want a nice big breakfast, you can do that here and did many times and enjoyed.
Cool shops, convenient stores, lovely hotel layout and immediate beach access on the quieter part of the strip makes this a very highly recommended stop if you are planning to come visit anytime soon. We've been home a week now and still hope that when I open my eyes, I'm at the Outrigger Reef. My one con is the beds we had (2 doubles) didn't seem that great quality wise, maybe a little sacked-out, but we slept relatively well, other than the odd guest(s) who would stomp around a little....but hey, it's a hotel right(?). Rooms were nice and clean and if we needed anything, the front desk service was immediate at anytime of day/night. We will be back for more great service in paradise...
thank you Outrigger Reef!!!

Room Tip: If you want a little quieter environment, higher floors are recommended
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rls_edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

During my first trip to Hawaii and awaiting a cruise we stayed at the Outrigger Reef for 3 nights. Very clean and comfortable rooms. We booked partial ocean view with breakfast. The balcony overlooked the pool and did have a partial ocean view. I did not notice any noise from the pool area although we were on a higher floor. We had breakfast at the pool one morning and the buffet another. Both were very good. Unfortunatly we miised breakfast #3 due to an early excursion to Pearl Harbor. Luckily there is a Starbucks on the corner. We had dinner at the pool/bar restaurant 2 evenings and it was enjoyable. Everyone we came in contact with were very pleasant and helpful. We booked 2 tours from the excursion desk inside the lobbty and would recommend both the Circle Island Tour and Pearl Harbor Tour. The area surrounding the hotel is beautiful with many shopping areas. You are able to walk right on to the beach, but the beach is quite narrow. Chairs and unbrellas along with other water toys are available for rent. I really enjoyed the location and the entire Outrigger Reef experience and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews