We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 23, 2011

These hotel rooms were amazing! we were on the 7th floor with an ocean view. The view was beautiful, the rooms were well kept, and all of the staff were always taking care of you! If you had any questions the front desk would almost always have a great answer! everything was always a blast. it was either doing the hotel activities, being out in the ocean, playing with the parrots, or just relaxing! it was an amazing vacation! all the hotel staff made it all the better!

Room Tip: ocean front rooms are one of the nicest! on about the 7th floor is a good height
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ocean2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,672 - 3,678 of 6,000 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

I have not actually stayed at The Reef yet but I will say that I was really in a bind with booking an extra night in Oahu during the APEC convention in a few weeks and Rochel (I am sure I am not spelling that right) in the Sales/Reservations department went out of her way to help me book a room at a reasonable rate! I hope she is a representation of how enjoyable our stay will be. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank LROCK1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

the outrigger was located rite on the beach. when we arrived our room was upgraded from ocean view to ocean front, for the first night which was a suprise.
my wife and i travelled with my brother and his wife, they were so happy with the outrigger.

the staff were so friendly and did there best to make our holiday the best experience

Room Tip: ocean view is the only way to go of ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank craig b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Hotel was great! Definitely more than I expected since we got such a good deal on the price. We had a city view room and it was great modern Hawaiian decor flat screen tv and every thing you needed. Room was very spacious full size deck and a great view of the pool we could even hear the bands playing at Kani Ka Pila grill at night inside our room. It was awesome! The beach is literally steps away from the lobby and Shorebird restaurant has the greatest ambiance and views - Food is not the greatest though. And yes you have to pay $30 a day for parking but think about it Parking!! in Waikiki!! c'mon you could not find parking even if you wanted to and everyone including employees have to pay for parking besides isn't nice to just walk out of the lobby and have your car come to you!? Instead of leaving it out on the street?? And keep in mind that this hotel doesn't have "hotel fees" which most hotels do and ends up being about the same cost. So overall great hotel great location and would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: If your booking trough a third party make sure that you get the room you want specially if its a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AndreaMorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Initially on arrival we weren't happy as the type of room requested/booked was not available so we hadto move following day. However the location with restaurants facing and next to ocean were fantastic. The pool was nothing special had a nice outside bar with other restaurant. Great location for getting into the shopping high street one block away but not close enough to be noisy. Would def stay again

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dazzerdutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

From the time we arrived---one person took our bags and another lead us to the front desk for check-in. We were upgraded to an ocean view room since it was our 25th anniversary and what a terrific view from our balcony. We were taken up to our room and the amenities were explained to us and the bellman came with our bags within 5 minutes. The room was large and clean and up to date with free working internet. Pool area was very nice with towels for either the pool area or the beach. Quiet hotel as well. Would recommend this one for all occasions.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thefamdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from 11 to 14 October. The rooms were well appointed and the free broadband internet was most helpful. There are 3 on-site restaurants as well as a Starbucks and with the beach right at the door, you don't need to go far. We booked an Ocean View double room in January when we made our travel bookings for a tour of USA and Canada so we were a bit disappointed when we arrived late after a tiring day's travel from Boston to find that our double room was unavailable and we had to take a twin room for a night and change the next day. So don't expect that by booking early, you will get the room you ask for. The Ocean View room is not really an Ocean View room - the balcony of the room gives you an ocean view but not the room itself. We also felt that the staff at the Tours Desk were only interested in booking tours where they got a good commission as an enquiry about getting to some places on the public bus network was met with disinterest. Staff at reception and at the Bell Desk were always helpful though. We booked this hotel after researching hotels along Waikiki beach and would probably do another research of other hotels before deciding to stay there again.

Room Tip: You have to ask for an Ocean Front room if you want a genuine Ocean View room and this will cost you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ozitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,165 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort

Address: 2169 Kalia Rd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#6 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#9 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $231 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 639
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splitty, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Reef On The Beach Hotel Honolulu
Outrigger Hotel Honolulu
Outrigger Reef Beach
Outrigger Honolulu
Honolulu Outrigger
Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing