We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,781)
Filter reviews
3,781 results
Traveler rating
1,757
1,437
412
116
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,757
1,437
412
116
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast waikiki beach the breakfast area kimchi yogurt self parking abc store two blocks across the street diamond head ocean view honolulu zoo every morning sofa bed pineapple third floor short walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 3,781 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Amazing stay! My only recommendation is with the breakfast, I wish the coffee was a local, not Seattle’s best. Besides that, amazing experience. The staff was phenomenal and the rooms were so comfortable. Hyatt has great beds! Will return!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank taragray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Hi taragray,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We appreciate your recommendations on our breakfast offerings and the amazing service you received from our team members. The team looks forward to your next visit and meeting all your expectations once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Stayed for 5 nights during October 2018. Location was good but be prepared to walk a little to the main hub of Waikiki as it is on the last block before the zoo. Included breakfast had great variety every morning. Bed was comfortable. Wifi was fast. Be warned, they charge both a "room/resort" fee every night PLUS a "destination" fee which does add up especially if you're staying for a week or more.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nancyb-hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Hi nancyb-hawaii,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach on your recent visit to Honolulu. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable experience and were able to take advantage of our daily breakfast offerings as an added convenience to your stay. Travel safely and join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Great location, out of the hustle & bustle of the main shopping strip. Walking distance to beach & shopping. Top spot for Tour & Trolley bus pick ups clean rooms with friendly staff. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander661485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Hi Wander661485,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We're glad you could easily explore the area from our convenient location and appreciate your recommendations to our upcoming guests. We look forward to your return and meeting all your expectations once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

We booked at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach for my wife's birthday & our wedding. One of the selling features was the complimentary hot breakfast & location, location, location!!

We arrived around 11pm on a Wednesday night. We had a fantastic ocean view room on the PH floor (aka 20th floor).

CHECK IN: Our "hired" VIP airport transfer vehicle broke down a few blocks away from the hotel so the driver unloaded our 3 bags of luggage and told us to walk. Tori Cook welcomed us & got us checked in. After dropping our bags off in the room, we headed to the lobby bar for some food & drinks. Erin Lum was our bartender/chef.

ROOM: Our room was very clean, well maintained and spacious. More than we were expecting. And how about that bidet.....first experience with that feature & we're now looking at one for our home!!

BREAKFAST: best complimentary hot breakfast we've had with good variety and early enough that you could get in/out & carry on with your day. We did have an issue with the scrambled eggs not being a little under done but when we mentioned this to the front desk they were very quick to apologize and offer to "make it up" to us. This was above and beyond...we were simply letting them know to avoid others from a possible upset tummy.

POOL: pool deck didn't have enough loungers however I can appreciate that the space is shared with tables to accommodate the breakfast crowd. It was nice to be able to bring your own drinks to the pool....REMEMBER NO GLASS BY THE POOL!!! You know who you are....

VALET: we had a vehicle for 4 of our 10 days. Valet was efficient however we did find it strange that the radio was on in the morning when we specifically had it turned off so we could hear "Siri" giving us directions.....

EXTENDED CHECK OUT: our departure flight wasn't until 10pm. The hotel graciously gave us a very late check out of 2pm at no extra charge. We opted to pay a half day rate to keep the room until 6pm so we didn't have to store our luggage.

Overall experience was great with this hotel! Sadly as of November 1st the complimentary breakfast will only be for Hyatt members who book "a qualified rate"....

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bart I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Two blocks from the beach. Spacious rooms, great beds. Sea view not expected on the city view. Free Wi-Fi and breakfast. Breakfast not great but it’s free. Customer service is average. The destination fee was sprung on check out. Wasn’t written in any of the booking information as outstanding and to pay, beware! Great value overall though. Spacious rooms and great for holiday

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ESNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Hi ESNH,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We see you were able to take advantage of our excellent location and daily breakfast offerings as an added convenience to your stay and appreciate your comments on the value you received. We look forward to your return and meeting all your expectations once again. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews