We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,656)
Filter reviews
3,656 results
Traveler rating
1,700
1,391
401
109
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,700
1,391
401
109
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast waikiki beach the breakfast area kimchi yogurt self parking across the street two blocks ocean view abc store diamond head honolulu zoo every morning third floor pineapple sofa bed beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 3,656 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Hotel in a great location near to beach, restaurants answer bars. Short drive to Historic Town centre and the Arianna Memorial transfer point.

Great breakfast, spacious rooms and very clean, ocean views, professional staff would return lucky enough to visit the Hawaiian Islands in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean view
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacki5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Hi Jacki5,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us in Honolulu. We're glad you enjoyed our excellent location and were able to explore all the nearby shopping, dining, and entertainment. We appreciate your compliments on our daily breakfast offerings and look forward to welcoming you back with a warm aloha in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Nice location, acessable to the beach and freeways. Free breakfast with room was great. It will be nice to have Domino’s there on premise will really help. Having Starbucks there was excellent also. The work out room is somewhat ok they need to add equipment that older people could use also. The parking employees are excellent and very polite and also helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank R5675DGjoannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Hi R5675DGjoannec,

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us in beautiful Waikiki. We're happy to hear that our location was the perfect fit for your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our daily complimentary breakfast offerings. We've shared your comments and praise with the team and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Extremly satisifed. Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, high tech air condition, breakfast super. The pool was abit small BUT hey, IF you are planning to use The pool when staying in Waikiki beach at The ocean, you sir have à serious problem.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 204alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Hi 204alexander,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We're proud to read your comments on the service you received and are glad you were able to take advantage of all our resort fee free amenities, like complimentary breakfast, WiFi, and beach supplies. We look forward to your return and wish you all the best in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

I only have positive things to say about this place! We were greeted warmly, with cold water for refreshment. Only stayed here for one night and had an odd itinerary. Planned to leave the hotel at 5 am for a Pearl Harbor tour, then come back around 2 pm. Heidi not only accommodated a late checkout for us, but, having learned that we would miss breakfast, sent some fruit and granola bars to our room. So thoughtful! Full disclosure: I am a platinum Hyatt member, and I did get a room upgrade too because of this, but something tells me everyone would have gotten a kind, genuine hospitality experience here, even if without an upgrade. Obviously, I can't comment on the regular breakfast, but the building, the room we stayed at, and certainly, all staff members we interacted with, were great. This is a 3.5-star hotel, so it's not opulent by any means, but the hospitality it offers is beyond some stuffy experiences I had at more upscale places, and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tianao529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Hi tianao529,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us in Honolulu. We are proud to read your comments on your excellent experience with us and appreciate your compliments on our team. We've shared your praise internally and look forward to our next chance to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews