We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,203)
Filter reviews
4,203 results
Traveler rating
1,986
1,560
461
125
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,986
1,560
461
125
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast waikiki beach the breakfast area miso soup yogurt self parking abc store two blocks across the street ocean view diamond head honolulu zoo every morning sofa bed third floor pineapple short walk to the beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,514 - 2,519 of 4,203 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Nothing fancy but clean hotel. Rooms, bed, pillows and bathroom are ok. Breakfast buffet is so so. Lot of carbs, not serving real eggs the scrambled eggs for breakfast is the faked eggs. Pre mix kind. Low end Hyatt with a very high price. We got a much better deal with Hyatt Regency for the rest of our vacations.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank journeyjtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review of your experience with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We appreciate you complimenting our cleanliness and that you enjoyed your room. We assure you that our Chef uses fresh ingredients for all of our breakfast dishes and apologize if you felt like you received a sub-standard product. We hope you will consider future accommodations with us and wish you safe travels along the way. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Excellent service by a friendly staff. I love that it's pet friendly and I saw several well behaved dogs on the property. The beds there are the most comfortable I have ever slept on in any hotel. It's close proximity to the beach is a big plus. The breakfasts are awesome.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2015

Dear Guest,

We are proud to hear that you received excellent service from our staff during your time with us in Waikiki. Our staff takes pride in their hard work and they appreciate you complimenting their quality of service. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and experienced an excellent nights sleep. We thank you for writing a review and cannot wait to have you back for another visit. Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

good pool, but not very new hotel
not beach front, besides that hyatt is always hyatt
I love more the beach front hotel, like moana surf rider
the hotel offers good drinks in the lobby like fresh lemon water

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VENEZUELANMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We appreciate you complimenting our pool and tasty drinks available in the lobby. We hope that even though we are not an ocean front hotel that you still enjoyed your stay and found the very short walk to the beach to be easy for you. We look forward to offering you accommodations in the future and hope you have a terrific day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

We did get upgraded to a Deluxe 2 bedded Ocean View. The view was nice. The room size was good. The AC in the room was very noisy. The bathroom with the tub/shower and toilet are very small. The toilet did have a heated seat and cover like in Japan.

We did not make breakfast the first day since we left the the hotel at 615am for a tour. They start breakfast at 630am.

Our only issue is with the breakfast area, there was only one waitress cleaning the tables that morning. There were birds flying in and taking leftover food from plates, and getting messy about it. They need more wait staff to handle the influx of guests.

The location was great with the protected swim area on the beach across the street, and a Starbucks around the corner for that breakfast for an early tour departure.

Room tip: Deluxe Ocean View Room
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank T1493NJdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2015

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your time with us in Waikiki Beach. It's great to hear that you felt we have an excellent location and found it convenient for the activities you participated in while in Waikiki. We apologize for any challenges you may have faced regarding the breakfast area. We have informed management so that we may properly address these issues. We hope you will return for another visit with us in the near future and wish you the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Hyatt Place is in an ideal location. About 150 metres to the protected area of Waikiki Beach so safe to swim in for kids and adults alike. Trolleys stop at beach corner and 'the Bus' stop is about 150m in the other direction. Both of these provide transport to all the shopping areas. You are also only a block from the zoo and 200 metres from other bus stops that take you to all the other attractions Honolulu has to offer.

The hotel itself is lovely and the rooms large and well insulated. Very little noise can be heard from inside, on the 10th floor anyway. You might here music from the nearby Tiki Bar if on lower floors.
The included breakfast buffet is simple but tasty and all you need to start the day.
The pool is not huge but a very comfotable temperature with deck chairs to relax in. There is also a gym and laundry facilities available.
Frre Wi-fi throughout the hotel and in your room.

The staff are all super friendly and helpful, but I find most people here in Hawaii are lovely. It is a very pleasant easy going place to visit and I cant wait to come back.

For food, you are spoilt for choice here. You can dine in the hotel, across the road at the Marriot, or stroll along the beach front where you are spoiled for choice.
I feel very safe here, even at night.

Room tip: Go for a high floor to avoid possible street noise. Beach view is lovely.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J0_melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2015

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a detailed review of your experience with us in Waikiki. It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed our many amenities and found our location excellent for activities in the area. Our guests love our complimentary breakfast and free WiFi throughout the hotel and we are pleased to know that you did as well. We are glad you can't wait to come back for another visit and we look forward to providing you excellent accommodations once again. We wish you safe travels and a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews