We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$189
Ala Moana Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$221
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$202
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$254
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$204
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$420
$336
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,325)
Filter reviews
3,325 results
Traveler rating
1,548
1,277
362
91
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,548
1,277
362
91
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastwaikiki beachthe breakfast areakimchiyogurtself parkingabc storeacross the streettwo blocksocean viewdiamond headhonolulu zooevery morningpineapplesofa bedthird floorbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
2,288 - 2,293 of 3,325 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here in April as a family of 4. The location was great. It is easy walking distance to the quiet end of Waikiki and the kids beaches. We had a room on the 14th floor which was beautifully quiet and had a nice enough view to Diamond Head if you craned your neck a little! The staff were wonderfully polite and helpful as were the guys working the valet. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was served daily and was more than enough to get us going for the day - and we really appreciated the opportunity to take a coffee away too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AU_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Good location. Value for money, great no taxes and free breakfast. Breakfast got very boring after 10 days but we are not complaining it saved us lots of money which we spent elsewhere! Local buses take you everywhere for $2 so you don't need a car. Comfortable bed and air conditioning. Fantastic to have free Wifi. We would be happy to return.

Room Tip: We had a mountain view which was fine, an ocean view would have been nice but why pay more when most of the time you are in the room it is for sleeping. Our room was on the 6th floor and very quiet, I wouldn't have liked a room on the 3rd floor next to the restaurant.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biff75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Aloha biff75--Mahalo for your lovely comments! It gives us great pleasure to read that you would return to us again. -The Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights for the first leg of our 2 week Hawaiian vacation. The hotel is very close to the beaches and I was very happy with how modern and spacious the room we had was. The hotel was completley up to par and we have no complaints.

The breakfast was ok - the frist day there was this strange omelette thing - but other than that it's fine - don't go in expecting a gormet breakfast - if you just want something to eat before starting the day it's perfect.

We are from a large city to Waikiki tired on us quickly - but the beaches are lovely and if you like shopping you're in for a treat.

Maybe the only negative would be the wifi - weak at best.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abnyc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Aloha abnyc16,
Mahalo for choosing to stay with us at the beginning of your Hawaiian vacation! We are happy that you enjoyed our modern and spacious guest rooms during your stay. It seems our a.m. Kitchen Skillet and WiFi fell below expectations, and will address the internet concern internally to ensure that no other guest reports a problem moving forward. If you ever decide to return to Waikiki again in the future, we hope you will stay with us!
-The Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

When we arrived at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, the receptionist was very nice and told us that we had an upgraded room. We had booked a city view room for 10 nights but, we got a bigger room with a separate living room. The room was very clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. We did not go outside as our view was an ugly apartment building. The complimentary breakfast was amazing and the birds did not bother us at all. The free Wi-Fi was great to have. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. Only a block to the beach and the main strip. Very easy to take the public transportation across the street to go to the shopping mall, diamond head, etc. About one block walk to the zoo. The Hyatt Place is very well located. We really enjoyed our stay and we highly recommend the Hyatt Place.

Louise C.

Room Tip: Higher floors to have a nice view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Aloha Louise C,
What a nice surprise to be upgraded as soon as you arrived at the hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your deluxe city view room. It is great to hear that our central location, aloha spirit, and comfortable Hyatt Grand Bed. Mahalo for highly recommending the Hyatt Place to the TripAdvisor community, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
-The Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed in a "mountain view room" but had to look through the other high rises hotels to see them. There were a few things that I liked, no resort fee, 24/7 access to their gallery menu, beach or swimming pool towels, free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast. In regards to parking, you can pay $20 a day for self-park or $30 for valet but we went a completely different route. A block a way from the hotel is the street parking and from 6pm - 7am its free! If you are planning on spending the day by the hotel you can move the car into the zoo's parking lot and pay $11 to keep there until 6pm then move it back to the street. This worked out for us because we took a day trip 2 out of 3 days we were there. Instead of spending $60 on parking we only spent $20 for the entire time. Another suggestion is if you are planning on spending more than 2 days on the beach I would suggest buying a beach umbrella from the ABC store ($18) instead of renting one for $20 a day from the stands on the beach.

Room Tip: High floors have better view and less road noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Aloha Bill G,
We offer one of the best values in all of Waikiki with our 24/7 Gallery Menu, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, no resort fees, and delicious a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast offered daily. Future guests will appreciate reading your tips on parking on the island, and where to get the best deal on an beach umbrella. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
-The Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews