We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$352
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$221
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$224
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$254
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$204
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$242
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$441
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,325)
Filter reviews
3,325 results
Traveler rating
1,548
1,277
362
91
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,548
1,277
362
91
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastwaikiki beachthe breakfast areakimchiyogurtself parkingabc storeacross the streettwo blocksocean viewdiamond headhonolulu zooevery morningpineapplesofa bedthird floorbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
2,624 - 2,629 of 3,325 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Thank you for making our honeymoon unforgettable .Rooms were clean and spacious.Staff was friendly and accommodating.We have traveled the world and will return back to this little piece of heaven. Breakfast was awesome and they accommodated to all guests ex. Miso soup.We will share our experience with our colleagues.Thank you for keeping up the Hyatt Platinum reputation !!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Aloha Marla J,
Mahalo for your review. We are thrilled to hear that we made your honeymoon unforgettable. Thank you very much for recommending us to your colleagues. We can't wait to welcome you back to our "little piece of heaven".
Mahalo nui loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great service. From the minute we walked in we were welcomed. Desk staff escorted us to the elevator and room. Location is central and easy walk to everything. Rooms were clean and updated. Staff was great at storing our luggage pre-cruise departure and arranged a shared cab with a couple we ended up spending the entire cruise with.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Aloha Martin S,
Mahalo for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to read that our hotel personnel exceeded your expectations during your stay. It is nice to hear that you made friends with a couple who shared your cab. We hope to serve you again soon.
Mahalo nui loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel offered all amenities. It was well located in Waikiki - very central and close to the beach. The front desk staff were terrific - very hospitable and informative. The room was large and fully equipped. Breakfast was included on an outdoor patio. We found access to the area a little complicated - not well marked and it was not as tidy as it could be. They need more staff to clean up after quests. Also there was no doorman to assist with taxi etc. Other than that the hotel more met all our requirements.

Room Tip: Our room had a partial ocean view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bcwqueenst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Aloha bcwqueenst,
Mahalo for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our central location, informative staff and large guest room. Your comments about the patio area will be shared with our Executive Committee, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to welcome you back again.
Mahalo nui loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel for our honeymoon in December. We stayed for a week and enjoyed every aspect of the trip.

The hotel staff was very friendly and we checked in quickly. Our room was spacious and exactly what we booked. We had an ocean view from our balcony. The hotel has recently been renovated and was very clean.

The hotel include a Kitchen Skillet which served complimentary breakfast on the pool deck every morning. After a week the menu started to repeat itself, but we did not mind because it was included in the price of the room and was very delicious. (BEST pineapple I have ever eaten!)

The location of the hotel was absolutely amazing. It was a 2 blocks from Waikiki Beach. There are lots of restaurants in the area that have amazing food. Anything you can possibly need can be found in the ABC stores on every corner. I liked that the hotel was not directly on the beach because there were fewer guest hanging around the lobby and front of the hotel. Also very close to Diamond Head, Zoo, Aquarium, Shopping, and entertainment.

We utilized the in house travel assistance to book activities. I think they worked for Expedia. We were able to book a trip for a luau, Pearl Harbor, and get maps of area restaurants and bars. The hotel also gave free wifi.

Between the complimentary breakfast and wifi this hotel beat alot of others hands down. Most other area hotels charge for Wifi or breakfast is not included. When traveling that far you want to feel safe and have a clean place to rest your head. This definitely fits the bill!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Aloha A W,
Mahalo for sharing your comprehensive review. We hope you had an unforgettable honeymoon in Honolulu. It gives us great pleasure to read that you appreciated our friendly staff, spacious guest room, complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, and Expedia Tour Desk. We hope to welcome you back again.
Mahalo nui loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Hyatt Place is a very pleasant Waikiki hotel to stay in that feels like a boutique property, although it is fairly large. Plan on extra time for checking in as it took me 20 minutes. I stayed there for business and found it to be very beautiful, trendy and hip in overall decor. The rooms were comfortable/spacious with WI-FI and large desk/bright with sunlight. The in-room decor followed the "island-modern" theme of the public spaces and I loved that there was no yucky bedspread (always take them off as generally hotels infrequently wash them). Bed was extremely comfy. Housekeeping was scrupulous and there was a mini fridge. Complimentary breakfast is served on the roof-top terrace - very nice but crowded so plan accordingly. While the property is not beachfront - Waikiki beach is less than 5 minute walk. I was pleasantly surprised that the room was very quiet in spite of its location. You are minutes walking distance to Kapiolani Park (great place where locals jog, picnic and enjoy concerts/fairs and the zoo) and Kapahulu Avenue where locals shop/dine. As a woman traveling alone for business, I was not too happy about my car parked across the street in another parking garage. While there is valet service, I had to go in and out of the hotel frequently so self-parked for efficiency sake. There is "competition" for parking later at night - so that was a bummer.... not a fan of walking through areas that are not well lit. I would stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room that is high or any room that is high for a quieter experience.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Aloha Lee Y,
Mahalo for your review and choosing to stay at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach while traveling on business. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, meticulous housekeeping staff, and hotel decor. We can't wait to welcome you back again in the future.
Mahalo nui loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews