We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,605)
Filter reviews
3,605 results
Traveler rating
1,671
1,378
397
104
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,671
1,378
397
104
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast waikiki beach the breakfast area kimchi yogurt self parking across the street two blocks ocean view abc store diamond head honolulu zoo every morning pineapple third floor sofa bed beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
3,027 - 3,032 of 3,605 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed 1 week, first time visiting Oahu. From the moment we arrived all straff we encountered were friendly and service minded. The location was great, close to beach and walking distanse to shopping and dining. If you like running I recommend the kapiolani Park area and Diamond Head rd nearby. We used the Banyan parking garage (across the street) and paid $72 for 1 week. The breakfast was ok, with a decent selection. We usually ate early and had no problems with crowds or shortage of food. Really enjoyed the option of taking breakfast to the room. Room was on the small side, but was nicely decorated and with comfy bed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kris725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the beach and has a view of the ocean. It's nearby the shopping and food street.
The room (double beds) I lived in is very big and clean, and coz I booked the hotel through a travel agency, the price was very economic.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andylsq200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

for first timers to HNL I thought this was good location, walking distance to most we picked up a car rental for couple of days to check out the dole plantation and visit the north side of the island. its across the street from the beach. surprised at the amount of homeless type near by. Pool was a bit on the smaller size seeing how big the hotel was. Staff was great rooms had great views and clean. did the tourist thing this time I don't think I would stay here again not because of the hotel but because of the tourist mecca this part of Honolulu.

Room Tip: facing the ocean
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctheworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guests services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Aloha Guest,

Mahalo for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Since you last stay in October 2011, we have completed renovations at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to check out our contemporary accommodations and complimentary amenities.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed 12 nights the prices for the room were very reasonable. Initially worried about the location on the map it seems farther away from everything, but for us it was awesome close to a nice quite beach, just on the edge of hectic Waikiki, close to Kapiolani park and we walked to Diamond Head and right on all necessary bus routes. Hotel is very quite, clean, nicely decorated/furnished and the king size bed was super comfy. We had an ocean facing view and we were on the 4th floor and could just see a little bit of the Ocean. Front desk staff suggested checking with us to see if later there would be a room on a higher floor, we did check one time, but really there was not much wrong with the 4th floor, so decided to just stay there.
I think they do a great job with customer service, everyone is super friendly and the fact that breakfast and in room wifi are included and printing (for those google maps) is free too.
Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Moira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We spent two nights at the Hyatt Place Waikiki and enjoyed it. It is about two blocks from the beach in a central location. As others have posted, the free breakfast has lots of choices-more than what appears on the hotel website--with two kinds of egg sandwiches, one of which is open faced on a bagel thin, waffles or french toast, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal. There were also breakfast choices for Japanese guests. As a Hyatt diamond we were upgraded to a king ocean view--this meant we were on a high floor and could see the ocean through openings in the buildings in front of the hotel. Our room was small--it was not a problem for us as we had only carry-on luggage but if you are staying a longer time you may want to get confirmation of room size. There is a refrigerator in the room and a huge flatscreen tv--46 inches. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful, there were lots of restaurants and shopping in walking distance.

If you use foursquare and have a linked American Express card for promotions, keep an eye out for these promotions (for example, spend $10 get a $5 statement credit) in the area when you use the linked American Express card. We found the hotel was one, Wolfgang Puck Express a block away and Jimmy Buffett's Margarittaville.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor and quiet room
Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
6  Thank SilverSpringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guests services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Aloha SilverSpringer,

Mahalo for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the plethora of A.M. Kitchen Skillet items available to you in the Guest Kitchen. It is always a bonus to be upgraded upon your arrival, and we are happy to hear you had a fantastic ocean view. Most guests are very impressed with our large guest room sizes, but apologize if this was not the case with you. Thank you for sharing your insider tips on Foursquare, readers will greatly appreciate this helpful information.

Mahalo,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews