We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$193
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$317
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$475
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$298
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
$439
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$215
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$264
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
$320
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$320
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,494)
Filter reviews
3,494 results
Traveler rating
1,611
1,343
389
100
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,611
1,343
389
100
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastwaikiki beachthe breakfast areakimchiyogurtself parkingacross the streetocean viewtwo blocksabc storediamond headhonolulu zooevery morningpineapplesofa bedthird floorbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
2,939 - 2,944 of 3,494 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Love the Hyatt place location is great just a short walk to Waikiki beach. Abc stores restraunts, fast food so close. Just around the corner from what I consider very cheap parking for Waikik(12 dollars a day). We have stayed over 4 hotels in Waikiki and were not satisfied so decided to come back to the Hyatt place this time round and love it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malianoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guests services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Aloha Malianoble,

Mahalo for you review. It is such a great pleasure to read your feedback. We are very delighted to hear that you have selected the Hyatt Place Waikiki beach as your hotel of choice when visiting Waikiki Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband, toddler and I stayed here one night in August 2012. It is a great hotel. We would definitely recommend it to friends and family. Positives: very friendly and helpful staff (even heating up food for my toddler), minute walk to Waikiki beach, room and bathroom immaculate, large and comfy bed, included breakfast delicious and large variety. Negatives: room quite small and no bath but not a big problem.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nins79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Had a 4 night stay at the Hyatt. Room was of average size with a smallish bathroom. No bath robes and no room service menu in the room. Hated the breakfast. After our first breakfast we did not return for another one. No eggs to order and everything served was pre made with far too many people for the amount of room they had. Location was good but would not return for another stay. Pool was less than average in size and location and freezing to boot.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guests services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Aloha Linda b,

Mahalo for your review. It disappoints us to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Hyatt Place hotels are select service and do not offer room service and bath robes. On behalf of our staff, we sincerely apologize and would like to welcome you back for a much improved experience.

Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were quite pleased with the Hyatt. It was clean, spacious and fresh. We had a two queen ocean view on the 20th floor. It was a great view. The bath had an added bidet seat with a warmer. That's not something we typically look for, but I know it's important for some people.

The included breakfast was better than most included breakfasts with a nice selection to choose from, but ordering off the menu in a good restaurant would be better. But, for something quick and cheap, this is the way to go. The breakfast is served outside next to the pool area. Lots of birds to keep you company and clean up after you, but this is typical in the tropics.

The pool is a postage stamp, but I don't think people are staying here for the pool. Waikiki Beach is just a couple blocks away. It's a straight shot to the Honolulu Zoo as well.

The staff was friendly and helpful. We were able to store out bags while we hung out in Honolulu waiting for our evening flight. The lounge bar and restaurant was pretty good and again, the staff was friendly. There was even some live music.

This is a perfect place for a family that wants to be close to Waikiki and does not want to spend a fortune on a hotel.

Room Tip: I would definitely ask for an ocean view on a high floor. The higher floors get you away from the street noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greengirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guests services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Aloha Greengirl,

Mahalo for your review, Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, the ocean view, our friendly staff and our excellent location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had the time of our lives at this Hyatt Place and we travel alot! We stayed at this propety 7 nights (July 27th-August 2nd). There were 5 of us. Two adults and 3 children. We were using our points for this stay. From the minute we walked in, we were treated like royalty. Our room was in the highest floor (2039) with an amazing view. The rooms were very clean and spacious. All of the staff members were more than woderful, from the front desk, to the house keeping leaving lots of towels and shampoo without us asking for them, to the bartenders, to the food attendants at the morning breakfast!

The location of this property was perfect for us. Two very short blocks from the beach, walking distance from restaurants and shops. The complementary morning breakfast was very good and having 3 children this helped alot keeping cost lower for meals. We rented a car and maybe we got very lucky but found free overnight parking on the streets adjacent to the hotel, mainly around the zoo area every night. The self parking fee was just $12.00/night which we thought it was pretty resonable for being in Waikiki beach, but if you got there late at night, which we did every night, it was full, we only tried it the first night. Valet parking was $25.00/night.

We cannot wait to stay here again! After we left this property, we stayed 2 nights at the Marriot Ko'Olina Beach Club resort which is a beyond beatiful resort, but we did not enjoy it nearly as much as we enyoyed this Hyatt property, and we kept asking ourselves the reason since anyone that has stayed at this Marriot property knows what a beautiful resort this is....but there were so many reasons... Please thank all of your staff for being so great! Thank you again for this wonderful stay!

Paez Family

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews