We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$226
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$254
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$204
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$420
$336
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,855)
Filter reviews
1,855 results
Traveler rating
789
685
232
93
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
685
232
93
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealovin ovenlemon waterstreet noisekuhio avetwo blockssmall kitchenettehot tubfull kitchenboutique hotelone bedroom suitefood pantrybus stopbeach towelsshort walk to the beachtravel agentfirst trip to hawaii
Filter
Updating list...
1,564 - 1,569 of 1,855 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2007

This is my 8th stay at this lovely hotel. Every time I had a great time at the Aqua Bamboo. I usually stayed a Non-smoking Deluxe kitchenette which faces the ocean. Every room is a clean, adequate, safe and comfortable.
The location is very convenient for every purpose, 2 blocks from the Waikiki Beach, Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center and other wonderful shops and restaurants, 1 block from a 24-hour supermarket "Food Pantry", the nearest bus stop is located on the front of the hotel!
Also, there is two high-speed internet PCs which can be input and displayed in Japanese in the lobby.
The Spa Package plan has a 2 FREE Aqua Spa treatments (Choice of two 1-hour treatments of massage), that was very relaxing and refreshing. Free happy hour on Thursdays evening is very fun, you can drink the wonderful tropical drink at free.
For the last thing, every staff was very nice and friendly, especially Ms.Zenie Butay - Guest Service Supervisor, she is very kind and hospitality. I would greatly appreciate their hospitality, For my next visit to Waikiki in next March, I will definitely stay at the Aqua Bamboo again!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tom_From_Tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2007

Aqua Bamboo is a small hotel (compared to the others in the area) in the heart of Waikiki, Honolulu. The hotel is quite old but clean and nice. The hall has a touch of chicness, staff very helpful and lovely. I stayed in a partial ocean view on the 9th floor, very big room with several balconies, fully equipped with kitchen and with a great LCD TV. Room was a bit noisy. Furniture and bathroom seems to come directly from the 70s but all well maintained and overall the room was very clean. There is also a complimentary breakfast and a very nice pool area with spa. Unbeatale for the are and level of service. Parking is 18$ per day.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2007

I love this place, in Italian we have an expression that is "fané" to describe something that is in some way old, ma old in a nice way. The Bamboo seems to come directly from the late 70'. The room was clean (yep, the bathroom need a general upgrade), we have a kitchenette and 3 little balcony.

Hi speed - cable - Internet connection in the room

People in the hotel are friendly and efficient. The complimentary breakfast is made by some muffin and a basic coffe plus fruit.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank marco_mazzei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2007

Stayed at the Bamboo for a week last Dec. Were it not that I was attending a conference nearby, I would have tried a B&B or something more cozy. Despite the claims that it's a "boutique" hotel, IT IS NOT. The lobby is kitchsy-chic and the pool area is nice but the room was definitely less than average. The full bed was nothing special, and despite the fact we had two balconies -- we hardly used them since it's downtown Waikiki and loud as hell. I was expecting more, even though I only paid around $115/night.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sailor279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

This hotel is cute and pleasant, the decor is very modern oriental and contemporary, even though the hotel itself is a bit older. It was a comfortable size, with a small kitchenette so you could do some basic cooking and keep cold foods etc. The location is great, 5 mins or less walk to the beach and close to the main strip of Waikiki, we couldn't ask for a more convenient location.

The staff there are very nice and helpful as well, one of our friends left a valuable item there and it was not until we arrived back home in Australia that she realised. We emailed them and received a prompt response. They found the item and offered to send it back for us, all we had to do was pay for postage.

Mahalo Aqua Bamboo!

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank TeamAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews