We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
$365
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$178
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$204
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$254
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,852)
Filter reviews
1,852 results
Traveler rating
788
683
232
93
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
683
232
93
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealovin ovenlemon waterstreet noisekuhio avetwo blockssmall kitchenettehot tubfull kitchenboutique hotelone bedroom suitefood pantrybus stopbeach towelsshort walk to the beachtravel agentfirst trip to hawaii
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 1,852 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2014

This was not the hotel we were supposed to stay at, but we encountered problems with our previous hotel meaning we had to change and it was he best thing to have happened! As we arrived (much earlier than check in) we were greeted with the aloha spirit. Our room was fantastic, so clean and everything you could imagine needing for a stay. The concierge was great recommending fantastic tours and companies to explore Hawaii with. The front desk offer support and always have a solution for any issue. The location is so close to the beach with chairs, beach towels and umbrellas offered free on a daily basis. Their kindness is unbelievable and I cannot recommend this hotel enough. It had all the makings of a traditional Hawaiian stay - pineapple juice on arrival, flowers in the rooms and macadamia nuts on departure on top of the aloha welcome throughout the stay. Thank you aqua bamboo we will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: They all seemed great!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Aloha Isabel H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are thrilled to hear that our staff welcomed you with the Aloha Spirit upon your early arrival and we were able to turn your Hawai`i vacation around. We are pleased that you enjoyed some of our many amenities such as beach equipment, refreshing juice and chocolate covered macadamia nuts.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!
Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Bamboo for 8 days in August. Our room faces a solid brick wall which gave us complete privacy both day and night The wall does not encroach and as we have been here before were quite happy to stay there . The rooms are modern clean more than comfortable.If you close the balcony door you hear little street noise however if you prefer not to use the air con and leave the door open at night the street noise can be intrusive however we were happy to adjust.[take a sleeping pill]. I had my surfboard and went down to the beach every morning and left my wife relaxing by the pool which is the most pleasant pool area we have experienced in Waikiki with beautiful palms all around .

Room Tip: try to get a room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank garrick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Aloha Garrick P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your private room and your wife was able to relax in our tropical pool area while you surfed each morning. We do apologize you had to adjust to the noise of the street and AC. We do understand that Waikiki can be a noisy area, and we would love to accommodate you in a quieter, courtyard view room, overlooking the pool area for your next stay!
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!
Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the last night of our honeymoon. It was in a good location, 1-2 blocks back from the beach, close to restaurants and shopping. We were upgraded upon check in, and in our room we found a box of chocolates, champagne and some pretty flowers scattered around the bathroom. This was a lovely gesture which we appreciated. The bed was a big comfy king. Only complaints about room is the air con was so loud, it basically sounded like a car engine starting up. Also the bathroom stank of sewerage. But other than that, was fine and we would stay again

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 1totravelistolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Aloha 1totravelistolive,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your upgraded room with the complimentary amenities upon your arrival to celebrate your honeymoon. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel to Waikiki Beach, shops and restaurants. We do apologize that you had experienced some discrepancies in your room with the AC and not so pleasant odor. If you have not already informed our Guest Services of these issues, I would be grateful if you could contact me at nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com so that I may gather your reservation details and we can take a look at these areas in your room.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!
Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

For the first part of our trip we stayed at this hotel. I regret ever leaving it. This was the cleanest and best hotel that we stayed at during our trip to Oahu. I loved the staff and the room. It was super clean and comfortable. We did have an issue with the tv at first but it was quickly fixed. The staff at the desk were friendly and nice. One negative was the view. But after staying at other hotels on the island, I really don't mind it anymore! . I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbuddy360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Aloha Travelbuddy360,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
It is wonderful to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff was friendly during your stay.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!
Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

For our first visit to hawaii, we couldn't have asked for anywhere better to stay. We stayed for nine nights in August and loved every minute. The location was great as it is really close to the shopping strip and a very short walk to the beach. The room we stayed in was huge, overlooking the pool. We had two double beds and a kitchen with a full size fridge and oven. Not that we cooked at all but loved the fridge as we were able to go to the ABC store and stock up on breakfast items so we didn't have to go out early every morning. Pool area was very quaint and we had pizza at the little cafe there which was delicious. Staff were very cheery and helpful and we delt with three different concierge staff who were all lovely. Only negative, if we had to find one, is that the air conditioner was quite noisy. We did get used to it but may be a bother to some. For a cheaper, boutique hotel that gets you away from the busy beach front, this place can't be beaten. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a queen bed were quite small. Also, not much view if you're up high.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WBat_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Aloha WBat_13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious Courtyard View room overlooking the pool and that you found our staff to be cheerful and accommodating. We are also delighted that the central location of the hotel benefited you and that you found the hotel to be a good value in Waikiki.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!
Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews