We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace, Tranquility and Serenity in the Beautiful and very affordable Aqua Bamboo Waikiki”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed April 25, 2014

If you are looking very affordable, tranquil, peaceful, serene and safe accommodation only a block from Waikiki Beach, then stay at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki.

We have stayed at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki on a number of occasions and have found the staff to be extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble - from changing cash to organising a tour. They go out of their way to make your stay the best ever in Hawaii!

The room we stayed in was # 1001 (10th Floor) - it was extremely comfortable, quiet, spacious and had generous sized lanais/balconies with comfortable seating and privacy.

It was serviced daily, often before 11.00am, which suited us because we were swimming or shopping in the morning and so welcomed coming into a clean and cool hotel room which had been freshly serviced.

As far as security is concerned, you need a room card to get into the Hotel Lobby area (and then into your room) from 10pm-6am daily and there is even a night guard who patrols the outside of the lobby ensuring that entry is authorised and guests and staff are safe.

The pool/spa at the back of the Hotel is absolutely wonderful and therapeutic with tables and chairs (under shade protection) if you want to rest and/or read a book/magazine.

Something, perhaps unique to Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, is the "Bamboozle" evening which the Management put on for Hotel (and invited) guests every Thursday between 4.30 and 5.30pm. This is a wonderful opportunity to 'mix and mingle', make new friends whilst enjoying the original Hawaiian entertainment, generous cocktails/food all in the serene and beautiful bamboo setting. We have enjoyed the weekly "Bamboozle" evening for a number of years and can thoroughly recommend it.

Being set only one block back from Waikiki Beach, and with the Food Pantry, Pharmacies, ABC Stores, Department stores like Macy's and the main Kalakaua Avenue Hotels such as the Moana Surfrider, Royal Hawaiian, Outrigger Waikiki within easy walking distance, the location of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Hotel could not be better! Also, the bus stop taking visitors to the Ala Moana Shopping Centre or around the island of Oahu, is directly opposite the Hotel as is the bus stop for visitors wanting to go to Diamond Head, Sea Life Park, the Kahala Mall/Hotel, etc, and is just next to the Hotel, 5 minutes walk down the same side of Kuhio Avenue.

This is the best Hotel which we have been privileged to stay at in al the years that we have been vacationing in Hawaii (since 1988). We are indeed very blessed and lucky to have such wonderful accommodation and to be treated so royally by such wonderful staff!

Mahalo, Mahalo - a BIG THANK YOU to all the staff and management of Aqua Bamboo Waikiki for making this our best holiday yet and we are already planning our next stay at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, hopefully later this year, 2014!

Warmest regards and with much Aloha until then,

Janet and Richard Lambert

Room Tip: When Booking make a request for a Room # ending in 01 or 06, above Level 4, as these are on the Sout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Aloha Richard L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are so honored to welcome you back year after year and we are happy to hear that we are still able to meet your expectations with our helpful staff and comfortable rooms. We are delighted that you enjoy our weekly manager’s reception and our convenient location to Waikiki Beach and TheBus stops for easy transportation around the island.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 1,814 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a condo hotel that has recently been refurbished. It's three blocks from Waikiki Beach, and it's an easy walk to plenty of stores restaurants, zoo and aquarium. The staff is great. They'll make your stay memorable. Raymond met us when we arrived and had our car ready whenever we needed it. Housekeeping was very attentive and the concierge was quite helpful. Note that parking is $25.00/day even if you select the "snooze and cruise" package. It's still a pretty good deal if you want to be free to explore the entire island on your own schedule.

Room Tip: Ask for the courtyard side of the building. It's quitter and may offer an ocean view if your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Aloha Robert T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel to Waikiki Beach, shops, restaurants and Waikiki’s attractions. We are also happy to hear that the staff made your stay with us a memorable one.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Spent a week at the Aqua Bamboo. Hotel is located in Waikiki, 2 minutes walk from the beach, handy for groceries and transportation. Comfortable, clean bed room with balcony overlooking central swimming pool, quiet location, really friendly and helpful staff.

Poolside restaurant friendly, not licensed but as they say "BYOB encouraged", and no corkage. Service is very relaxed and friendly, small menu (a few things done well, rather than a vast list of mediocre food) and the food was great.

Staff really work hard to make sure you enjoy your stay; advice on sightseeing, shopping etc.

Quiet time requested later in evening, so good night's sleep possible

We had some airline schedule problems outward bound, and staff were very flexible, first in setting up a late check out, then changing that to another night stay. Hard to be annoyed with the airline that gives you another day in Hawaii......hotel was great, we'll be back next time in Hawaii.

Room Tip: Higher up and facing pool worked for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Aloha Paul B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are so thrilled that the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay and that you found your room to be comfortable and clean. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel to Waikiki Beach, grocery stores and transportation.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Pool area is very nice and they kept it immaculate. Room 201 faced the pool and was very quiet. Great pizza at the Lovin Oven where couples and families would dine poolside. Their menu notes BYOB - no corkage fee. This hotel is in a great location, close to the beach, shopping, groceries a block away. Can't beat it!

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are quiet. It was nice to look out at the pool and torches at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belaflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Aloha Belaflora,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us!
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our tropical and quiet pool area and the central location of the hotel to Waikiki beach, shops and groceries.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

my stay at the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki was enhanced by the service I received from the front desk to the maintenance staff.The concierge was most helpful.and because I was travelling on my own I was most impressed with the availability of information,nothing was a problem.
The room was clean,bed was comfortable.air con was available,towels etc were changed daily.
the hotel is located ,handy to transport and close to shops and beach.
my stay was most enjoyable,and i hope to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 257traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Aloha 257traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us!
We are so pleased that the staff made your stay most enjoyable and you benefited from the convenient location of the hotel to city & tour transportation, shops and Waikiki Beach!
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

nice view, quiet, cleen, very comfotable room.
very nice staff of all.

Thank you

Mahalo.

Room Tip: Things to stay longer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sotantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Aloha Sotantan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us!
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the view in your quiet, clean & comfortable room and that you found the staff to be nice!
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Smiling + helpful staff. They made us feel right at home. We loved the extra attention with the letter and the flute the second day we were there. Super clean everywhere. The price is great! The location is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matreps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Aloha Matreps,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us!
We are thrilled that you found the staff to be helpful and you found the hotel to be clean and a great value!
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
1,661 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,906 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
615 reviews
Waikiki
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch
#50 of 84 in Honolulu
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Bamboo Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Bamboo Waikiki

Address: 2425 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $159 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Bamboo Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki is an intimate, Southeast Asian-inspired, boutique hotel located 1 1/2 blocks to the beach. If you're looking for a true oasis in the heart of Waikiki with a lush outer sanctuary including an outdoor pool with waterfall, jet spa, barbeque grill and cabana, look no further. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Bamboo allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle Service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, studios and suites include a 32-inch LCD TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, stove-top and energy saving sensors for our guest rooms. Located poolside, The Lovin' Oven creates unique hand-tossed Artisan pizzas using fresh, local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Bamboo Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Bamboo Hotel
Aqua Bamboo Honolulu
Aqua Bamboo And Spa
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing