We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Ranked #54 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at the Aqua Bamboo in February for 10 nights and were very satisfied with the service. Our room was upgraded upon arrival and the room we stayed in was very impressive, very clean and had a beautiful balcony space complete with a bamboo hut, large bbq and a dining setting. We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful, and the location of the Aqua Bamboo was fantastic, only a short walk to attractions like the zoo and aquarium, shopping malls, markets, and restaurants. Would definately reccomend this place to anyone who was looking at staying in the heart of Honolulu.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C_Chapman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Aloha C_Chapman_13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are thrilled that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your upgrade to the Luxury One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette. We are also very happy to hear that you benefited from the convenient location of the hotel to shops, restaurants and nearby attractions.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 1,840 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at the Aqua Bamboo in mid April 2013 and thought it was great. It's not as flashy as the bigger and newer hotels, but it is in a great centralized location for Honolulu activities. The decor is great, the rooms were super clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Aloha Bryan N,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We are very happy to hear that you found the room to be clean and the staff to be friendly & helpful.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you very much for all your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here mid-April 2013 by the recommendation of this website and Oahu Revealed travel guide book. We were not disappointed! Very clean, newer remodel and beautiful hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful in booking a last minute shuttle to Aloha Stadium. Also used SpeediShuttle recommended by Aqua Bamboo who were just as wonderful, even early to pick us up to/from airport. We stayed on the 5th floor overlooking the inner courtyard/pool area. Quiet room and great views. Courtyard/pool area an oasis. Newspaper, water and lemonade/tea, apples in lobby. Coffee machine in lobby too, one cup instant brewer was just OK. Coffee place a couple doors down helped. Would DEFINITELY stay here again. Great hotel at an excellent price, cannot be beat in this price range! Even though we couldn't get late check out, we were able to use pool area bathroom to freshen up and change. Complimentary luggage storage and free in-room safe was a life-saver. A couple blocks to beach is perfect location for a short walk before laying in the sun all day! LOVE THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: Higher floor and overlooking courtyard/pool area are quieter and a nice balcony view (as opposed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Aloha Sarah N,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We are so thrilled that you found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and a great value! We are also pleased that you were able to enjoy our many complimentary amenities such as newspapers, refreshing beverages in the lobby! We are so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful throughout your stay with us.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you very much for all your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

As others have mentioned in their reviews, the hotel's decor is a bit dated and it lacks the restaurant and stores found inside some of the newer and bigger hotels. However, these are the only negatives about this hotel and they are very minor. Everything else about Aqua Bamboo is great. The pool area is beautiful. The rooms are a good size and feature kitchenettes, which is a great. The hotel itself is very close to the beach and plenty of restaurants and stores. The thing that made our stay so amazing, though, was the staff. Brandon, Michelle, and Nicole at the front desk were all wonderful. No question or request was met with anything but a smile and a helpful attitude. Chris at the concierge desk was also great and gave us a wonderful restaurant recommendation for Uncle Bo's. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rexy0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Aloha Rexy0705,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We are so thrilled that you were able to enjoy the more intimate atmosphere of the Bamboo and that our staff was friendly and helpful throughout your stay with us! We are also very pleased that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel to Waikiki Beach, shops and restaurants along with the handy kitchenette in your room.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you very much for all your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

W.e booked this hotel for the second time after visiting 3yrs ago. This hotel was recommended by friends. The location is great to beaches, shops and restaurants. Due to our early flight in we asked for early check in which was accomodated.
We were located on the 11th floor facing the ocean with three balconies.
Again great price, great location, great staff.

Room Tip: Pool side room is worth the ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19Paul64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Aloha 19Paul64,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We are very happy to hear that we could accommodate your early check in request after the many hours you spent traveling to Hawai`i. We are also pleased to hear that you benefited from the convenient location of the hotel to Waikiki Beach, shops and restaurants.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you very much for all your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel after reading many reviews and comparing. The reviews were spot on. Small place great price close to beaches dining shopping. The daily paper apples iced and hot beverages all very nice. The kitchenettes in the unit make it nice for longer stays. We got in late at night and were on street side tad too noisy asked to be moved next morning and no problem they moved us to backside. The pool reception was nice too. All the staff were very helpful. They do a great job keeping it clean. The only drawback the bed is a little uncomfortable but this is common everywhere. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovinglv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Aloha Lovinglv,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We are very happy to hear that you found the Bamboo to be a good value with a good location to the beach, shops and dining. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the many complimentary amenities we offer such as daily news papers, apples and refreshing beverages in the lobby and that you found our staff to be helpful.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you very much for all your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

It was clean, loved the orchids on the many towels provided, comfortable beds, excellent rooms for 3to 4 people with a very clean and surprisingly full sized kitchen. The friendly lobby setup with complimentary iced lemon water or coffee/tea, a book exchange, enviro friendly recycling and awesome pool area had me wishing we had time to enjoy it! Parking is additional but assigned, underground & secure. Staff are #1 That makes it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Aloha Marernst,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and location of the hotel along with the many complimentary amenities we offer such as refreshing beverages in the lobby. We are also glad to hear that you found our staff to be top notch.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you very much for all your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Oasis
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
662 reviews
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
778 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,937 reviews
Waikiki
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch
#50 of 84 in Honolulu
524 reviews
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#67 of 84 in Honolulu
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Bamboo Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Bamboo Waikiki

Address: 2425 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $149 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Bamboo Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki is an intimate, Southeast Asian-inspired, boutique hotel located 1 1/2 blocks to the beach. If you're looking for a true oasis in the heart of Waikiki with a lush outer sanctuary including an outdoor pool with waterfall, jet spa, barbeque grill and cabana, look no further. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Bamboo allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle Service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, studios and suites include a 32-inch LCD TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, stove-top and energy saving sensors for our guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Bamboo Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Bamboo Hotel
Aqua Bamboo Honolulu
Aqua Bamboo And Spa
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing