We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,663 results
Traveler rating
494
733
322
83
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
494
733
322
83
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street ala moana blvd the hilton hawaiian village within walking distance parking fee red lobster minute walk priced hotel short stay per night pearl harbour an older hotel coffee maker convenient location mini fridge bus stop abc store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,663 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient location. Bathroom needs to be upgraded with exhaust fan & newer fixtures. Bathtub didn't drain well when showering. Friendly staff. Liked that there's a microwave & refrigerator in the room. They need a better scale to weigh luggage instead of a hand-held one.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeeSangWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha and thank you for recently staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and please let me know which room number you stayed in and we will have our maintenance fix the issues. We hope you had a wonderful time and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean. All the usual amenities present in the bathroom. Internet was excellent, including an ethernet cable on the desk. Location on Ala Moana Blvd in central waikiki provides good acess to restaurants and shopping.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djb798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha and thank you for recently staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and glad you had a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night at this hotel. It is clean and comfortable. It is conveniently located, a couple of blocks from a nice section of the beach. It is also close to many restaurants. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. They let us check out a little late, store luggage, and use the pool on the afternoon after check out. The pool is on the second story, and it Is clean and refreshing. Shuttles are available to Pearl Harbor and the airport. The price was very reasonable for Honolulu, and unlike most hotels there, did not include a "resort fee." While this hotel does not have some of the amenities that some of the beachfront (and much more expensive) hotels offer, it is a very good choice for a short stay in Honolulu.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alaskantravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha and thank you for recently staying with us and for your nice rating! We appreciate your feedback on our comfortable and clean our rooms are, along with our helpful and friendly staff assisting you prior to your leaving. Many comment on our great location to the beach and restaurants, and the ease of transportation and we are so happy to have also been a part of making your stay a wonderful experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

We stopped at this hotel for 2 nights i post cruise and 1 pre cruise.
I think its ideal for this I wouldn't want to stop there for a week or so.
The hotel is fine, clean and just 5 mins walk from the beach but is in need of a serious upgrade. It reminds me of a 1980/90's 4 star Spanish hotel.
The rooms are large and bathrroms spacious evrything works but so outdated.
Its 10-15 mins taxi ride from the cruise ports so ideal for that.
Compared to other 4 start hotels around its good value for money.
Staff are helpful and polite so no complaints there.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheOwls93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Aloha and thank you for recently staying with us! We appreciate your feedback about our friendly and helpful staff. We will continue to make improvements to our property and hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

I am just very Happy with my Resort - Welcome by Staff - Reception staff were great - Tourist Agent had heaps of suggestions in places & ideas to do during my stay i did a day Trip to Pearl Harbour Memorials and enjoyed it - Coach driver also gave us City Tour on our return to Motel pick up area - I will go back to this Motel on a future Visit

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RhodB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Aloha and thank you for recently staying with us! We are so thrilled that we are your Resort!!! We appreciate your wonderful feedback on our staff, tourist agents, and glad you enjoyed the Pearl Harbor and city tours. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews