We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Ranked #45 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wasn't bad at all”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

It was comfortable. Staff is helpful and hospitable. Room was efficient & clean. Construction happening and it woke me up as early as 7 a.m. but who goes to Hawaii to sleep in. Ramada did warn there was construction happening across the road. Elevators were under repair, so only one was running but it wasn't so terrible. Life happens. The colour of the room is yuck, made it look dated. Hotel very central to everything. Beach just across the road. Price was reasonable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick V, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Aloha Joy LW

Very nice comments and I'm glad we satisfied what you needed in a hotel! Thanks fully the elevators are both working after their yearly maintenance and I'm sorry you were inconvenieced.

We want to thank you for letting us know that you felt we weren't a bad hotel at all!

Warmest Aloha,
Pattie Furtado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    598
    256
    64
    23
See reviews for
342
481
124
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was a fairly priced, clean, and friendly hotel. When I walked into the lobby, I was pleased to see how extravagant the waiting area was. The room was clean, good-sized and our King bed had 6 pillows. I only stayed for a night but would feel satisfied with the price and the quality for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick V, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Aloha Andrew:

What a pleasure to read a great comment. I'm so happy we met your hotel needs and wish you had stayed for more than one night but maybe you'll visit us again.

We appreciate your 5 star review

Warmest Aloha,
Pattie Furtado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The room was average sized, bed was comfortable, fridge was nice, not much of a view, parking expensive. Good variety of places to eat nearby, beach is walking distance. Overall a nice place to stay downtown.

Room Tip: The higher floors are better.. ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Aloha James K:

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are an off-beach property - no views but an affordable room so guests can spend their hard earned dollars exploring Oahu.

Our Parking fee is $25.00 per night - if you join Wyndham Rewards they should have given it to you for $20.00. In Waikiki that actually is affordable. Across the street you would pay $35 a night. Sounds like San Francisco?

We know you have many choices and we are so please you gave us a "standard" 4 star rating!

It's very much appreciated!

Warmest Aloha,
Pattie Furtado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
1,465 reviews
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#10 of 84 in Honolulu
428 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki Gateway Hotel
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
140 reviews
Marina Tower Waikiki
#84 of 84 in Honolulu
241 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#41 of 84 in Honolulu
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Waikiki

Property: Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Address: 1830 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#37 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#38 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha and E Komo Mai! Located at the beginning of Waikiki, we are an off beach property offering affordable accommodations with NO resort fees! We are within walking distance to the beach, Ala Moana Shopping Center and the Hawaii Convention Center! All guest rooms come with free WI-FI, charging station for electronic devices, microwave, mini-fridge,in-room safe, HDTV including free HBO, coffee maker, hair dryer, bathroom amenities, iron/ironing board. Also free use of the Fitness Center and Business station. Start your morning with fresh coffee, tea, and iced water in the hotel lobby. Parking is normally $25.00 per night but become a Wyndham Rewards member, and parking is reduced to $20.00 per night plus earn points towards a free stay at any Wyndham property. Public transportation (The Bus) is available in front of the hotel. Explore and experience the island culture - visit our concierge/activities desk in the lobby for all your tours and adventures and build great memories of your Hawaiian vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Waikiki Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Waikiki
Holiday Inn Honolulu
Honolulu Holiday Inn
Ramada Plaza Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing