We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel. Only 15 min walk to Waikiki. Staffs are...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Ranked #45 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dudes R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

931 - 937 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

If you are not going to spend a lot of time in your room and are looking for a place to sleep at night and get a good deal on the room I'd recommend it. The staff was very friendly and the location was great. The room was a basic hotel room but middle of the road than some of the properties we have stayed at in the same area.

Having once lived in Honolulu, we knew the location and knew it was a central location for being able to go to Waikiki but also being able to get out of Waikiki without much hassle of traffic. The location allows you to get to Ala Moana Shopping center quickly and you are not far from Ft DeRussy side of Waikiki or Ala Moana beaches which is less crowed than the normal strip of sand most tourists go to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Aloha Howard H,

Thank you for the nice review of the property! We're glad that you had a nice return to Honolulu. It's always nice to see our Kama'aina be able to come back and enjoy the islands.

We're glad the location was easy and convenient for you!

Hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Aloha,
Pattie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

There's nothing particularly bad about this hotel but then there's nothing particularly memorable about it either. It's pleasantly average. Now I must say that the staff is above average. The several that I encountered and talked with were all quite friendly and helpful. It's nice to always be greeted with a smile no matter what time of day. The property seems to be on the older side. The room was small for three people to be in there. The double beds appeared to be on the smaller side as well. The bathroom was kind small too. But my mother did appreciate the microwave and mini-fridge. I got the hotel for a good price compared to the price of comparable hotels. I will admit that, next time, I would probably pay a little more to book a different place. I've seen rankings of three stars for this hotel on some travel sites. I disagree with that; 2.5 at the most.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Aloha Alan B,

Thank you for your review of our property. We're really happy that our staff was able to brighten your day with a smile of aloha.

It's unfortunate that you don't feel that we deserve our 3 stars. We work hard to serve our guests with aloha and meet all their needs.

We hope that you had a nice time regardless of the space and bed size issues.
Thank you again!
Warmest Aloha,
Pattie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel needs some money put into it. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are tiny. The doors are from Elvis' time. The staff is very nice. I wouldn't stay here again. Spend a few dollars more and get a more updated room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Aloha Lori R,

Thank you for your review of the property. We renovated and updated the hotel in 2009 in order to try to better fit guests needs. We're sorry that it was a bit small for you.

We hope that you enjoyed Hawaii, regardless, and that you will visit Hawaii again soon!

Warmest Aloha,
Pattie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here both before and after our North Shore stay. Very nice for the money and within walking distance to everything you could want. The staff was very nice and helpful. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel that will take you anywhere you want to visit. This hotel is also right across the street from the Hilton which has a nice beach and many great places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Aloha BRNJ,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We're glad that you had a nice time and that our staff was able to help you with your needs.

We hope that you had a wonderful time on the North Shore!

Warmest Aloha to you and your family,
Pattie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#29 of 84 in Honolulu
1,555 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,921 reviews
Waikiki Gateway Hotel
#16 of 84 in Honolulu
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
639 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#44 of 84 in Honolulu
1,933 reviews
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Waikiki

Address: 1830 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#30 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#38 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $131 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha and E Komo Mai! Located at the beginning of Waikiki, we are an off beach property offering affordable accommodations with NO resort fees! We are within walking distance to the beach, Ala Moana Shopping Center and the Hawaii Convention Center! All guest rooms come with free WI-FI, charging station for electronic devices, microwave, mini-fridge,in-room safe, HDTV including free HBO, coffee maker, hair dryer, bathroom amenities, iron/ironing board. Also free use of the Fitness Center and Business station. Start your morning with fresh coffee, tea, and iced water in the hotel lobby. Parking is normally $25.00 per night but become a Wyndham Rewards member, and parking is reduced to $20.00 per night plus earn points towards a free stay at any Wyndham property. Public transportation (The Bus) is available in front of the hotel. Explore and experience the island culture - visit our concierge/activities desk in the lobby for all your tours and adventures and build great memories of your Hawaiian vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Waikiki Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Waikiki
Holiday Inn Honolulu
Honolulu Holiday Inn
Ramada Plaza Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing