We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Honolulu was comfortable and well suited for our...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Waikiki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1830 Ala Moana Boulevard, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Honolulu
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    524
    211
    58
    19
See reviews for
277
416
107
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our stay at the Ramada Plaza was a pleasant experience. Room was comfortable and spotless. Parking is a bit high but parking in Honolulu is at a premium. As stated in other reviews, if you sign up for Wyndham Rewards, you save $5 a day off the parking price.Desk staff very helpful as well as cleaning crew. The restaurant which is actually right OUTSIDE the front of the hotel is called Wok-kiki. Breakfast buffets were $8.75 which incl tax/tip. American food is served along with oriental. Plenty of it&good. We also ate an oriental dinner buffet which was very tasty. There's 24hr diner a few steps away from Ramada too, or several chain restaurants just down the street. You can walk easily to the beach area in front of the Hilton Complex, watch sunset,swim, stroll or visit the Dairy Queen!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Aloha Michele029,

Thank you so much for your kind review and 5-star ratings! We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay in Waikiki and at our property. We hope that your vacation was relaxing and helped refresh you to take on the world!

We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Aloha,
Patti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Staff was helpful. Was worth the money to park locally. Make sure to sign up for rewards program to save $5 a day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Aloha Tim,

Happy Belated Anniversary! We're glad that you had a wonderful anniversary and that our staff was helpful. Welcome to the Wyndham Rewards Program!

Warmest Aloha,
Pattie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our third time staying at the Ramada. We booked the Junior Suite with King bed -1709- it was very affordable at US200 per night. This room is on the top floor and has a kitchenette, large couch, two aircon units and wraparound lanai. It was definitely worth the extra money for more room space and to sit on our balcony with drinks and get ocean glimpses at sunset! It was great to be able to check in at 11am, as the room was empty the night before. Each day we received two bottles of water and we also had a yummy box of choc macs with a card as a welcome gift. The staff were friendly and polite during our entire stay. Our only gripe was that the mini fridge was super noisy. Hopefully this may be replaced with a quieter model! Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would gladly return to the Ramada on future holidays.

Room Tip: Top floor has 2 Junior Suites, more space and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prowses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Aloha Prowses!

Thank you so much for the wonderful ratings and review. We're so happy that you enjoyed the suite and your stay in Hawaii!

We're going to inspect the fridge as soon as we can and will replace it if it cannot be fixed. Thank you so much for the notice on it.

We hope to see you again soon!
Warmest Aloha,
Pattie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed for a week at the Ramada Plaza Waikiki and enjoyed our time there. Rooms were adequate and the beds were very comfortable. Service was excellent. The concierge was extremely helpful with local information re. beaches etc. Front desk staff very pleasant and always helpful. Rooms were cleaned promptly each day.The placement of laundry room right by the pool was the best decision ever! We had a deal with buffet breakfast included at the "Wok Kiki Chinese Buffet" downstairs -- not fantastic by any means, but if you could overlook the not so clean silverware and other blatant food handling violations, the eggs, pancakes and sausage were a satisfactory start to the day. If you like Chinese food for breakfast then you would be in for a real treat. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Aloha FrancieNZ,

Thank you so much for your great review! We're so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time at our property.

We're also glad to hear that the concierge and Front Desk staff were able to help you with your needs.

We'll check out your complaints about Wok-kiki and see what's happening with the silverware and how they're handling the food. We're very sorry about the situation. The restaurant is outsourced and not part of the hotel, but we'll advise the owner of the problems.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon!

Warmest Aloha,
Pattie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#20 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#51 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Tower Waikiki
#77 of 83 in Honolulu
3.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#8 of 83 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Waikiki

Property: Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Address: 1830 Ala Moana Boulevard, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#37 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#38 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha and E Komo Mai! Located at the beginning of Waikiki, we are an off beach property offering affordable accommodations with NO resort fees! We are within walking distance to the beach, Ala Moana Shopping Center and the Hawaii Convention Center! All guest rooms come with free WI-FI, charging station for electronic devices, microwave, mini-fridge,in-room safe, HDTV including free HBO, coffee maker, hair dryer, bathroom amenities, iron/ironing board. Also free use of the Fitness Center and Business station. Start your morning with fresh coffee, tea, and iced water in the hotel lobby. Parking is normally $25.00 per night but become a Wyndham Rewards member, and parking is reduced to $20.00 per night plus earn points towards a free stay at any Wyndham property. Public transportation (The Bus) is available in front of the hotel. Explore and experience the island culture - visit our concierge/activities desk in the lobby for all your tours and adventures and build great memories of your Hawaiian vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Waikiki Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Waikiki
Holiday Inn Honolulu
Honolulu Holiday Inn
Ramada Plaza Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing