We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff was very friendly and helpful, very clean & the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Ranked #44 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    594
    252
    64
    22
See reviews for
336
478
123
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honokaa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great location, very friendly staff, complimentary coffee/tea in the morning, air conditioner noisy though and construction occurring on lot outside but that was okay since I had to get up early anyway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lani781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick V, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Great location, very friendly staff, complimentary...”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013


Great location, very friendly staff, complimentary coffee/tea in the morning, air conditioner noisy though and construction occurring on lot outside but that was okay since I had to get up early anyway.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business

Dear Lani781,

Thank you for your review and 4-star rating! Yes, our location is very convenient for our guests to access many stores, restaurants and the beach. We are very happy that you experienced the warm aloha from our staff and enjoyed the complimentary coffee/tea as well. We apologize for the noise of the A/C and construction and are informed that it will be ending quite soon.

Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Warmest aloha,
Pattie Furtado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Level Contributor
411 reviews
306 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have been already twice to Honolulu. Therefore a hotel directly at aWaikiki was not that important at this time. We choose the Ramada, because of its better price than beach front hotels and its location between the beach and the Ala Moana shopping centre, which worked out very well (both beach and shopping (which is fantastic) are about 15 min of slow walk away). Our room on the upper floor was standard ( why it is called penthouse is beyond our understanding) and it had a nice smallish balcony. Maybe the best of the hotel is the Chinese buffet on the premises on the ground floor (it does not belong to the hotel) which serves fantastic, fresh and cheap food for dinner and lunch (and breakfast?) - we ate there twice an loved it both times. The staff of the reception of the hotel is typical American for basic chain hotels - when checking in they are professional but after that no more eye contact during your stay which is okay for that price. The service people on our floor were very friendly, though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Aloha Doffa,

Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate you taking the time to write us one. We are glad to hear that you both had an overall enjoyable stay with us. I would like to take this time to extend my apologies for the lack of customer service we have since been addressing the problem. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay.

Mahalo,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Average hotel..rooms were spacious on the top floor. Parking was an issue, both the fees and lack of convenient parking. No convenient facilities at poolside for changing, Location was great but crossing the street required walking to the next block and waiting on the crosswalk (4.5 minutes wait) to cross. Made bus service difficult because you had to cross the street and go down a side street to catch the bus. Very busy street. Lanai was dirty, maid kept shutting off air so room was very hot and stuffy upon return each day. Room was pricey for location and fact there was no decent dining room unless you wanted to walk down the street. Oriental food fare downstairs did not look aopealing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Aloha Rita S from Hendersonville:

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. I'm not sure what happened with parking - we have an attendant - 24 hours. There is a bathroom near the pool but most guests change in their rooms.

The bus stop is located at the front of the hotel on Ala Moana Blvd - maybe 25 steps so I'm not sure you stayed with us but if you did I apologize - your directions were incorrect.

Part of the fun when staying in Waikiki is to get out and check out the neighborhood for restaurants and shopping.

I apologize your time in Waikiki was not a great experience.

Warmest Aloha,
Pattie Furtado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#28 of 84 in Honolulu
1,450 reviews
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#10 of 84 in Honolulu
365 reviews
Waikiki Gateway Hotel
#51 of 84 in Honolulu
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,878 reviews
Marina Tower Waikiki
#84 of 84 in Honolulu
238 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Waikiki

Property: Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Address: 1830 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#37 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#38 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha and E Komo Mai! Located at the beginning of Waikiki, we are an off beach property offering affordable accommodations with NO resort fees! We are within walking distance to the beach, Ala Moana Shopping Center and the Hawaii Convention Center! All guest rooms come with free WI-FI, charging station for electronic devices, microwave, mini-fridge,in-room safe, HDTV including free HBO, coffee maker, hair dryer, bathroom amenities, iron/ironing board. Also free use of the Fitness Center and Business station. Start your morning with fresh coffee, tea, and iced water in the hotel lobby. Parking is normally $25.00 per night but become a Wyndham Rewards member, and parking is reduced to $20.00 per night plus earn points towards a free stay at any Wyndham property. Public transportation (The Bus) is available in front of the hotel. Explore and experience the island culture - visit our concierge/activities desk in the lobby for all your tours and adventures and build great memories of your Hawaiian vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Waikiki Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Waikiki
Holiday Inn Honolulu
Honolulu Holiday Inn
Ramada Plaza Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing