We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
$420
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$169
Ala Moana Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$558
$540
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$289
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$396
$360
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,514)
Filter reviews
1,514 results
Traveler rating
441
678
296
74
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
678
296
74
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa wyndham rewards memberacross the streetthe hilton hawaiian villageala moana blvdwithin walking distancelaundry roomparking feepriced hotelred lobsterminute walkpearl harbourcoffee makerbeds were comfortableper nightconvenient locationan older hotelfree internet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,283 - 1,288 of 1,514 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed at the Ramada Plaza in Waikiki one night prior to embarking on a cruise of the Hawaiian Islands. It just so happened that our arrival coincided with the APEC meeting of world leaders and it took almost 2 hours to get from the airport to the outskirts of Waikiki (we walked the last mile). Check-in was pleasant and we found our room easily. The room was spacious and clean and had all that was needed for one night. The bed was a bid old (dent in the middle) but we slept fine. The did hear the TV and talking in teh room next door and wished we had brought our sound machine to drown-out the noise (lesson learned). We checked-out the next morning and the staff was very helpful in explaining where we would need to catch a taxi to the port (impossible to get in or out of Waikiki because of Security with Obama and other world leaders). We would definitely stay here again if it is a short trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricknbalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickiki, Manager at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Aloha!

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is always great to hear from our guests as it really helps us to improve. We appreciate the time you spent with us and I am sorry you had to experience the slow moving traffic during APEC.

I hope your cruise was wonderful and perhaps we will see you again on your next visit. Thanks again for taking the time to send in a review. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Great clean motel just across from the very expensive Hilton. Only two blocks from the main bus pickup location used for most events. Desk help very helpful especially on how to get somewhere in the city.

Room Tip: We had a great view of the city on the 12th floor
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wormangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickiki, Manager at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

Aloha!

What a great review...thank you so much. It is always great to hear from our guests and we especially like the "Guest Tips" section. We're glad you liked the view, the location and the helpfulness of our desk staff. Everyone strives to make each guest feel special and to have wonderful memories of their time here, in Paradise! Come back and see us again soon!

Mahalo Nui Loa (Thank you very much!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

The lobby was very clean and cute,
As were the rooms.Beds were huge And comfy with alot of pillows,my husband loved the flat screen tv. The bathroom was a little small but still clean.AC could have been colder and the hallways were strangely hot,but other then that the staff & location are great.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick V, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2014

Dear Smoln,

Thank you for your great review and 4-star rating! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our friendly staff always shares their warm aloha spirit with our guests. Housekeeping also continues to maintain a high level of cleanliness for our property. Yes, our guests find our location very convenient and close to many stores and restaurants.

Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Warmest aloha,
Pattie Furtado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Very good in any respect. Good price, friendly, they store things for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickiki, Manager at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2011

Aloha!

Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate all comments, as it helps us improve. and we especially like the "Room Tips" section. I am sure that others will find your comments helpful when decideing to stay with us.

Thanks for your business and we look forward to hosting your time here, in Hawaii, again in the future.

Mahalo Nui Loa (Thank you very much)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

A short walk away from the private beach owned by the Hilton, but there's nothing much to do on that stretch, i would recommend one walk to the public area - there's a lot more stuff going on there, restaurants and pubs and shops. about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel to the main shopping district (huge forever21, cheesecake factory, tiffany & co, prada etc etc)

small lobby, no breakfast (coffee/tea/water provided) but there's wifi in the lobby so it makes waiting a lot easier. we arrived at the hotel about 6am and we were so grateful they allowed us to check in early at 9am. there was an ihop right next to the hotel so we kept ourselves occupied while they were getting our room ready.

in the room there was only one internet connection (wired) but luckily i was using a mac so we could share the internet. the room wasnt big, but was clean and comfortable. the toilet was clean too. we had 4 people staying in the room but we managed fine. staff were great too, giving us tips on getting to places like the international market place. there was a tour booth right by the elevators too.

if youre heading to pearl harbour, get up early because the free tickets for the general tour are usually snapped up early. its about a 1.5 hr drive down.

dont forget to check out the flea market at the aloha stadium!! its super huge and great place to scour some finds. dont miss out on the luau as well.

I LOVE HAWAI'I!
HANG LOOSE!

Room Tip: nonsmoking rooms
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank littleteacosies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickiki, Manager at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Aloha!
So glad you found our hotel accommodating! And our location is great, isn't it? Just a 5-10 minute walk to everything you could want in a tropical destination. Eatng, shopping, sightseeing, or just relaxation by the awesome Pacific Ocean! It's all here!
Mahalo for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews