We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy, close and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airport Honolulu Hotel
Ranked #58 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good place to get a night's sleep if you are passing through Honolulu late at night. Pleasant staff, clean and quiet room. Kind of expensive , but It is Honolulu. Not somewhere I would chose to spend a vacation, but it's proximity to the airport is key. Also has free shuttle service to and from terminal. Takes about 3 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RudyFao, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write a review with Trip Advisor. Our location can not be beat – minutes from the airport and only a few miles from all military bases and attractions. January and February are historically the busiest months in Honolulu and we believe we provide great value with our competitive rates. No need for rental cars or transportation to Waikiki if you are simply waiting for your next flight overnight. Our complimentary 24 hour shuttle service makes it easy to get to your airport gate within minutes. Thank you for your business and please stay with us again when you are in Honolulu – Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
There are newer reviews for Airport Honolulu Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to the airport. It took only six minutes door to door from the airport pickup point to the hotel or vice versa. If you need to stay overnight in Honolulu for an early flight out the next day, you can't beat the convenience of this hotel. The hotel is located beside an elevated expressway and some warehouses, so there isn't any eating establishment within walking distance. Of course you can the the shuttle back to the airport for more choices there. The hotel staff is friendly and courteous; the rooms are very clean. The pickup point is not identified but it is across from arrival Gate G. You cross several lanes and a divider to reach the pick up point. There is a restaurant in house with a range of choice but it is pricey for what you get. The hamburger dinner was $13 but then this is Hawaii. The service is very prompt and friendly. For an overnight stay near the airport, you can't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mario O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RudyFao, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write a review with Trip Advisor. The team prides themselves in making sure we provide clean, excellent accommodations and personal service to make sure you receive a good night sleep before or after your flight. We do have restaurants in both properties but we also have a small mini mall between the two properties for some local dining choices. Thank you for your positive comments we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon. A Hui Ho – until we meet again. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a very convenient hotel for travelers staying overnight before catching another flight the next morning. It is literally only a few minutes from the airport. The Honolulu airport is spread out and the signs are not very convenient. In fact there aren't any identifying specific pick up areas. The hotel picks up its guests across from arrival Gate G. You have to cross several lanes and a divider to reach the pick up point. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating with very clean rooms. The hotel area is beside an elevated highway and some warehouses so there aren't any eating areas within walking distance. There is a hotel restaurant with a good selection, generous portions and prompt, friendly service. It is a little pricey for what you get ($13 for a hamburger dinner) but this is Hawaii. There are a lot of military families using the hotel prior to obtaining their permanent housing. It is heart warming to see these dedicated young people who are serving our country.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This unpretentious hotel is OK provided you avoid a room too close to the freeway especially rooms on first or second floor which all back to the freeway. Request a room numbered 25 or above, e.g. 825 since these are further away from the freeway. Hotel rooms are fine, decor is dated (although there are some refurbished rooms I think). Reception staff are helpful. Shuttle takes 7 min and leave hotel on the half hour and terminal at 15 min past and to the hour. Restaurant is a hoot. Busy with lots of kids and plain fare but staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the freeway
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HofH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RudyFao, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write a review with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and happy to hear of your satisfactory visit with us. Yes, we do have some upgraded rooms and most of our rooms are away from the freeway (unfortunately the freeway was built after the hotel was built) but the best about our hotel is our proximity to the International Airport. Within minutes our complimentary 24 hour shuttle service will get you to your nearest airport gate. Thank you for staying with us and your comments are appreciated. Mahalo Nui Loa – thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We booked this hotel through Outrigger. I don't think it is possible to get any closer to t he airport, or the rental car returns than at this hotel. So, if being nearby for an early flight is your goal, this place will fit the bill. If you are looking for deluxe/luxury, try a different location. This is an older, motel style property.

The lobby is pleasant, with several large areas for sitting and lounging. We noticed a restaurant area for breakfast, but were told nothing about it on check in, so we did not use it and can not report more on this. There is a small, outdoor pool, free parking and a shuttle to the airport terminals every 1/2 hour for most of the day and night. The hallways are a bit of maze and could use a update in painting and carpets. The room is a decent size, but quite dated. the positive: they do have a small fridge and micro for drinks and snacks. The bathroom is tiny and very out of date, but everything worked. The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PokeyPaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RudyFao, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write a review with Trip Advisor. Thank you for staying with us. Our location makes it convenient for early and late travelers with our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service. We will be enhancing the rooms this year with new televisions and furniture replacements. We look forward to your return. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This former Holiday Inn was updated recently. I would guess that it was built sometime in the 60's. the hotel is clean and comfortable. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is good but has a limited menu and it is not open every evening. The hotel has a sister hotel about a half mile down Nimitz and they alternate nights that they are open. I had a room facing the swimming pool. It also faces the interstate. Lots of road noise and dirt on the window. All in all it was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Very close to Pearl Harbor. Want a awesome dinner go to the Aiaia Bowling Alley. Yes I did say...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobjef01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RudyFao, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write a review with Trip Advisor. Mahalo for your kind words. We pride ourselves in providing clean, comfortable rooms with personal Aloha service. With our complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service staying with us makes it convenient and a perfect place before your early and/or late flights. Thank you for staying with us. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was very impressed with the shuttle service both for pick up and drop off. They have a great pool area, nice and clean rooms. My special requests were also accommodated which made me very happy. This is no 4 star hotel, but for what it is its great. I will most likely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend others. Good job!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank RAluvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RudyFao, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write a review with Trip Advisor, your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you for acknowledging the hotel for their great guest service and amenities. We have noted your comment about the chanels and we will follow up with your request. Mahalo Nui Loa – thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honolulu
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Pagoda Hotel
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Honolulu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Honolulu Hotel

Address: 3401 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1909 (Formerly Ohana Honolulu Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $162 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Honolulu Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Honolulu Hotel located is located 2 miles from Honolulu International Airport. Complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service is available to and from the Airport. All rooms have a microwave and a refrigerator. Nearest hotel Hickam AFB, Pearl Harbor Naval Station and Fort Shafter. Property located 4 miles to cruise ship departures and 8 miles from Waikiki. Aloha Stadium, Home of the ProBowl is two miles away. Waipio Sports Complex is 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Honolulu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honolulu Airport Hotel
Airport Honolulu Hotel Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing