We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
$245
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$245
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
travelup.com
$204
View deal
Hilton.com$245
Hotels.com$245
Prestigia.com$274
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18,837)
Filter reviews
18,837 results
Traveler rating
7,216
6,141
3,182
1,327
971
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,216
6,141
3,182
1,327
971
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainbow tower ali tower super pool tropics bar tapa pool private pool hilton hawaiian village round table pizza paradise pool abc store waikiki beach ocean view fireworks show diamond head friday night fireworks lots of shops time share
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,085 - 1,090 of 18,837 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2019

We stayed in the Diamond Tower Junior Suite. They are very old and tired rooms. Not at the Hilton level of excellence. Housekeeping was excellent. Fridge kept freezing all our foods and drinks. No microwave!! We were shocked there was none. That would have been so helpful. The resort is large. There was and Herbal Life conference going on so the gym was jam packed and the facilities were all so crowded (and noisy).

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank A2Anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHVTeam, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Thanks for staying at our resort and taking a moment to share your feedback. We're glad the housekeeping for your room was great, but apologize your room wasn't up to that same level of excellence. We'd love to welcome you back for another vacation so we can turn a good visit into a great one.

Mahalo,
HHV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

Our family of 8 had a wonderful week here at the Lagoon Towers Penthouse. Everything here is super pricey which is to be expected but we thought having a kitchen would help offset the cost of eating every meal out. It didn’t help except for adult beverages :) We still ate out all the time. Beds were comfy. AC worked well. Spacious and fabulous patio that spanned the entire length of the condo. No laundry in unit which was silly for the price.

Overall we had a great time in paradise.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ehillestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHVTeam, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Thanks for choosing to stay at our resort for a fantastic vacation in paradise! We're so glad to see you had a great time with your family of eight. Thanks for taking a moment to leave this excellent review. Come back to stay with us on your next trip!

Mahalo,
HHV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

French couple, coming for pour honeymoon! When we checked in we've waiting for 40mins and then, "Ryan" at the desk welcomed us without any smile or welcoming words. Our room wasn't ready (at 5pm ...). We negociated for a long Time for an available room and when we arrive in the room, it looks like a 2/3 stars on France... old room, air conditionning making a lot of noice, clearly not the image of what we were thinking a Hilton will be... We will see what's next but clearly not recommandable !

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank 89thibautp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHVTeam, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

We're sorry to see you didn't have a perfect beginning of your honeymoon with us. Most of the flights coming to Hawaii land at the same time, therefore, check-in can take some time during that period. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and give us a chance to impress you a bit more.

Mahalo,
HHV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

We used Activity desk to schedule tours to Polynesian Cultural Center, Pearl Harbor, & Helicopter Tour. Very helpful and knowledgeable. We used National Rental Car on the property and easily picked up our van (reserved a week earlier)

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Trek670928
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHVTeam, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

We're happy to see our activity desk helped you find some really great adventures! Thanks for staying with us and leaving this great review. We'd like you invite you back for another vacation soon!

Mahalo,
HHV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

9th floor room, the view was amazing, room was to a very good standard, cleaned well every day, huge tv, PlayStation 3, good choice of channels, nice balcony area, all in all a well rested stay, perfect location.
Couldn’t ask for more.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 201jayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHVTeam, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Sounds like we had everything you needed for a fantastic vacation! Thanks for staying with us and leaving this excellent review. Can't wait to have you back again!

Mahalo,
HHV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews