We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
37 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$245
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$245
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
travelup.com
$204
View deal
Hilton.com$245
Hotels.com$245
ZenHotels.com$250
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18,837)
Filter reviews
18,837 results
Traveler rating
7,216
6,141
3,182
1,327
971
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,216
6,141
3,182
1,327
971
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainbow tower ali tower super pool tropics bar tapa pool private pool hilton hawaiian village round table pizza paradise pool abc store waikiki beach ocean view fireworks show diamond head friday night fireworks lots of shops time share
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,230 - 5,235 of 18,837 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Tropical, full of many shops and restaurants. Nice place for international tourists to visit. Rooms are very nice and large. Every amenity imaginable. Right on the beach, Waikiki is a great place. I stay here when in Waikiki for business sometimes and it is busy. The local Hawaiian music is outstanding here. I have seen a lot of great local classic Hawaiian music here and enjoyed it immensely! Mahalo Nui

Date of stay: June 2016
2  Thank CZILLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We have just had 12 nights staying at the Hilton Hawiian Village and just love this place. Always something going on around you. Love the Alii Tower, nibbles provided at 6.30 on Friday and Saturday night by the pool, then watch the fireworks afte on Friday night. You can always find a deck chair at the Alii pool, but a bit short on umbrellas. If you manage to get Martin or Katy on pool duties, he is awesome and will look after you with fresh towels, and ice cold water

Date of stay: September 2016
5  Thank judier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This is a huge resort that can probably accommodate several thousand people, so its no wonder that the regular check process can become a nightmare. I prefer to stay in the Ali'l towers. It cost more, but you have access to a private check in and this tower has its own pool. Overall, I do not believe the resort has enough pools to accommodate everyone. The super pool that is available for everyone's use tend to be too cool for me. I think it is due to the palm trees blocking the sun from warming up the water. I like that there are many shops to walk around at night just for a nightly stroll. Some people may feel the Hilton is far away from everything, but I think it is the opposite and that it is situated perfectly. It is about a 15 minutes walk to Ala Moana mall which has cheaper and better food. If you want to walk to downtown Waikiki, use the beach as the short cut. By walking along the beach passed the Sheraton hotel, you can reach downtown in about 20 minutes. I had found downtown to be a bit on the dirty side. You can also see the Friday night firework from the Hilton. If you are staying in the Ali'i, you can see it from the balcony if you have a water front view. The firework is done near the lagoon.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dannycheng15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Beautifully landscaped ocean property. Stayed in the a Palace Tower. Lovely balcony with ocean views. Quiet and newly remodeled room. The grounds are well maintained and the staff attentive. Gorgeous pools and lagoon area. Many activities for all. Shopping trolley to nearby mall and restaurants. Swimming with the Dolphins on the property! Love this slice of paradise!

Date of stay: September 2016
3  Thank JFB124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

We really had a fantastic time at th Hilton Hawaiian Village. The hotel is situated right on Waikiki beach, there are plenty of pools to choose from as well as a lagoon, restaurants and shops. The staff are really friendly and very helpful. There are also plenty of bars with entertainment of a night.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews