We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Ranked #42 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed here with my Mother to celebrate my 25th Birthday.
Hotel was in a beautiful location right on the beach and had large variety of restaurants and shops within the Hotel grounds. Gardens, water features and swimming pools throughout the Hotel were lovely and well presented.
The choice of dining options (although varied) were a bit of a letdown in comparison to some of the other hotels I have stayed at overseas, as they didn't offer room service which is a bit frustrating after a long day of sightseeing and shopping and the majority of the restaurant's were usually too busy to get a table if you didn't have time to pre book earlier in the day. They had a buffet theme night on the first night of our stay and it was great and very affordable, although service was very slow and unorganised (we actually had another family sit at our table when we left the table to go to the buffet station's). It is a pity the Hotel doesn't offer more themed night's such as these as although we didn't bring our family on this trip it would have been nice for Families. We stayed in the Alii Tower and the room was very spacious and comofrtable beds, balcony view was great too. Amenities in the bathroom were rather poor in comparison to other Hotel's I have stayed at.
Hotel location is great, although was a bit far from all the action - this wasn't an issue for us but may be for other people. The Pink line trolley is a fantastic service in Waikiki and we used it frequently and the pickup and drop off point was right in front of the Hotel. Beach was amazing and had the largest section of sand in comparison to the other hotel's along Waikiki. Fireworks on the Friday night were also great!Staying at this hotel was definitely a highlight of our trip and highly recommended. I would definitely stay there again regardless of the few minor flaws.

Room Tip: Alli Tower was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elishamaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,523
    4,940
    2,402
    877
    556
See reviews for
5,568
4,728
365
1,354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I checked in to the HIlton Hawaiian Village Waikiki on a recent trip to Oahu with my boyfriend. The staff upgraded our room to a tower overlooking the pool that was accessible to stand up paddle boarding. It was gorgeous and they satisfied our every request! They accommodated an early check in, provided us with bath robes.

We started at the pool bar with amazing mojitos, and then when happy hour came around there were some sort of pineapple mojitos that weren't as great (be forewarned it's a different mojito during happy hour). Hawaii as a one drink per person rule, so keep in mind if you go to the bar to grab a drink for you and whoever you are with, they will have to be next to you to get their drink.

We tried out each of the pools, and ended the night at dinner at an Italian restaurant within the village. The night was topped off by renting a free DVD from the rental kiosk in our tower. Everything you need is in one little area! It felt like a perfect escape. Thanks Hilton Hawaiin Village.

Room Tip: Get a room in the tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Once again back at "my place" in Hawaii. This time of year Hawaii is super crowded with people from all over the world. Despite the congestion, The Hilton Hawaiian Village handled it with great efficiency during my recent stay. The check-in line was short upon arrival but our room wasn't ready. Granted it was early in the a.m., so we hung out and walked around. The wait was worth it! Rainbow Tower, very front, ocean/harbor views and two lanais. WOW!! Even the weather cooperated and I had a perfect week!! The service was outstanding and our rooms were cleaned when we were out so we didn't have the housekeeping schedule to work around. Some people complain that the Hilton is too busy. Well, it's a resort with 5-6 towers, a great variety of shops and restaurants, and beautiful grounds. It also has the best beach in Waikiki!!!! Even though it was packed with people and the lobby was crowded, I never felt overwhelmed on the grounds or at the beach! As I have said before though, make sure you find out the price of rentals before you get that umbrella and chairs. The umbrella is a definite must in the hot sun but if you are going to stay for a week or so you might consider going to Costco, buying one, and passing it on. A big thank you to Jacque! You made our visit extra special. We will be back!

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet. If you want an ocean view make sure your specify such. Whether it's the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livetatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This year (July 2014) we stayed in the Rainbow Tower in an ocean front room affording stunning views of the beautiful Pacific ocean and looking out across Waikiki beach to Diamond Head. The staff were lovely and rooms were very clean and comfortable.

We were always able to get sunbeds by the super pool and also enjoyed the beach which was never crowded.

The resort itself was gorgeous and excellently maintained.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean front room or corner suite in the Rainbow Tower. Would recommend 22nd floor for stu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orrfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was the first stop on our 2 destination honey moon and it did not disappoint. The staff here were wonderful, right from the front desk, to house keeping, to the bar staff and so on. The rooms were super clean, well appointed, and spacious. Amenities and shopping galore on this resort. You don't need to leave the property to get anything. This hotel is in a great location and only walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, beaches, and other sites. We ate here only once during our stay and it was VERY expensive and was a horrible meal. So we did not eat here again. Also they charge over $27 per night for parking in a archaic parking garage which I thought was outrageous so we returned our rental car after 2 nights. Other than the parking situation and the totally weird/inefficient elevator system in the rainbow tower that would be the only minor complaints we had. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room in the rainbow tower. One patio had ocean view and the other was resort/mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeepmancrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a corner room in the Rainbow tower. The view was great! The breakfast buffet that came with our room was so wonderful and big that we were not hungry until a late dinner! The beach and pool were great. My husband enjoyed the sports bar…Tropics, with Flatscreen Tv's that they were more than willing to change to the Cardinals game. I enjoyed seeing the ocean from the bar. A very nice stay for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

On July 29, 2014 we traveled to the Hawaiian Hilton Village using our time share and had 2 rooms, a 1 bedroom in the Lagoon tower and our friends stayed in a 1 bedroom in the Waikiki Tower. Both rooms were outstanding, clean and updated. The grounds on the resort were clean, spacious and self contained. There were enough restaurants, beaches, shops and pools making it unnecessary to leave the resort, although we recommend you do as there is plenty to see and do. We stayed at the Hawaiian Hilton Village for 4 days before boarding the Pride of America for a 7 day cruise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,247 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Address: 2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#16 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#18 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#24 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#24 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#33 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Waikiki's widest stretch of beach, the Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort is nestled on 22 oceanfront acres offering the best value with more amenities than any other hotel in Waikiki. Imagine five spectacular pools and the largest beach front Super Pool, best waterslides in Waikiki, surfing lessons, Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon for kayak and stand-up paddleboard fun. We have the only pier on Waikiki Beach which provides easy access to catamaran rides and Atlantis submarine adventures. The resort is home to Waikiki's only 5 night a week Waikiki Starlight Luau, a full-service, award-winning children's program for kids ages 5-12. Mandara Spa and over 20 restaurants and lounges, 90 shops and services, daily cultural activities, nightly entertainment and lush tropical gardens, and waterfalls. Every Friday night we light the skies with our Friday Night Fireworks Spectacular! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing