We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Aloha”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Got there Easter weekend,Watch your holiday weekends there are a lot of familys, Pools are busy .We stayed in one of the older towers Kalia.Room was very nice and the view was wonderful.Shop shop,shop.food was good,Only one thing that just was not right was the luau on top of the garager roof. Fireworks were great watch them from are room 23 fl. 4th time i have stayed here the change are great. Will come back. Cheryl.

Room Tip: Higher the f[oor better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl5250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,454
    4,890
    2,372
    865
    548
See reviews for
5,502
4,661
362
1,344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
245 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We spent a week in Hawaii during spring break from school. What a grand trip and super place to stay. Can't think of much one would want that isn't there. Rooms were spacious and well appointed (we stayed in a time share studio). Everyone we encountered in the place was helpful and courteous. Easy access to everything...restaurants, beaches, shopping, parks...what more could you want...unless it is some out of the way place?

Room Tip: Almost any room will give you a view of the ocean...higher floors are, of course, better if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Rainbow Tower 'Ocean front view' room and had spectacular views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach which made it really special. Our room was on the 25th floor and very recently refurbished so it was bright, clean and modern.
I would stay here again, and in the same room type, I would not like to stay I the peak of summer as it would be far too crowded.

Positives:
-Quick check-in, good service and organisation on the main reception.
-Good location for the beach.
-Good selection of restaurants, take-outs and an ABC store which was very reasonably priced compared with shops at other Hiltons we've stayed at.
-Good coffee making facilities in the room.


Negatives:
-The pool areas were overcrowded, with too many loungers packed too tightly together meaning the lounger next to you was touching yours. There was not enough pool space for the capacity of the hotel, so despite the loungers being so tightly packed some days you could not find anywhere to sit!
-A lot of conferences, which clearly make them a lot of money, but this would mean some areas were very overcrowded at times, e.g. The lifts.
-No Bathrobes in the room, which I'd expect for the standard of hotel and room.
-We had been warned the Rainbow Tower mural was being renovated before we arrived, it was disappointing no to be able to see it in it's glory.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Ok first of all there is NOTHING to complain about when you're in Hawaii! It is so gorgeous here! We are currently staying at the Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort and have stayed here for 4 nights. Unfortunately we have to check out tomorrow. We are in the Rainbow Tower on the 4th floor with our room facing the lagoon. It's so nice! We love our room. It has lots of space and is very clean.

The hotel is in a fabulous location. Great shops and restaurants are so close. The boardwalk is right here as well and goes all along the ocean. Beautiful!

I would highly recommend thus hotel and definitely would return!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed in the Ali'i Tower in April 2014 and had a great time. The rooms were a good size and clean. There were 4 of us in the room and I didn't feel like we were stumbling over each other the whole time. My wife and I slept in the King bed and had the 2 kids in the pull out sofa bed. Linens for the sofa bed were in the closet and appeared clean. Housekeeping service was good. Always prompt service with plenty of towels. Valet service was great. Never busy. Same with the bell desk. We ate at Tropics a couple times for breakfast and the service was super and food was really good. The pool with the slides was ok and the sand around the lagoon was kinda funky. They rent paddleboards and kayaks to paddle around the lagoon in. Excellent for kids or beginners. The beach there is also a good size. If we go back to Oahu we will probably stay there again just because there is a lot to do at the hotel. More than any other hotel there. It is a few blocks away from the main Waikiki area but it has enough amenities that you don't really need to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKLEIN949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

I want to let you know that this was not my choice but a business conference. I was thankful that I had not booked this hotel for my family vacation as it was all the things I don't like: terribly overcrowded, overpriced (!!!) food, expensive shops, long lines, $15 a beach chair and $30 for an umbrella, small beach, even at 7:30 am chairs were filled at the pool, the pool at my tower was on the 4th floor and looked at a roof! The restaurants were understaffed with 20-30 minute waits with many empty tables. Conference rate was $250+ per night. In the middle of a very crowded city. This is not the best of Hawaii at all!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhvguestservices, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Aloha Nancy S,

Thank you for taking time to share feedback from your recent visit. We would like to extend our apologies for the many disappointments you have experienced as our guest. We are sorry that our team was not able to meet you during your stay to resolve the challenges you encountered. We are truly committed to providing our guests a pleasant stay and sharing the aloha spirit of our island. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on our current resort offerings. We are continuously exploring options to enhance our guests’ experience and your comments will be shared with our team. We hope to welcome you back to HHV the next time you are in Honolulu to provide you a much more memorable stay.

Mahalo,
Hilton Hawaiian Village Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We came here for a convention. I was told the hotel complex could accommodate 6000 people. We had upgraded to the Junior Suite (basically a very large room with big bathroom) in the Rainbow Tower. We had views of the Harbor (facing west) so saw the sunset every night from one of our two balconies. We were very pleased that we had made the decision to upgrade ($75 extra per night).

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,184 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Address: 2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#16 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#18 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#24 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#24 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#33 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Waikiki's widest stretch of beach, the Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort is nestled on 22 oceanfront acres offering the best value with more amenities than any other hotel in Waikiki. Imagine five spectacular pools and the largest beach front Super Pool, best waterslides in Waikiki, surfing lessons, Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon for kayak and stand-up paddleboard fun. We have the only pier on Waikiki Beach which provides easy access to catamaran rides and Atlantis submarine adventures. The resort is home to Waikiki's only 5 night a week Waikiki Starlight Luau, a full-service, award-winning children's program for kids ages 5-12. Mandara Spa and over 20 restaurants and lounges, 90 shops and services, daily cultural activities, nightly entertainment and lush tropical gardens, and waterfalls. Every Friday night we light the skies with our Friday Night Fireworks Spectacular! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing