We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$432
$309
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$350
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$420
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$182
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$210
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$608
$540
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$284
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$425
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$243
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (15,905)
Filter reviews
15,905 results
Traveler rating
6,118
5,408
2,703
1,011
665
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,118
5,408
2,703
1,011
665
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainbow towerali towersuper pooltropics bartapa poolprivate poolpronto picklehilton hawaiian villageround table pizzaabc storeparadise poolwaikiki beachocean viewfireworks showdiamond headfriday night fireworkslots of shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9,313 - 9,318 of 15,905 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Best beach on waikiki. If tpu like the beach this is a great place as they have the biggest, most well groomed beach pn the strip. They also have A salt water lagoon where the kids enjoyed kayaking and stand up padleboarding - much easiser than in the open ocean. The pools are just adequate without much seating. They also dont allow any of the "toys" that kids usually like. This hotel is also great beacause tou dont really need to leave the property. Thu have plenty shopa and reataurants. If you do want to leave you can rent a car on property for the day. Overall it was a great place for the family.

1  Thank jasonp81
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Absolutely loved this resort! We stayed in the Rainbow Tower with an ocean front view, also overlooking the pool areas. Plenty of things to do and see. The beds were small (the front desk assured us that they were very large beds) they are full size, not queen.
This is a busy resort (spring break).

Room Tip: If you need or want bed space make sure you check and double check the size of the beds. I advise that you ask what size they are - as in double, queen, or king size.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 399Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great experience! We had a really nice beach view room. Very clean, good service. Not sure on prices due to package price. Lots of shops to browse through but you will find better prices on the same items elsewhere on the Island. Staff was very frienedly and helpful. Our stay was in the Rainbow Tower which is partly under construction but did not affect our stay. you will have to walk a distance to the Wakiki shops but there is a great shuttle system. They have a great parking building for $25 per day for guests with valet at $33. All in all I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't buy your gifts from the shops in the village, very overpriced. Bring ear plugs just in case, the music on the beach front restaurants play till midnight sometimes. Kayak rentals can be found for less money near Fort DeRussy which is right next to Hilton. They have beach towels for their guests so dont bring any. We used ours for the other beaches as well. You can trade for fresh ones every day.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyG00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The HHV is probably the best location on Waikiki. With a large beach in front and great beach rentals as well as services, you can spend the day on the beach and not have far to go for anything. The Pronto Pickle (on of several eating establishments on the resort) is right next to the super pool and they make great fresh sandwiches and salads so you can have a healthy lunch on the beach. The hotel has so many activities and services. The service at the activity center is fantastic. They booked our golf, a tour and a luau for us (at less cost then pre-booking online). Unfortunately the wifi at the hotel is unreliable and the staff concierge desks were a mix of great & terrible (during the week awesome but on the weekend clueless). We stayed in the Rainbow tower at the HHV and had a view of diamond head. This is probably one of the best views on Waikiki. We could see the sun rise each morning, view the entire beach which was so beautifully lit at night it was breathtaking. On our last day we could see the whales jumping just off shore.... spectacular!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank edfoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I were recent (March 26 - 30) guests of the Hilton Hawaiian Village on Wikiki Beach. We had just completed a 1-week stay on Maui and wanted to visit Oahu before going home. I had made reservations (using my HHonors Points) the morning of our arrival, but mistakenly reserved space at a different Hilton property. We took a shuttle from the airport to Hilton Hawaiian Village and learned of the mistake when we tried to check-in. However, the young lady at the front desk (Raylene?) was extremely helpful and we were able switch. Her personality really got our Oahu visit off to a great start. Her personality and eagerness to be helpful made a huge impact on us. As for the property itself, we thought it was outstanding. Very clean, very beautiful! Yes, it's Hawaii...so everything is beautiful! But, every staff person we came into contact with was always polite and willing to help. I highly recommend this property. BTW, if you're reading this review, you'll notice that I don't post comments on TripAdvisor...just never have. But, both my wife and I travel every week for work...so we both stay in many hotels. This was one of the very best!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tom12705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews