We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kalia Tower Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Hawaiian Village because we were getting married there. Our banquet/events coordinator assisted us booking at the Kalia Tower. The gentleman at the front desk that checked us in was very friendly. The night before the wedding the engineering gentlemen that helped us with our TV remote in the suite we stayed in. Although we needed assistance for just the TV remote he noticed that we did not have any more coffee and returned back to our room with more coffee packets. THANK YOU! Attention to detail! Housekeeping also did an amazing job. Everything from the Ceremony to the reception was wonderful. We had a great time during our wedding. At the end of the wedding we decided to save the top of our cake however the suite that I stayed in did not have a regular size fridge but two mini fridges. I was not able to fit the cake in the mini fridge so I called down to the guest service agent to see if someone can help me. The response I got was, "oh we used to have room service staff but not any more so there is no one to pick up the cake." I explained about the mini fridge not able to fit and was a bit frustrated over the phone so I asked, "can you see if there is something you can do. I don't want my cake to sit out." The expression that I got from the guest service agent sounded like he did not want to help me but replied “let me see what we can do.” I later got a reply back and was informed that the Tropics restaurant was able to hold the cake in their fridge but I would have to walk the cake over. I did not want to make a fuss so I walked the cake over myself. I was very upset but at the same time glad that I was able to get my cake refrigerated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g-N-gAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhvguestservices, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Aloha gemzNgreg,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Hawaiian Village! Congratulations on your marriage! We are delighted to hear that you were married on our property and you had a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing the compliments regarding our front desk staff, maintenance, and housekeeper succeeding in sharing the aloha spirit.

We sincerely apologize for the challenges that you experienced regarding refrigerating your wedding cake. We are glad that we were ultimately able to find a refrigerator for your cake.
Thank you for taking your time to write a review as your feedback will assist us in reaching our goal in providing the best service to our guests. We hope you return to HHV and we look forward to servicing you again in the future.

Mahalo,

Hilton Hawaiian Village Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,745 - 8,751 of 15,146 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Lovely hotel, beautifully situated on a wonderful beach. Constant weddings - interesting to watch the photographs being taken.

Hotel has a superb pool.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Plenty of places to visit nearby, if you so desire.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny. Just ask when booking - friendly staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bearlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Been here twice and have looked at a lot of other hotels and still find this one is the best, so many restaurants , ABC convenience store on site which is great and sells just about anything and cheap, not worth the effort to go to any other abc store as they are all the same price.
Rainbow or Ali towers are the best and on the beach front.
What else can I say! I love it!!

Room Tip: Beach front is the best , but in saying that ocean view/ Marina is really good Both of these u can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Everything you could ever want in a Hawaiian vacation. Just one look at the photos of this place and you should be convinced. The rooms are phenomenal!! The property is maintained to beyond 5 star ratings. Multiple pools, exotic plants and animals on site, right on the beach, fabulous restaurants. My favorites are the sushi restaurant and Benihana. But there are several more to choose from. If you can book ahead I would recommend asking for a room in the Rainbow tower as high as you can get. The views are breathtaking on all sides of the tower. All in all this is the place to stay if you want that Hawaiian experience 24-7.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnahan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've stayed at this Resort 10+ times while visiting family. I suggest staying in the Ali'i Tower. It is one of the buildings that is closest to the ocean. This tower just went through an extensive renovation. There is a seperate check in desk and a pool for just the people staying in that Tower. There are several pools on the property-you can try a new one every day. The Tapa pool just got renovated and opened in December 2012. Round Table Pizza, CJ's Deli and Benihana's are my favorite restaurants on the property. The rest of the time we walk down to Kalakaua Ave for meals. Lots of high end shopping at the Resort. There is an ABC store and Whalers General store for things you may need. There are a few full service grocery stores that are within walking distance. The Wailana Coffee House is off the property and close for breakfast. Much cheaper. It is nothing fancy but the food is good and its clean. Every Friday they do a fireworks show. The grounds are beautiful and the staff is nice. The property is massive so if you're looking for a quiet get-a-way this might not be the place for you. For people looking for a fun beach, lots of shopping, restaurants, penguins, turtles, etc, give it a try.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Beachbum802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in The Lagoon tower as part of a timeshare room. We were on the 8th floor, 1 bedroom with full kitchen which was great. We were on the right side of the tower so we overlooked part of the Paradise pool and a partial ocean view so it was fine. As far as the room goes it was a little outdated and the carpet seemed old. The kitchen had the bare minimum as far as dishes and cooking pans. The stovetop is flat/electric which I don't care for but it's common for timeshare kitchens. The bedroom was nice as well as the bathroom but the air conditioner was kind of loud when it came on. It was nice having a balcony to go and sit on when we wanted to. They had a round table and 4 chairs outside. The front desk and all the employees were very nice. The bad thing is you have to pay $27 a day to park if you have a car and more for valet. The grounds are beautiful and there is a lot to do in and around the Village as far as restaurants and shopping all of which are over priced as expected. All in all it's a very nice place to stay but very big and lots of people. If you want to get an umbrella and chairs to lay at the lagoon it will cost you $16 for each lounge chair and $59 for the umbrella. Just a side note, if you want to get a blow up mat to float in the lagoon buy one at the ABC store onsite for $4.99 and for $.60 they will blow it up for you. Beats paying a bunch to rent for a day. We also had to use the onsite on call doctor and that was a nice touch to have.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have a Hilton time share and exchanged ours for the Hilton Grand Wiakikian at the Hilton Hawaiian Village in Honolulu - this is a beautiful facility, we had a great vacation. We usually like to rent homes on different tropical islands as a family - but this was a trip for my husband and I and another couple who are dear friends. For the type of vacation we were looking for, this was perfect. There are alot of units there and alot of people - however, most days (during the week) you really don't notice the crowds - Saturday being the busiest day. It is a great location to set out for your day trips to the North Shore, Pearl Harbor, Diamond Head. You can rent a car next door to the village for a day or two or three. You can catch the local bus on the road infront, you can get a taxi at the hotel, or you can ride the trolley into the main section of Honolulu - or you can walk into that area from your hotel (about a 10 - 15 minute easy walk - and we are 65 years young) - which we did some nights to go to Roy's Restaurant and House without Keys restaurant - easy walk back and forth on the beach or the street side sidewalk. Don't miss the Friday nights fireworks - just beautiful - also many of the restaurants/bars there have great intertainment during the evenings. We loved the beach - but not the price of lounge chair rentals ($15.00 each) or an umbrella rental ($30.00 each) so we stayed alot around the pool - free lounge chairs (just get up early and put your towel and something else on the lounge chair so you have one) There are 3 pools for your use aside from the lagoon and beach. Our time share unit was nicely appointed - 2 bedrooms, livingroom, kitchen with eat in area and a washer/dryer - all great except for the balcony - ours was small and the major drawback - if you opened the sider doors to the balcony, your air conditioner turned off - not bad, but when you don't have windows, balcony doors to open to the bedrooms you swelter - and we are people who love to have open doors - windows in a tropical place - really can't do that here. But our view was beautiful - others on the "street side" were not thrilled with their I-Hop view - so ask for an ocean view/part ocean view - Pretty good shopping - all price ranges - good selectiion that you won't have to go anywhere else. We found the restaurants to be very good - don't miss the Bali Steak and Seafood house - great food, super service, best ocean view that we had while dining. Also the CJ New york style Deli was great for breakfast, lunch, lite dinner, tropics bar was good, forget the bar at the main pool - mixed drinks tasted like powder, ok if you just want a beer. There is a DQueen on site. Also , there are many restaurants on site but we also loved getting off "campus" and into town to afew of the many great restaurants in Wiakiki - also if you go to Pearl Harbour - stop at Nico's for lunch/dinner - it's located on Pier 38 on the water - not fancy, but great fish chowder and fresh fish - Also , if you go to the North Shore = do not pass up the Grass Skirt for lunch - super very fresh food - don't pass up the coconut shrimp - but everything is super --- Over all we enjoyed our experience at the Hilton Village - all the staff, everyone on the grounds was wonderful - oh, you might even get a chance to see some of Hawaii-Five-O being filmed there -------

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view and higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnymichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4,500 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
278 reviews
Waikiki
Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Address: 2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#18 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#21 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#24 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#24 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#33 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $221 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Waikiki's widest stretch of beach, the Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort is nestled on 22 oceanfront acres offering the best value with more amenities than any other hotel in Waikiki. Imagine five spectacular pools and the largest beach front Super Pool, best waterslides in Waikiki, surfing lessons, Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon for kayak and stand-up paddleboard fun. We have the only pier on Waikiki Beach which provides easy access to catamaran rides and Atlantis submarine adventures. The resort is home to Waikiki's only 5 night a week Waikiki Starlight Luau, a full-service, award-winning children's program for kids ages 5-12. Mandara Spa and over 20 restaurants and lounges, 90 shops and services, daily cultural activities, nightly entertainment and lush tropical gardens, and waterfalls. Every Friday night we light the skies with our Friday Night Fireworks Spectacular! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing