We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Prince Hotel for 7 nights - great hotel asked for upper floor with view and bath emailed before leaving Australia and on arrival no problem give upper floor. Hotel close to beach and all attractions.Value for money.

Room Tip: If possible get higher floor with beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kez2394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    680
    256
    52
    37
See reviews for
415
526
113
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

What a great hotel, only spent a few days in this hotel, in a suite on one of the top floors. What a great view, worth every penny. Spacious apartment, very well appointed, clean. Food in restaurant to die for, what more can i say

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N17LNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
232 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Here in Honolulu on business for the first time and was booked into the Prince by our travel agent.

Hotel is NOT on beach but has stunning views of the south and the marina.

For beach you must walk a few hundred yards toward the Hilton Hawaiian Village hotel.

Hotel lobby is nicely done - very clean and excellent service.

Rooms are nothing exciting which is why this review is 3 stars and not 4.

Basic bed that is long overdue for replacement and room technology going back to 1988. The TV has been upgraded to a lousy Panasonic LCD but there is no HD and very few channels. Time Warner will be upgrading the service in the next few years but that does not help me today.

Shower/bath all acceptable with good water pressure.

Internet is flaky at best with several cable modem reboots required. Also $12/day is stupid.

Only ate breakfast here which was OK ($24) and no omelette bar which I thought was strange.

Overall a good business traveler choice hotel - I would be very disappointied if I booked this place for vacation.

Room Tip: Face the Marina - Great sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harper5633020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

THis hotel is wonderful, it has large rooms, great views of the ocean and beach, and of the city, especially when you are on the 23rd floor or higher. The restaurant is great, great people, breakfast is good and fast. Everything about the hotel was great. I was not expecting a great experience since it is on Waikiki beach and sometimes hotels in high tourist areas are not very friendly. But this hotel is definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

we booked a top floor room which they were able to accommodate upon arrival. We wanted the very top 33rd floor. I think they only had 1 room left in the diamond head building. We asked for something quiet so i guess they put us in this building rather than their other ala moana building. Anyway, we ended up with a smoking room unfortunately. I didnt think it was TOO bad. But then again i only stayed 1 night. Next time i will make sure it is non smoking. I really think they need to ban smoking in hawaii all together. After all, people come here for fresh air. Anyway, the beds were really comfy and it was so quiet! The view was also breathtaking. I think you will have a great time here. You are also very close to the huge shopping mall. For those of you who LOVE all things japanese as much as I do, there is a place in the mall called Shirokiya which has so much japanese food. I really wish i stayed longer at this hotel. They also have a shuttle service that will take you into the main area of waikiki but i dont think it starts until noon. The food at HAKONE restaurant is a japanese food buffet with really good sushi. i think it was like $60 per person which is totally worth it. I thought the people at the hotel were very nice. Another thing i liked - even though its a huge hotel, our 33rd floor only had 8 rooms in total - which meant less slamming doors and less activity at the elevator. Even though our room was close to the elevator we didnt hear it much since no one will be coming to the 33rd floor unless they were staying there. The toiletries they provided were very nice. AND the robes/slippers were a nice touch. Overall i definitely recommend this hotel. I just wish it was cheaper to stay at!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mslinh210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Hawaii Prince is located just off the main section of Waikiki Beach and overlooks the boat harbour. As a family, we loved the location as there was plenty to see out of the window from our spacious room and we were a short stroll to the lagoon near the Hilton. It wasn't until we later stayed somewhere else in the later part of our trip that we realised the value of a little peace and quiet at night by being away from the nightclubs and bars. The room was lovely, large, well appointed and clean. The box of Hawaiian Cookies left on the bed as a welcome present was a nice touch. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was huge, with a large vanity and a separate bath and shower. The toilet had its own "room" inside the bathroom. The pool was large and lovely for. Dip on a hot day but a little exposed and windswept to stay there for long. The cafe in the lobby served lovely coffee and the concierge and check in staff were very helpful. We had a great stay and would not hesitate to recommend the Hawaii Prince to others.

Room Tip: The Diamond Head tower had great views over the Marina and to watch the lovely sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

It's a very nice hotel with good location and acceptable price (comparing with the ones along Waikiki beach). It's at the end of the popular Waikiki beach and you can enjoy beautiful seascape, sunrise and sunset from your room. It's next to Ala Moana park and shopping center. If you need a quiet hotel but not far away from center of Waikiki and shopping area, Prince should be a right choice. Althought the room is not decorated in fashion, it's very clean and comfortable. The bathroom is wide.

Room Tip: If you are placed in Ala Moana Tower, try to ask for room X16 or subsequent which have better seasco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HWan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Pagoda Hotel
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#54 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Property: Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki
Address: 100 Holomoana St., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#39 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 541
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious hospitality. Exceptional value. Resort charge of $31.41 (inclusive of tax). The following are included in the daily resort charge: • Daily Self-parking for 1 vehicle per room • Daily Unlimited Internet connections, In-room and within lobby and pool areas • Daily Two Bottles of Water per room • One 4-cup packet coffee daily • Amenity Package Upon Arrival (2 Toothbrushes, Toothpaste, Shaving Cream and Razor) one per room • Complimentary Hawaii Prince Shuttle Service to Waikiki/Golf Course and Ala Moana Shopping center on a daily scheduled route • 1 Eco Shopping Bag per room per stay • 20% off Hotel Guest Golf Rate per person daily • 20% off Breakfast Buffet at 100 Sails Restaurant & Bar per person • 2 welcome drinks per room upon arrival only. Choice of Domestic Beer, House Wine, Soft Drink , Coffee/Tea • Complimentary Local and Toll Free calls • Complimentary 60 minutes of international phone calls daily per room Daily Resort Charge and Included Amenities subject to change ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Hawaii
Prince Hotel Honolulu
Hawaii Hotel Prince
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing