We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hawaii Prince - Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in Honolulu
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Hawaii Prince - Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The prince is very nice, hotel is clean, the room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was really spacious, the largest bathroom I have ever stayed in and that is a lot of hotels we are talking about. All rooms face the waikiki harbor, which is very nice. the pool is nothing special, but they dont care if you take a pool towel to the beach, as long as you bring it back. the beach is a four minute walk from the hotel, which is great. this is a very quiet hotel, and i really enjoyed that. It primarily caters to the japanese tourist, which is fine by me. Housekeeping was like swiss timing, every day and they do a great job. They dont have balconies, but that is fine, as you can open the windows to let in the nice breezes. Overall a very nice stay. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Obviously the higher the floor the better the view. There are no bad views here as they all face th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globetrotterrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    641
    251
    51
    37
See reviews for
396
495
105
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, TN
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights starting on December 25th. I was very satisfied with the room. I did check out the restuarants and found them to be way over-priced. The pool and hottub was very nice.
Got a good deal on priceline for the room.
Not a bad hotel, but I will stay in central Waikiki on my next stay.
Hotel mainly caters to Japanese tourists.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

A little bit out from the Waikiki strip this lovely hotel was delightful to stay at.
The hotel was peaceful, clean, and the quality of the food on offer was great.

Room Tip: Harbour view room was great as the windows opened up so you could enjoy the sensational sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maam41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We arrived very late on Dec 25 and there's no more room for 2 beds so we had added a folded bed into our room. The first night we weren't sleep well as 3 of us had to squeeze into the King size bed. In the next morning, the receptionist called our room we had changed to 2 Queens and it was amazing since we got told it was fully booked when we arrived but they did their job. The hotel location is good, room has yacht club views and the staffs are friendly, we had valet parked our car and it's fast to get our car every day. Just the hotel is a bit old.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Superkidsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Booked the hotel through online bidding website. Being a Japanese owned hotel, we expected pleasant, courteous service and consistently above average product. We were right.
Other than the substandard greeting at the front desk (which was why they lost a star), we found the room to be relatively clean and spacious. The view of the Pacific Ocean was great. Beds were clean and the washroom was clean.

Although it was away from the main Waikiki strip, the free shuttle bus made it easy to travel around town, including regular pick up/drop off at Waikiki Beach. It was within walking distance to the Ala Moana Mall (10 minutes), which made shopping easy. Close by was a grocery store that had prices that were more decent to the ABC Stores that dominated the scenary in Waikiki.

The pool too was just right for a family, with great view. With research, one will find very reasonable parking available as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank waisiklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

What are the chances of pricelining a 4-star hotel in Waikiki for $100/night? I didn't think so & was aghast when I got something.

Well, for one, not exactly on the Waikiki strip proper, so location isn't exactly 5 stars. About a 15 minute brisk walk (which we were perfectly fine w/). But dangerously across the street from the Ala Moana Mall if you're an avid shopper. And though you can't walk out onto the sand like some other hotels (this place is located in the marina), but is walking distance from A__?? __?? Beach.

One of very few hotels where you have a self-park option & not get charged $30+/night. The service was friendly, the room was a good size, the view GORGEOUS, the bathroom huge, & I'm a sucker for tropical fruit scented amenities!!

I will admit that this is probably not the best review to abide by as we spent LOTS of time about the island & very little time in the room. But all in all, excellent bang for the buck & as much as I can despise priceline at times, they did good for us this round!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EileenKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Echoing the other reviews on this site, the Prince Hotel is a very good hotel. Clean, quiet, and reasonably priced for the area. It definitely has more of a business hotel feel. I just stayed there for one night and was very pleased w/ my experience - though I'm not sure I'd select this hotel for a week long vacation in Honolulu. Btw, I did a combo car rental/hotel package booking for it on Expedia.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Second_City_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 83 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 3,250 reviews
Ala Moana Hotel
#54 of 83 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 stars 1,822 reviews
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#20 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#22 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 3,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Property: Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki
Address: 100 Holomoana St., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#39 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 541
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious hospitality. Exceptional value. Resort charge of $31.41 (inclusive of tax). The following are included in the daily resort charge: • Daily Self-parking for 1 vehicle per room • Daily Unlimited Internet connections, In-room and within lobby and pool areas • Daily Two Bottles of Water per room • One 4-cup packet coffee daily • Amenity Package Upon Arrival (2 Toothbrushes, Toothpaste, Shaving Cream and Razor) one per room • Complimentary Hawaii Prince Shuttle Service to Waikiki/Golf Course and Ala Moana Shopping center on a daily scheduled route • 1 Eco Shopping Bag per room per stay • 20% off Hotel Guest Golf Rate per person daily • 20% off Breakfast Buffet at Prince Court per person • 2 welcome drinks per room upon arrival only. Choice of Domestic Beer, House Wine, Soft Drink , Coffee/Tea • Complimentary Local and Toll Free calls • Complimentary 60 minutes of international phone calls daily per room Daily Resort Charge and Included Amenities subject to change ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Hawaii
Prince Hotel Honolulu
Hawaii Hotel Prince
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing