We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairway Villa
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$352
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$226
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$224
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$254
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$204
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$242
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$441
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
24
29
17
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
29
17
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvacation internationalerooftop poolcaptain cook resortsfood pantrywasher dryerala waifull kitchenproperty managertimeshare condobath condogreat view of the mountainsfriday fireworkswithin blockswaikiki beachdesk staffdiamond headair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 86 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2008

I was in Hawaii with my sister for 2 weeks! We stayed at a hotel for a week and then moved into Fairway Villas for the second week. We booked it through Traveltogo.com a website related to our moms timeshare.
It was perfect for us. It was clean. We had a studio unit that had kitchen and Washer dryer. It was super conveniant to be able to do laundry right in our unit.
Ok..it definately is NOT fancy. Its basic amenities that make your stay comfortable and very enjoyable. It was like a studio apartment and i wanted to move in and never come home to Jersey.
Other reviews mentioned the TV. I can honestly say we never even turned ours on. Who watches TV while on vacation in Hawaii? We are to ladies in our mid 20's and were only in the unit to sleep and shower. Other then that we were out exploring the whole time.
I am goin back to the Fairway Villas in January 2009!!! I cant wait!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mook827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2008

My wife and I had a one bedroom with full kitchen and basic furniture. The accommodations were fine, would have preferred a less noisy air conditioner and a bed that didn't squeak, but it was not a huge deal. In all fairness, the front desk arranged for the bed to be either fixed or replaced. Not sure which happened, just know the problem went away after the first night (we stayed 3 nights).

It's somewhat inconvenient that the front desk for the Fairway Villa is handled at the Royal Kuhio (three blocks away). The best thing that Fairway Villa has going is the location. It's an easy walk to Waikiki Beach - plenty of shopping, restaurants, and fun at the beach very close by.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sactown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

We reserved thru Hawaiian Condo Resorts. They are great people to work with. This is the 2nd time we've used them. We asked for a budget room with parking included. We got that, plus this unit has it's own washer and dryer..

However, if we were to do this over again I'd prefer not to stay in this unit. There was mold under the kitchen sink that you could smell when you washed the dishes. Termites where in the armoir, where the T.V. and extra blankets are stored. The sound from the T.V. didn't work on all the stations, there was some kind of backfeed that made it irritating to listen to. The handles in the kitchen to pull out the drawers or open the cupboards were sticky and felt dirty. We washed everything before we used it so we knew it was clean. Everything in the room was old, which gave you the feeling it was dirty. Which the carpet probably needed a good shampooing. The bathroom seemed not completely clean and they don't leave you enough T.P. so you will have to purchase your own. Also, I recommend that you bring your own supply of soap.

Thankfully the sheets/bed/towels were clean. I felt like this building was very secure as you have to have a device to enter the building and pull into the parking garage. Security people are walking around in the parking garage constantly and are very friendly. The roof top pool isn't heated, but is very nice and is clean. The jucuzzi is small & sometimes cold in the morning if they've just cleaned it and the morning is when I like to use it of course. The woman's sauna and restroom is very nice. The men's sauna was out of order when we stayed there. The view from the roof is beautiful. Some of the units in this building are updated and extremely nice, so it depends on who you rent from and particularly which unit you get. (We looked at the unit across the hall when they had an open house and it was very nice!)

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank OregonRain999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

We stayed at the Fairway Villa in April of 2006. This place is nothing fancy...very basic, no view of the ocean, so we didn't stay and hang out in the room. It was nice to have a pool and jacuzzi at the top of the building...but that was really it. The room itself was very small and we could smell the neighbors thai food they cooked every night. I probably wouldn't stay at this place again unless it was the only thing available. I'm not saying it was horrible, I mean it was close to the shops and beach, but it's just a room...that needs some updating.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kat2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2006

Went to Fairway Villa 1/28/06 - 2/4/06. Good location (can walk to anywhere in Waikiki) and quiet however, the hallway was dimly lit and creepy. The room itself was not bad but need updating. Bed was comfy. Air conditioner was noisey. Free parking which is hard to come by in Waikiki. Located on the canal, good views from lani. If you are looking for a good location and not a resort or 5 star hotel then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Little cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews