We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamond Head Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$189
Ala Moana Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$226
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$254
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$204
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$420
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
69
54
9
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
54
9
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond headocean frontseparate bathroomshort walkacross the streetoahuwaikikizooclosetsuitcases
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 152 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

NOT a good rental AT ALL....it is not officially a 'hotel' (as I found out on arrival) so no clean up service in rooms for the 11 days I was there and NO safe in the room (well there is one from the previous owners but they lost all the keys....I'm serious).....the ocean access is dangerous at best, a slippery ladder down to rough seas w/no outer protection....you can/will get easily slammed back into the seawall.......my patio has cigarette butts from the overhead condo owners at all time.....at the far end of Kapiolani Park, so you need a taxi to get towards any restaurants etc.......NOT a good deal or property at all!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eastcoaster23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We worked with Jenny at OBRHI to coordinate rooms at DHBH for our wedding guests. We made a special trip to tour a lot of rooms (thanks Jenny!) - she was fabulous to work with! All the rooms were very clean, most had been updated to be more modern and a lot of the rooms had gorgeous views. The rooms get smaller as you get higher, but the views get better! The location is right down the street from the Waikiki strip, so it's quiet, but close to the action. Six of our guests stayed in rooms there and everyone was extremely happy. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at DHBH when we go back to visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I spent a week at the one BR Oceanfront Retreat unit.
This was a lovely unit. Very well equipped, clean and comfortable. We like this end of Waikiki because you can stroll into the action or stay at your condo and cook meals. We enjoyed our lanai every evening. Be aware that this building is oceanfront, but not all suites are on the ocean. I would also recommend a higher floor. Be sure to clarify location when booking. We will most definitely return. Thanks everyone at Ohana Beach Rentals!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovesOahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The location is great. We added a week at this penthouse following a conference. It was really nice to be away from Waikiki beach, but enjoyed many walks along the ocean promenade to the shops and amenities of Waikiki. Overall the condo was good and the lanai (balcony) spectacular. The kitchen is new and well appointed.

I am a little picky about the cleanliness....There was hair in the shower drain and food bits and crumbs under the chair, but overall it was clean.
The in room, window mounted air conditioners are noisy, but we opened the windows and enjoyed the ocean breezes.
There was a blind in the bedroom which was missing completely. When we brought this to the attention of the staff it was replaced that day. They were very responsive.

Room Tip: The penthouse was beautiful, but remember you have to haul your bag up 2 flights of 5 stairs to get to the penthouse. No central A/C. In room units were very noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

DHBH is a great place to stay if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki but be close enough to walk to it for its great food and night life.
Erin Stanley really helped me out on short notice and made it so easy to rent the unit, get the keys to the unit and locked parking garage below. Everyone in the office were so friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a studio apartment that was very clean and had a large lanai,beach towels and a microwave/coffe maker and the building is a safe, gated grounds, which is situated on the ocean with a great backyard to sunbathe (no pool other than the pacific ocean 3 ft from the property) and an easy paddle out to surf right off of the seawall. Its super quiet at night and within 2 minutes walking distance of one of the nicest and safest beaches for kids(Kaimana Beach (San Souci) in Waikiki. A 3 minutes walk to the Aquarium and directly across the street from Kapiolani Park, which is a large park for walking in the morning, free public lighted tennis courts and one of the best and affordable spots on the beach for breakfast/lunch spots in Waikiki.(Queens Surf Grill, a 5 minute walk from the hotel past the Aquarium), right on the beach. Its a great deal for budget minded travelers that don't want to stay in the run of the mill newer, chain hotels. I will definitely come back when i go home to visit my family. Mahalo Erin for your assistance last month!!

Room Tip: Get a unit with a kitchenette if they are available if you like to eat in occasionally and oceanside if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Curtis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews