We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff”
Review of Aqua Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aqua Oasis
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was the first hotel I ever been to with the friendliest and most helpful staff.....that is a big plus for me. That's why I will come back. They welcomed me with open arms and aloha even though I am kamaaina. They were so helpful, nice, and polite. The staff here is what make people like me not minding spending the extra buck for an adequate room. The staff make u wanna come back. Maika'i no.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sugar6966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for Aqua Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 600 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

My two kids and I checked in to the Aqua Oasis on June 29 for a two nights stay. Upon our arrival, Dexter and Mike took great care of us with a warm welcome and a fabulous room. Our room was a junior suite, very comfortable for for the three of us with a king bed, pull out sofa, nice bathroom, and large lanai and kitchen. The hotel is perfectly located, a couple blocks from Waikiki Beach and in the thick of amazing shopping and great restaurants. The included breakfast was simple, but got the day started just right. The hotel and staff were great; a super value for the money...I definitely recommend the Aqua Oasis.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Moderately priced hotel. When you walk in you feel like you are on a tropical island instead of a big city. Yet right out your door is Shopping, restaurants are all within a block or two, and most important beaches, which is hopefully why you came to Hawaii, right? They provide a towel and beach chair for you to check out and take to the beach. About an 8 min walk including the traffic lights. The staff is super friendly, helpful, and joyful. The breakfast is pretty basic, including of course hot Kona coffee and fresh pineapple ( I saw them unloading them from the truck one day) You can sit in the hanging basket swings and sip your coffee. The downside is maybe the abandoned construction site on Lewers St. If that is an issue for you ask for a room not facing Lewers.

Room Tip: The downside is maybe the abandoned construction site on Lewers St. If that is an issue for you ask...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We spent our honeymoon here for 6 days. This hotel was great. It was really close to everything.
staff was really helpful with everything. Dexter at the front desk was da man! we got hooked up with some champagne and chocolates and room upgrade. We saved so much money staying here and didnt have to deal with crowds or waiting for everything. Breakfast was limited but would hold me over till lunch. The koi pond in the back was really chill spot to relax. I don't think you will be disappointed here. Ho bra tanks Dexter c u next time ya cuz

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Wakiki action just down the street easy access all over Alamoana Shopping Center maybe 20 minutes walk or 5 minutes drive! Rooms were comfy, AC was nice n cold, workers were friendly n cool MAHALO Dexter n da gang for taking care of me n my family! ALOHAS!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inurmouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff made you feel at home. Newly renovated rooms were clean and up to date. I loved the modern style of the whole room. The location was within perfect walking distance for any activity - night or day - without having to deal with the major crowd. It was so nice, I didn't want to leave! I will definitely come back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The location is superb for a non-beach location. The service is very well managed as the housekeepers, valets and front desk personnel were genuinely nice. The continental breakfast was better than expected with hardboiled eggs in addition to fruit and various rolls including crescent rolls. The ambiance of the lobby was very comfortable with a pond with turtles and another with koi. All of this contributed to our stay of 5 nights being very enjoyable and an excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,899 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Oasis

Address: 320 Lewers St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2345 (Formerly Aqua Waikiki Joy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#20 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#36 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $153 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated intimate boutique hotel is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Waikiki. With a prime location, you'll step outside to find the best shopping and dining at the popular Waikiki Beach Walk and Royal Hawaiian Center. Or just relax at the hotel's sundeck and cool off in the outdoor shower or dipping pool. Here, oasis is an experience and not just a name. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Oasis allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi internet throughout the hotel, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towels and chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, our spacious rooms feature a deep soaking tub, a iPod alarm/radio, and a private furnished lanai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aqua Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Honolulu
Quest Resort Waikiki Beach
Resortquest Waikiki Joy Hotel
Aqua Oasis Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing